We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth splashing out”

Seawings Seaplane Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$204.00*
and up
Dubai Private Heritage Tour
More Info
US$429.00*
and up
Abu Dhabi Seaplane Flight from Dubai Including Ferrari World and Return Transfer
More Info
US$396.10*
and up
Dubai Seaplane Flight
Ranked #31 of 457 Tours in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seawings provides aerial sightseeing tours of Dubai and Abu Dhabi onboard a seaplane. Experience a unique water takeoff and landing and from the sky capture unobstructed images of Dubai's coastline, its architectural marvels and the beautiful symmetry of modern structures and traditional desert landscapes. Seaplane tours can be customized with add-ons. Seawings also offers charter seaplane flights to over 25 destinations in the UAE for corporate events, leisure activities and special occasions like weddings.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
east midlands
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth splashing out”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

You'll never see Dubai like this so splash out its worth it. We had a fantastic trip and saw things we hadn't seen from the ground. The staff were friendly and although I was a little nervous there wasn't any reason to Brits a really smooth flight. Loved it

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lizandyjackfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Seawings guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Seawings experience.

Your comments will be conveyed to our Guest Services staff.

We hope to you soon on another Seawings flight.

Warm Regards,

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    60
    10
    7
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a wonderful way to see all the sights of Dubai. Took advantage of the Early Bird Offer and booked online well in advance, which reduced the price considerably. The whole trip lasted 40 minutes and was very well organised from start to finish. Special thanks to Captain Stefan and staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Seawings guest,

Thank you for your kind words about Seawings.

We hope to see you soon on another Seawings flight!

Warm Regards,

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Seawings experience”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We would highly recommend the Seawings experience and it was simply the highlight of our trip, with spectacular views of this amazing city of Dubai, flying over the Palm, Burj Khalifa and many other places you wouldn't even notice from the ground. It was very easy to get to their base, short taxi ride from the Dubai Marina, great friendly staff and we would definitely do it again. One of the best activities to do in the UAE.

Rakesh & Michele from PRL

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Seawings Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Seawings flight. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the aerial views.

Seawings endeavors to make your flight experience as enjoyable as possible.

Do fly with us again.

Warm Regards,

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolling Prairie, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seaplane ride hard to find location”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Driving to the seaplane location was difficult - no actual address just the name of the resort, then you have to know to take the road before the resort !! Expensive for a 30minute ride - no narration during the flight- just a card on the seat backs to figure it out for yourself

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Seawings guest,

Thank you for your time, your review helps us to improve our services.

We are sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations. JA Jebel Ali Golf Resort was chosen as one of our locations due to their resort feel and unique location. We will definitely take your feedback into account in relation to providing more visible and accurate directions to the location.

Our goal is to provide true value and we are constantly improving our services. When a guest is not happy with their experience, we do take it very seriously. In-flight narration is a project we are currently undertaking in relation to feedback from guests such as yourself.


Warm Regards,

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Pre booked through One and Only Concierge before arrival thinking it was a bit expensive. In the event best £500 ever spent. Paid extra for rear seat double which I recommend as can converse easily and uninterrupted view. Brilliant.

Helpful?
1 Thank JMG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Seawings guest,

Thank you for flying with us and taking the time to review us.

We are always happy to hear when someone has had a great experience. We hope to see you on the rear seat again sometime.

Warm Regards,

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seawings Seaplane Tours also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Seawings Seaplane Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing