We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best Premier Inn i have stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Ranked #151 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2012

service was great, hotel clean, free shuttle bus to Malls,Metro system nearby to get to all parts of Dubai dont let any of the other revues saying that this lodge is too far out put you off if you use the metro system its by far the best way to get arounf and as you get off the metro the bus stop is at the station and drops you off right at the hotel door. COst of Taxi from Dubai international Airport approx 120 drms. thats just over 22 pounds for uk travelers

Room Tip: For good quality wi fi ask for a room on lower floors THE WI FI is free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HUGHDALZIEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed here for the recent test match between England & Pakistan in Dubai. Ideal location for the cricket stadium & whilst the shopping malls & the beach are a distance away the hotel provides a free bus service 2-3 times a day & taxis are plentiful & cheap.
The bar is excellent with tv's an a big screen for live sport & they even reduced the beer price in return for bulk purchasing during the Barmy Army stay!
The restaurant is very good value too.
The staff were exceptional, as friendly & helpful as I've ever experienced in any hotel anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarmyArmyKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel represents unprecedented value for money. The location will not be ideal for some - it's several miles from the coastal area, though there are several fee shuttle bus trips each day and the plentiful taxis cost very little - though ideal for the cricket ground, a 10 minute taxi ride away. The immediate environment is unpromising, surrounded for many miles by unfinished and stagnant building projects, but there's a splendid supermarket a 10-15 minute walk away. The walk isn't pleasant, alongside a (quiet) dual carriageway and on a wide sandy verge, but it's perfectly safe. The hotel is remarkably good. The restaurant, with a wide range if international food (including fish, chips, and mushy peas!), features a buffet and a la carte menu for dinner and an good choice at the buffet breakfast. All good value for money - there's no alternative, anyway,, short of taxi trips. Rooms are fine, quiet and clean. The principal advantage of the hotel, however, are the staff. Every one of them seems permanently cheerful, keen to help, and very polite. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms will be fine. Inside rooms may be slightly quieter, but this would be a close call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaxterNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I spent five days at this Premier Inn and, at UAED 195 or €40 per night, I was mightily impressed with what I got.
It's a newish hotel, with decent sized rooms, comfortable beds, reasonably-priced but well-cooked food in the restaurant, a busy bar with four TVs showing mainly sports, a Costa coffee shop in reception, extremely friendly staff, a roof-top swimming pool, a small but well-equipped gym and free wi-fi .
We paid €20 for a taxi from the airport which, for a journey of well over half an hour, is good value.
Within walking distance there's a shopping area with plenty of small stores and a decent supermarket and there's a courtesy bus to take you to nearby malls and locations.Everything else is no more than a short taxi ride away.
This was my first experience of the Premier Inn chain and it provided everything I needed for my stay at a very good price.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wahaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The hotel is well situated for the Jumeirah Golf Estate, the rooms are OK and the staff extremely happy and friendly. However, the catering leaves a lot to be desired. Don't order the club sandwich or the fried prawns and count the chips! I ordered a portion and there were 20 in it for 15 Dhs. This is not something I would normally do but the portion was so small even the barman couldn't believe it. He explained with embarrassment that the portion sizes were regulated and controlled. If you want eggs for breakfast be sure to order them well in advance. They take much longer to cook in this hotel for some reason...
Extremely disappointed with food in both Bedouinns and the Retreat
Pint of Murphys 30 Dhs.
Bedrooms clean and cleaned daily
Pool area OK although door to outside is low (seems to be a design error)
Shuttle bus driver extremely accommodating and friendly
Long way from Dubai centre
Premier Inn Euston London is better
Would stay at the Marriot just up the road next time.
Value terrible based on restaurant and not hotel itself. Hotel value 3 stars

Room Tip: Try the Marriot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I booked this hotel through booking.com ,on the new year for 5 days , they gave me the best offer i could find with 50 % discount on the family room ( 2 adults and 2 children ) , around 54 $ per day including taxes , which is fabulous and very low for a hotel in Dubai on the 31st of December , all the other hotels were really almost triple this value , i arrived at the airport at 11:00 am , I decided to go to the hotel after reading the reviews and i knew that people ere suffering from the far place of the hotel and the taxi fees , i had to rent a car to go there to save on taxis , the hotel is really far ( around 16 KM away from sheik zayed road , around 40 kilometer from airport ) , I rented a car over the internet which cost me 20 $ per day for a Mitsubishi lancer , The hotel in the middle of the green community which is far really , but you will not feel it if you are driving a car ( around 10 mins from sheikh zayed road by car ) , at the first blink , i felt desperate because i felt I am in the middle of no where , but afternoon i asked the receptionist and she told me about the green community park ( 400 meter away from the hotel ), where you can find everything , supermarket , fast food restaurants , and even shisha and play area for the kids where they enjoyed playing while i smoke shisha with my wife , around 1 kilometer away , there is the Marriott courtyard ( expensive option ) , the room is very very clean and the hotel itself is 4 starts standard , the receptionist are very helpful and they are willing to do anything for you in no time , the safe was closed by mistake and they sent me someone to open it in 5 min , we decided to go one day for breakfast ( around 10 $ per person including 2 kids for free !! ) it wasn't so good , so e decided to eat outside better , the reception told me that i can get any food from outside ( they even gave me the number for MacDonald and KFC ) they are really nice , in the night , you can go and have a swim in the pool on the roof , i took my kids there almost everyday and they enjoyed the warm water , a very nice option for a 3 stars hotel i think , the TV is having multiple FREE channels for everyone ( Arabic , Italian , Indian , German , English , French... and even Iranian channels the checking and checkout was seamless , doesn't take more than 5 min , the good thing about the hotel is there is no noise and the people are very decent , we even made freinds with other American family who has 2 kids the same age as my kids , they really enjoyed playing in the pool together , the parking on the site was a great option also , you don't have to worry about parking fines like other hotels , my advice , without a car you will suffer , taxi will cost you around 100 AED for every trip one way , rent a car and enjoy roaming around allover Dubai for peanuts

Room Tip: rent a room away from elevator and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Demos3577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I really felt comfortable at Premier Inn. It felt like a home-away from home. The rooms are comfortable and classy. The stuff is friendly and the neighbourhood is quiet. Dubai is a dynamic and vibrant city and life can be fast and hectic. At premier-inn investments park you feel like coming home from a busy day in an office downtown. It's a recommandable simple but comfortable hotel for a fair price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TotoMunayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall
15.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel
5.8 mi away
Fortune Park Hotel
Fortune Park Hotel
#336 of 561 in Dubai
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dubai, Green Community
18.9 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#49 of 561 in Dubai
1,573 reviews
19.1 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel

Address: Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Rd | Dubai Investment Park 1, Dubai 35118, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#122 Business Hotel in Dubai
#133 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £51 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. Easily accessible from Sh. Mohammed bin Zayed Road, only 20 minutes from Al Maktoum International Airport at Dubai World Cental (DWC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing