We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angsana Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angsana Dubai
Ranked #363 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed at this property for 2 nights( former name is Emirates Grand Hotel). We booked a one bedroom suite which was upgraded to a premier suite. Lovely rooms, great location, friendly staff and fast service although it was super full. The only problem we faced was at check out time. The receptionist claimed that we replaced a chips can from the mini bar which we never did. She insisted on charging us 15 DHS and didn't listen to us. This was the only thing that bothered us.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emeyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
4
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

The location is really great, just a few steps away from the DIFC Metro Station. The facilities is so so. But I must say, the service is very disappointing. The staff was not helpful at all. One day, i left early for a day trip to Abu Dhabi, even though I left a request for "Make-Up Room", when I arrived at my apartment at around 10pm, the apartment was not cleaned at all. And when I call Housekeeping, they just came in for about 5 minutes to remove the rubbish. Even though they had 5-6 lift, only one works at that time, and you ended up spending 20 minutes or so until i got fed up and use the stairs instead. One eve, I had to carry my 5 year old son who was sleeping, and 2 other small children half asleep after a long day, plus a couple of bags to carry, NO ONE of the workers bothered to help me. After waiting for lift for about 10 minutes, I went into the lift, and couldnt find the button, and the staff who was in the lift told me to press the number of my level outside the lift. And when I step out of the lift to press 4, he closed the lift floor. I was so horrified. I would never come again as to me service is important, and I had not a single good experience with the service throughout my 7 days of staying at the hotel. I have expressed my disappointment , but they didnt look as if they were interested with my frustration.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGhazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

It is really the best stay with value for money I ever stayed in Dubai. If you want economic stay with 5 star hotel, this is the one. For bed room including kitchen, 2 bathrooms and living room with 2 LCD tv, you pay ONLY less than $120 per night. So what do you think? It is really lovely hotel. The breakfast is delicious. The location near Dubai Mall and the Metro station on Zayed Road. It is your best shot if you are coming with your family and small kids.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

One of the better Dubai hotels. Not over the top with Oppulence!
Excellent staff as you would expect, and very good day spa. Highly reccomended!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2009

I returned to the Angsana for a weekend with my family as my first stay was stay on a buisness trip in January was very pleasant, however on the return trip the room was not clean, stains on bed, dust everywhere and the room attendant seemed annoyed that he had to redo the room. Breakfast buffet was downgraded from my last visit and deffinetly not up to any 5 star standards. Service was below average and not even the restaurant manager seemed to know what was on the menu.

I asked to speak to senior management regarding this issues but was told that noone was on duty.

Spend your money somewhere else as they dont seem to care at all about their guests.

Helpful?
1 Thank Heinzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In the Desert, UAE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2009

Angsana Dubai is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It is located in the heart of Dubai...two huge 50-storied towers right in the middle of Sh. Zayed Road! You have a number of restaurants and pubs all around you on both sides of Sh. Zayed Road.

The suite we stayed in was really amazing. It was divided into a kitchen area and the bedroom area. The kitchen was well equipped with absolutely everything that you would need right from making noodles to cooking a five course dinner.The bedroom was quite cozy and you can even dim the lights using a master remote that controls most things in the room. The hotel has a number of amenities in the room...all the usual ones and some unique ones like a scented candle and an incense stick.

The hotel has a rooftop swimming pool and you have a breathtaking view of the entire city from up there. Angsana Spa is considered to be one of the best in Dubai for its variety of massage therapies. I didn't actually eat at the hotel restaurant mainly because of the abundance of eateries all around. Another good thing about the location is its proximity to the two major shopping malls in Dubai, The Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates. So if you are bored in the room you can just hop over to Dubai Mall where you can literally spend an entire day.

All in all, a wonderful place to stay at. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bagpacker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2009

My wife and I had a wonderful and enjoyable stay at the Angsana Hotel in Dubai.
Our suite was excellent, with two big plasma screens, DVD player, free internet connection, kitchen with fridge, microwave, coffee machine, toaster, electric cooker, washing machine, etc.
We will definitely book this hotel next time we fly to Dubai and do not hesitate to recommend Angsana hotel to anyone who plans to travel to Dubai on vacation or on business. It is ideal for families with children.
Thanks to all the staff at Angsana Hotel who made our stay so pleasant.

Mr. & Mrs. Dissanayake
Frankfurt
Germany

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AN_Executive_Office, Area General Manager at Angsana Dubai, responded to this review, 28 April 2009
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Dissanayake,

On behalf of the team at Angsana Dubai, we wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to convey such gracious comments about us.

It is always a great pleasure to read through notes such as yours, for they serve as an inspiration to help us in our continued commitment to maintain the high standards you have experienced.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with others, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Angsana Dubai soon.
Warm Regards,

Kamel Ajami
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Dubai Marina - Marina Heights
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Armada BlueBay
#235 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Dubai Marina - Ary Marina View
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#210 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Dubai

Property: Angsana Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 116957, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#147 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Number of rooms: 781
Also Known As:
Angsana Dubai Hotel Dubai
Angsana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing