We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubai with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #100 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dubai with a view”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hands down one of the very best locations in the city. It's close enough to everything that you can easily hop on the metro and get to most places, and far enough that you have a beautiful view of the skyline.

The bar on the 43rd floor has spectacular views. The pool is a dipping pool so if you expect to do laps, you'll be disappointed, but the view from the gym on the 41st floor is huge compensation. Work out in style to a view of the Burj khalifa.

I would caution you not to take posted signs seriously. If you want to have dinner at a restaurant, let them know you plans. I was planning on having the Iftar buffet only to find them packing up an hour early because they didn't know to expect me.

The balcony is always locked. Don't be shy about asking for it to be opened (you can do this at the reception). They'll ask you to sign a waiver that they are not liable if you jump off the roof and you promise not to throw things at pedestrians. :) I had a beautiful view and thoroughly enjoyed the few minutes I braved the heat to enjoy it!

If you are a tourist, you can take a local taxi pretty much anywhere, but honestly you are so close to the metro station and it's such a convenient and splendid way to travel around town. Most tourist destination can be reached by the metro.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible. If your room is facing Sheikh Zayed Road(better view), you want to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqsa Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Alice A,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing this wonderful review.

It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, particularly the view from Level 43 Sky Lounge.

Your comments have been shared with our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Dubai soon.

Kind regards,

Aqsa Y.
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    821
    190
    28
    34
See reviews for
389
600
157
598
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed for 4 nights last week and i can honestly say it was just want we needed. Considered its on the main road going through Dubai it was very relaxing. The rooftop pool and bar was lovely and the views were fantastic. The service was good and the food was out of this world especially in the Moroccan Restaurant which you must try!! Also it was 5 minutes away from Dubai Mall which is great. Saw a completely different side to Dubai after staying on the Palm in January which was great to experience. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back, better views and quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqsa Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hi Grace M,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Moroccan Restaurant as well as the view from Level 43 Sky Lounge. Next time, do try Luigi’s – our Italian restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Aqsa Y.
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed here with my husband for 3 nights, starting on June 20, 2014. We were looking for a conveniently located hotel that allowed us to explore Dubai at its fullest. This hotel was recommended by a friend who visited last year, and i was very pleased with her recommendation.
The hotel is located one block away (2 min walk) from the Financial District metro station, just one station away from the Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa. It also had 3 Starbucks shops around and multiple casual dining options.
We left the hotel early and came back late, and this hotel was perfect and clean for that purpose. We didn't have the chance to use the pool or have drinks at the Pub, but they appeared clean and nice.
The hotel is small but our room was impeccable and modern. The hotel staff was friendly and attended our requested very promptly. We used taxis from the hotel at all times and found it very convenient, although it can be a bit more expensive than normal taxi (you can also get a regular taxi at the hotel door).
If you are looking for a hotel that is centrally located, with easy access to the metro, the Dubai Mall, and even the Marina mall and Emirates mall, this is the place to stay. We also visited the Gold and the Old Souk (markets)using the metro. The metro station is conveniently located to reach this places, and if you prefer to take a taxi, the price is also very reasonable.
My only recommendation, is that one night we wanted to order room service and the menu options were very limited. Not many options for light dining, (like soups, wraps) were available.
Also, my security deposit has not been returned to me 4 days after i left the hotel, but hopefully this issue will be solved promptly.

I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely visit again when i go back to Dubai.

Room Tip: I payed a normal standard room and it was perfect for what i need, since we didn't spend much ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqsa Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hi Maria T,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. This is highly appreciated by all of us here.

Our staff is one of our greatest assets and your recognition will go a long way in keeping us motivated in our endeavors.

Your comments regarding the room service menu has been shared with our Food and Beverage Manager.

Your security deposit will be released by the bank and normally takes 4-5 working days.

We cannot wait to welcome you back and host another lovely stay.

Kind regards,

Aqsa Y.
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ujjain, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for six nights in this hotel . We were eight of us . The rooms are simple and neat , though the toilet certainly is crammed up . The staff is efficient & courteous , as we are vegetarians & do not eat eggs also , the chef made it a point to make something nice for us during breakfast everyday. The breakfast area is small but the staff manages it smartly. There is a small daily needs store in the back side of the building,next to the hotel where one can even get phone sim . The cherry on the cake is the location , the metro station is just 2 minute walk . Kids enjoyed the stay, in fact all of us did. This hotel is worth the price

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piyush69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqsa Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hi piyush69,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is reassuring to learn that our staff was courteous and efficient and that the chef took good care of you.

We are glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,

Aqsa Y.
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great hotel to stay at. Fantastic location situated in the heart of new Dubai.
Highly recommend this hotel as it offers spacious accommodation and good service.

Highlight of the hotel was the rooftop bar and pool..... Just Breathtaking!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqsa Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi Christian M,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the view from Level 43 Sky Lounge.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Aqsa Y.
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a popular, busy hotel for a reason.
The rooms are spacious and welcoming.
The restaurants and roof top terrace mean you don't have to leave for meals and drinks.
I will go back as it easy access to the airport, Dubai Mall and Bur Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chadpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqsa Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi chadpond,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and also for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am absolutely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much.

I am happy to read that you were pleased with our rooms and our location.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Aqsa Y.
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile


I stayed in room 1609 a preferred guest room corner room for 15 days. It was large with high ceilings with a large nice bathroom. You can not open doors to get onto balconies unless you go downstairs and sign a waiver that the hotel is not liable for anything.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful from check in to check out nothing was to much for them.

Travel from hotel by taxi:
Dubai mall 10AED 5 mins = $2.80 USD
Mall of the Emirates 35AED = $9.5 USD
Burj al Arab 25AED = $ 6.8 USD
Dubai outlet mall 70AED I would not recommend going here it was all rubbish and you can find just as deals and better in the main malls and it does not take you 30+ mins to get there. $19 USD

By Train

The train station is very close walk out front doors turn right not even 5 min walk. I got a day pass for gold class it cost 30AED ($9 USD) I caught it once from one end of the track to the other just for a ride. I recommend gold class as it is not very busy and was nice seats. Trains come all the time so dont rule out train travel.

Charlie's pub

Was a very nice place to go for a feed and a drink has 4 beers on tap and a large selection of other drinks when u sit down they give u a bucket of pop corn was nice . I went here nearly every day for a drink or a feed friendly staff also.

Roof Top Bar

Was a great place to drink and look at the view drinks were expensive but you dont mind with views and good music you dont mind paying a little extra. Must must go and enjoy the roof.

Fitness Center
On the 2nd from the top floor lvl 41 what a view while you work out all glass windows around while you have views of sll dubai . Nice size enought equipment to keep everyone busy.

There is a UAE money exchange next door if you need to change money dont do at hotel.

There is a convenience store if you go out the back door turn left about 20 to 30 steps they have very cheap drinks and snacks and general things. Comes in handy.

Sushi restaurant
Go out back door of hotel turn left you can not miss it 10 steps in front of you called Miyabi very nice fresh sushi and japanese food ate here all the time was very very yummy.

There is also KFC , Nandos and plenty of other food places within 5 mins walk.

To sum everything up I recommend this hotel.The place is very clean rooms are good size you are close to everything and staff are very friendly you cant go wrong.




Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqsa Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi Michael K,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and thank you also for taking the time to write your wonderful review.

Thank you for your marvelous comments about our staff, our service, Charlie’s Pub, the view from the Fitness Point as well as that from Level 43 Sky Lounge.

It is always a pleasure to know that we have exceeded our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Aqsa Y.
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The H Dubai
#19 of 546 in Dubai
1,357 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 546 in Dubai
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roda Al Murooj
#97 of 546 in Dubai
2,026 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 546 in Dubai
4,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#93 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our business rooms offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, LateRooms, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing