We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Samaya Hotel - Deira
Ranked #290 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is starting to show a little wear but for the price was great accommodation. Classed as 5 star it is probably on a par with 3+ star in New Zealand and Australia. Staff were really good and very helpful, and room was clean and comfortable. Easy to grab a cab from here and go wherever you wish at a reasonable price. We found the main restaurant great for dinner but expensive for the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YVONNE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamayaDubai, Manager at Samaya Hotel - Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Samaya Hotel Deira for your recent stay in Dubai.

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to inform you that we are currently doing improvements on our rooms and facilities to live up with our goal of providing only the finest experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Samaya Hotel Deira.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at Samaya Hotel in January this year. The location was great and very convenient for both shops and places of interest. We felt it was very good value for money and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was of a very high standard and we would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamayaDubai, Manager at Samaya Hotel - Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Samaya Hotel Deira as your 5-Star destination in Dubai.

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of hospitality service.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Samaya Hotel in Dubai.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

i am going to stay in this hotel for 4 days, i need to know can i take sun bathing in swimming pool?
i stayed in this hotel last year with my friend, every thing was nice specially rooms and staffs but that time i din not use swimming pool,however, in june i am going to use swimming pool for sun bathing and i want to know about this section more..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank ali b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamayaDubai, Manager at Samaya Hotel - Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Samaya Hotel Deira as your luxury destination in Dubai.

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we are delighted to know that you’ll be visiting
our hotel soon.

Regarding your inquiry, we are pleased to inform you that you may use the swimming pool facility which is open from 8:00 hrs to 22:00 hrs. We offer refreshments in our poolside Bay View bar. We are certain that you will enjoy all the facilities and services we provide.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of hospitality service.

In case if you have any further inquiries, feel free to email us directly at
reservations@samayahotel.com

We look forward to welcoming you again at Samaya Hotel Deira.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have a short trip to Dubai and stayed at Samaya Hotel in Dubai Deira. The hotel is conveniently located and very convenient for both business and family trip to Dubai. Very good value for money, considering price, services, facilities and very friendly and responsive personnel.
Breakfast and food in the main restaurant in the hotel lobby area is also very good. Excellent place for business and family travel.

Room Tip: Rooms are very modern and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dmitry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamayaDubai, Manager at Samaya Hotel - Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Samaya Hotel Deira as your 5-Star destination in Dubai.

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of hospitality service.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Samaya Hotel in Dubai.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at the Samaya May 23rd-26th 2014

We arrived at 8.45am and was told that check in is 2.00pm.However they said they would let us check in earlier a room was arranged for us and while we awaited this we had a drink in the café.
We where able to get in a room at 10.00am with no extra cost which was excellent.

The Wi-Fi is expensive they had a full day rate which worked out cheaper however this price was for 1 item if you wanted Wi-Fi for another item you had to pay extra. We decided not to take the Wi-Fi
Our friends who live in Dubai could not believe that Wi-Fi was not free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happypy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamayaDubai, Manager at Samaya Hotel - Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Samaya Hotel Deira as your 5-Star destination in Dubai.

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of hospitality service.

We have Website exclusive offers that includes Free Wifi, you can always book on our website to get Free Wifi connection.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Samaya Hotel in Dubai.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I traveled to Dubai in Sept 2009 and was put up at Samaya by the company. It is a very good hotel for its price point not very far from the Airport and Deira Area of Dubai.

The rooms are decent and the spread of Breakfast is decent even for a vegetarian like me. A Health Club and Swimming Pool on the Roof (like most Dubai Hotels) are decent to unwind. Found the staff to be friendly and accommodating.

If provided with a decent deal, an ideal place to stay for business traveller

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czar_amol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamayaDubai, Manager at Samaya Hotel - Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Samaya Hotel Deira as your 5-Star destination in Dubai.

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of hospitality service.

You can always check our website exclusive offers for rooms as well as food and beverage offers.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Samaya Hotel in Dubai.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Nice and pleasant hotel with very friendly staff. Really enjoyed my stay for 5 nights in September 2013. Room was clean and nice, with large windows (which you cannot open, as in all other Dubai hotels); bathroom equipped with anything you want or forgot to take from home :), and the bed was just amazing!

Also enjoyed the breakfast, which was presented by large assortment, and also with friendly staff. Next to reception there is another nice cafe, with live performances at evenings.

Please keep in mind, reception staff will keep your passport while you stay there, unless you pay the guarantee amount, which will be returned on check-out. As I was advised with my local friends, it's common way to secure the hotel property from damaging in Dubai.

If the price and location suits you I would fully recommend the place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbilisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamayaDubai, Manager at Samaya Hotel - Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Samaya Hotel Deira as your 5-Star destination in Dubai.

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay.
We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of hospitality service.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Samaya Hotel Deira.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Deira Suites Hotel Apartment
0.1 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#212 of 556 in Dubai
791 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#146 of 556 in Dubai
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Landmark Grand Hotel
Landmark Grand Hotel
#249 of 556 in Dubai
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
#254 of 556 in Dubai
703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Apartments Al Rigga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samaya Hotel - Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samaya Hotel - Deira

Address: | Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £52 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samaya Hotel - Deira 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Hotel - Deira, a four star property, is strategically located in the commercial and business district of Deira, overlooking panoramic views of the renowned Dubai Creek. With 16 stories, the hotel is a splendid achievement in modern architectural design, comprising 208 rooms and suites with lovely views over the Creek, each with luxury furnishings and linens, stunning marble bathrooms, electronic do-not-disturb and make-up-my-room facility, high-speed internet access, LCD televisions, evening turn-down service, robes, in-rooms safe and mini-bar. The hotel offers short and long stay guests with top of the range facilities in a convenient location where you can enjoy its numerous facilities, delicious cuisine, health club, its rooftop pool and its elegant restaurants and café where you can enjoy diverse light and buffet & a la carte dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Samaya Hotel - Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing