We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing; Poor decision-making and communication; They tried to make amends”

Seawings Seaplane Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$204.00*
and up
Dubai Private Heritage Tour
More Info
US$429.00*
and up
Abu Dhabi Seaplane Flight from Dubai Including Ferrari World and Return Transfer
More Info
US$396.10*
and up
Dubai Seaplane Flight
Ranked #35 of 417 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seawings provides aerial sightseeing tours of Dubai and Abu Dhabi onboard a seaplane. Experience a unique water takeoff and landing and from the sky capture unobstructed images of Dubai's coastline, its architectural marvels and the beautiful symmetry of modern structures and traditional desert landscapes. Seaplane tours can be customized with add-ons. Seawings also offers charter seaplane flights to over 25 destinations in the UAE for corporate events, leisure activities and special occasions like weddings.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
168 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Disappointing; Poor decision-making and communication; They tried to make amends”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Two separate reasons to consider whether you really want to do this.

First, the value. The seaplane base is quite far from Dubai so it will take most of an hour each way driving--much more time on the road than in the air. The flight itself does offer nice views of the skyline and man-made islands but honestly the views from Google Maps are better because they are at higher altitude than the 1000 feet the plane flies. On the day we flew it was pretty hazy (pollution) which didn't spoil the view but would have been disappointing if my primary objective was photography. (See uploaded image.)

Second, the staff rather disrespectful of paying customers' time. You are asked to arrive 30 minutes prior to the flight even though paperwork takes only a few minutes. In our case we had the misfortune of a mechanical issue delaying our flight for an hour (and it might have been longer had I not encouraged the other passengers to stand with me at the dock putting pressure on the staff to get the backup plane ready faster). It's certainly nice that eventually the staff offered to pay for our return taxi and give a discount even though I stressed repeated that what I wanted back was lost time, not money.

PS: we also paid for the premium seats (the co-pilot and the wider bench seat for two at the rear). Neither are really that great. If you are into flying more than sightseeing the co-pilot is interesting.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Seawings Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused due to the delay. Seawings requires every guest to be present at the venue at least 30 minutes before departure to iron out any discrepancies and provide enough room for corrective action.

Unfortunately, an unforeseen technical issue deterred your flight experience that took longer to resolve than expected. Seawings values the time of every guest and focuses on delivering flawless customer service from booking till the end of your flight. The takeoff time for every flight is decided after careful consideration of the seaplane requirements and schedule of flights during the day.

Seawings has two bases in Dubai – at the Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club located in the heart of the city and at the JA Jebel Ali Golf Resort & Spa. Each Silver tour offers different sights of Dubai. Guests may also book the most convenient location for their Seawings Tour departure. Besides, Seawings offers add-ons such as return road transfers to make travel easier. Our premier seats have more legroom and are highly-recommended for photography. Your feedback will help improve the quality of our services.

We do hope you will fly with Seawings again for an improved flight experience.

Warm Regards,

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Email: Claudia@seawings.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    60
    10
    7
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The best way to see Dubai!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Brilliant! Staff were friendly and helpful. The views and tour was just out of this world. Would highly recommend if you have the time (and the money) to do it. I would say that the closest flight is from the Creek and the one from out Jebel Ali way is a good 30min taxi ride and trying to find a taxi to come back is hard. However apart from that it is well worth a tour.Bon Appetite

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheKiwi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Seawings guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Seawings.

We are delighted to hear that your Seawings experience was above your expectations. Seawings offers return road transfers as an add-on option. This is for the convenience of our guests.

We hope you will fly with Seawings again. Every time you take a Seawings flight, there is something new to experience!

Warm Regards,

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Email: Claudia@seawings.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I gave the Gold Package as a bday gift to the love of my life. I didn't know what to truly expect when booking it but trusted the Seawings Dubai staff to fall through with all the details. We had the stretch limo pick us up from residence, a red carpet entrance to the plane, a huge birthday sign on landing and a surprise bday cake once we returned to the cabin with the lovely ladies at seawings. I loved that we were both surprised at the VIP treatment even though it was supposed to be only his surprise!
We ended the night with a dinner under the stars on the beach..... all planned by the Seawings crew. It truly was a delightful birthday gift for my love (and for myself)! It felt magical and worth the $$.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Faraway2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Seawings guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Seawings.

There is nothing the Seawings team loves more than making your dreams come true! We will do all we can to ensure that the entire Seawings experience is the experience of a lifetime.

Do fly with Seawings again. We have a variety of tours and tailor-made experiences to choose from.

Warm Regards,

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Email: Claudia@seawings.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A real must do”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was a truly remarkable experience. The plane takes off from the water and you are quickly circling the ley sites of Dubai. Every seat is a window seat and on a clear day the views are just superb. Why go up a tower when you can fly over and around it. Good length of journey , probably more than they said it would be and covered all main areas so a great tour. It may not be cheap but it is great value!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Seawings guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Seawings flight.

The view from a Seawings seaplane as you fly near Dubai’s landmarks is unparalleled. It’s a once-in-a-lifetime experience and we are happy that it met your expectations.

We hope you will fly with Seawings again. Every Seawings flight offers new experiences.

Warm Regards,

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Email: Claudia@seawings.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience from the water to the sky”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

When my parents came to visit me I took them all over Dubai the charming city and the day before they leave I booked us 3 seats on Seawings. Which was the best thing happened to us. Starting for the checkin time were we met the beautiful, friendly and professional girls welcoming us. After the smooth take off we couldn't blink our eyes to avoid miSsing any of the wonderful views we flew over. We really have seen Dubai like never before. And unbelievably the smooth landing also surprised us. Seawings tour is a MUST do in Dubai and an amazing tour, dont miss it !!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Salmozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Seawings guest,

Thank you for your kind words about Seawings.

The Seawings seaplane is the only way to experience an exciting water takeoff and landing in the Middle East. As you said, the Seawings flight is a ‘must-do.’

We would love for you and your family to fly with Seawings again..

Warm Regards,

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Email: Claudia@seawings.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seawings Seaplane Tours also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Seawings Seaplane Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing