We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascott Park Place Dubai
Ranked #208 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointed with this hotel”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for one night, poor finish, dirty baths, maintenance terrible not 5 star hotel as imagined. Ripped seats, broken cot for our baby, wifi did not work proper, dirty feel to the apartment. Not worth what they charge lots more cleaner places available. Dont think I would recommend this hotel to anyone lots of better places to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dubfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascott R, Director General at Ascott Park Place Dubai, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret that this incident left you with a negative impression.
As there may be other factors surrounding this incident, we would appreciate it if you could please contact us at +9714 310 8555 so that we can investigate this further and address
the situation appropriately.

We look forward to hearing from you, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.



Jabier CID | Residence Manager
Ascott Park Place Dubai
T | +9714 310 8555 F | +9714 329 7998 E | jabier.cid@the-ascott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    102
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
138
28
14
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed for 5 nights with my 2 teenage kids on a family holiday

Pros : Good location, large modern well furnished apartment, 2 good cafe's in same building (at extra charge)
Cons : Pricey, poor/rude front desk staff, managerial staff unresponsive to complaints, very small showers, premium rooms have parking lot views, unfair cancellation policy, hotel breakfast quality is terrible, not suitable for couples or families with kids.

Verdict : A bad apple amongst the otherwise wonderful collection of ascott properties worldwide. Avoidable.

Room Tip: We stayed in a premier 2 BHK unit - All these units have view of the parking lot..only 3 beds have c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parag_parekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascott R, Director General at Ascott Park Place Dubai, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret that this incident left you with a negative impression.

It is our every intention to provide excellent service and products to our residents. What happened was an isolated incident due to an event which we had that day and we are very sorry that it affected your stay with us. I would like to assure you that this is not the usual standard we strive for.

We look forward to hearing from you, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.


Jabier CID | Residence Manager
Ascott Park Place Dubai
T | +9714 310 8555 F | +9714 329 7998 E | jabier.cid@the-ascott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Burdubai Location Is Excellant For Shopping And Activities .
Lots Of Happenings. Close To Burj Khaleefa.
Taxis easily available. indians can go to a temple nearby. Free Bus available to go to Outlet Mall and Emirates mall . Evening walk throgh streets give a great satisfaction in window shopping
Close to creek area and hence can enjoy dhow cruising. Plenty of offers given at help desk for Desert safari. .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramki1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascott R, Director General at Ascott Park Place Dubai, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Ascott Park Place Dubai.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.


Yours sincerely,

Jabier CID | Residence Manager
Ascott Park Place Dubai
T | +9714 310 8555 F | +9714 329 7998 E | jabier.cid@the-ascott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Really lovely setting if working in the DIFF, WTC or Exhibition centre for an extended period. Apartment 2306 and 2406 have 3 lovely bedrooms, all en suite, a kitchen, dining area and large lounge area, all with great views. If 3 are sharing it is lower in price than a hotel!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascott R, General Manager at Ascott Park Place Dubai, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for your recent feedback and for choosing Ascott Park Place Dubai as your ‘second home’.

We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay and have shared your compliments with our team. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Ascott Park Place Dubai and feedback such as yours is most encouraging.

By sharing your experience through this public forum, it also gives us the opportunity to continually improve our service delivery.

Once again thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ascott Park Place Dubai in the near future.


Jabier Cid - Ascott Park Place - Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at the Park Place for 2 months from March to May 2012. The room we had was a duplex one-bedroom. It was very spacious with a practical open plan kitchenette that served our needs but not really suitable for cooking several dishes.

The service at Park Place is acceptable-nothing to complain about but equally nothing to write home about. The hotel is conveniently located next to the World Trade Centre metro station which is handy for going to the airport or some major tourist spots like the Mall of the Emirates. It’s located on Sheikh Zayed Rd with several other hotels close by (Fairmont, Crowne Plaza) so you have several dining options nearby as well as a small supermarket and fast food places. Park Place itself has one restaurant but the food is mediocre and the service is slow.

Overall, the hotel is fine if you’re coming on a business trip and looking for a convenient location with spacious rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yamama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascott R, General Manager at Ascott Park Place Dubai, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for your recent feedback and for choosing Ascott Park Place Dubai as your ‘second home’.

We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay and have shared your compliments with our team. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Ascott Park Place Dubai and feedback such as yours is most encouraging.

By sharing your experience through this public forum, it also gives us the opportunity to continually improve our service delivery.

Once again thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ascott Park Place Dubai in the near future.


Jabier Cid - Ascott Park Place - Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxxar, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel as it was conveniently located just across the World Trade Centre - the only reason for my trip to Dubai. The apartment was fantastic and I certainly cannot fault it. My problem was with the service. I arrived early morning at around 1am and had to face a relatively long check-in process with a number of questions asked and forms to fill in - including the signoff of the inventory in your apartment. As if I could check what was in that list at 1am!! I also had to pay the full amount on arrival, with an extra pre-auth as a 'guarantee'??

The following day I returned after a full day's work to what I hoped would be an early night. But there were ongoing works with exceptionally annoying drilling/hammering noises until at least 10pm. When I complained with the staff they simply apologized for the ongoing works.

I will certainly spend my money elsewhere on my next trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GSchembri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascott R, General Manager at Ascott Park Place Dubai, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us.

We always encourage our residents to bring their concern to the Duty Manager at the time when the issue arises. The purpose is to ensure that his/her concerns are addressed promptly with the objective of making his/her stay with us a pleasant one. In this instance, the management of the property was unaware of the incident and is very sorry to learn that you were left with an unpleasant experience.

Please contact me at the property so that we can take remedial action to ensure incident like this will not happen again.

Thank you.

Jabier Cid - Ascott Park Place Dubai - Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We were 7 of us and we booked the 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment was spacious and it was absolutely worth the money that we paid. The only hitch was the service at breakfast place was lousy. Most of the time, we ended up not eating there. The pool on top was brilliant and it was quite easily accessible as well. It made more sense to not book cab service from airport through the hotel. They do charge a bomb. Instead, there are many cabs at the airport and it's cheaper to travel in one of them. Would definitely head back and hope they come up with a better breakfast corner. A detailed review at http://myconnectionwithfood.blogspot.in/search/label/Ascott%20Park%20Place

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriyaSuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascott R, General Manager at Ascott Park Place Dubai, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear PriyaSuri:

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear compliments of our staff members at Ascott Park Place Dubai. Your kind words will be shared with the whole Team. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.
Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Regards,


Jabier Cid - Ascott Park Place - Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
0.2 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
0.1 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#65 of 546 in Dubai
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Dubai International Financial Centre
0.4 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#141 of 546 in Dubai
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Park Place Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Park Place Dubai

Property: Ascott Park Place Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd 230 | Park Place Tower, Dubai 117452, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Dubai
#176 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Park Place Dubai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascott Park Place Dubai provides luxury residences with comprehensive services and modern facilities in the iconic 56-story Park Place Tower. The floor to ceiling windows in each apartment overlooks breathtaking views of the city or the Arabian Gulf. Ideal for corporate housing, the spacious apartments have elegant furnishings and many contemporary features including wireless internet access, LCD televisions and iPod docking stations. The apartments are soundproofed to ensure tranquility and peace. After a day of business or shopping, take advantage of the temperature controlled 40-metre swimming pool and work out with state of the art Precor equipment. Live on the exclusive Sheikh Zayed Road, home to Dubai's most valuable real estate and business district centre. The Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Finance Centre and other many exclusive shops and restaurants are just a walk away. The Park Place Tower also accommodates 19 floors of commercial offices such as the Pictet & Cie and The Royal Bank of Scotland. The Dubai World Trade Centre Metro Station is just across the road for destinations throughout the city. With the business, shopping areas and beaches close at hand, enjoy the efficiency of location and the excellence at Ascott Park Place Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ascott Park Place Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Park Place Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing