We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Attraction in Dubai!”

Seawings Seaplane Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$396.10*
and up
Dubai Seaplane Flight
Ranked #31 of 456 Tours in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seawings provides aerial sightseeing tours of Dubai and Abu Dhabi onboard a seaplane. Experience a unique water takeoff and landing and from the sky capture unobstructed images of Dubai's coastline, its architectural marvels and the beautiful symmetry of modern structures and traditional desert landscapes. Seaplane tours can be customized with add-ons. Seawings also offers charter seaplane flights to over 25 destinations in the UAE for corporate events, leisure activities and special occasions like weddings.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Attraction in Dubai!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The place where the Scenic Flight leaves from, is really nice. There is a golf course and it is by the lake. Before the flight they showed us a straight forward safety feature. We boarded the flight with Capt. Landry who gave us a really good flight introduction. From the flight you can see all Dubai's main attractions, including the city itself, the Burj Khalifa, Burj Al Arab, Atlantis, Palm Islands, Map of the World Islands and many others. Capt Landry was flying around and pointing towards these attractions in a way which we could capture really nice pictures, actually I can say that our best pictures from Dubai are from this experience.

I would recommend this attraction to whoever visits Dubai. Definitely worth it and a must do!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleaven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Seawings guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the feedback of all our guests.

We are happy to hear that you managed to capture some amazing photographs of Dubai on your Seawings flight. We know that the only way to truly see Dubai’s landmarks is from the sky.

We look forward to seeing you soon on another Seawings flight.

Warm Regards

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    59
    10
    7
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
200 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Viator Tour to Ferrari World”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I booked this flight via Viator Tours. It included a flight to Abu Dhabi in a Seaplane, entry into Ferrari World and a car ride back to Dubai after 4 hours.

We made our way by taxi (cheap) to Dubai Golf and Country Club and boarded a approx 10 seater sea plane. We had the option to pay extra (?$50) to choose either the front seat beside the pilot or the back seat which seated 2, instead of the single seats in the rest of the plane. We chose the back seat and had our children in the single seats on the left (to give the best view of Burj Khalifa). The plane was about half hour late but we got a free drink at the cafe in the Golf Club whilst we waited.

The flight was absolutely amazing! Best thing we did in Dubai. The city must be seen by the air. The plane flew right over Burj Al Arab and Atlantis and circled both. It landed at the other end of Dubai and some people got off there. We took off again and went to Abu Dhabi. The flight there was quick but not much to see except arid desert. Once we arrived we were driven 5 minutes to Ferrari World (see separate review). As we had departed late it left only 3.5 hours to visit the theme park but I asked to be picked up 1/2 hour later to compensate and they were very obliging. They were waiting for us at the specified time and within an hour we were back at Dubai and dropped off at our hotel.

The seaplane company was SeaWings. I didn't deal with them except on the day. Viator had a good deal which was on sale - I paid USD 900 for 2 adults and 2 children and it was worth every cent!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ozetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Seawings guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Seawings flight. Seawings Seaplane Adventures is brief seaplane flight with a snapshot view of a few local landmarks and the flight path differs from a Seawings Silver flight.

Seawings has a variety of scenic tours. We hope to see you soon on another Seawings flight the next time you are in Dubai.

Warm Regards

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience.....”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A fantastic and well worth experience when visiting Dubai.....Easily booked through hotel and met by very friendly and professionally staff, we booked the last row for extra which was great but best seat must be sitting next to the pilot !!! Smooth take off and landing and the most incredible views for the next 40 mins.....we got amazing pictures even with our I Phones. A must experience when visiting Dubai and we will definitely be back.....thank you !!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dino3428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Seawings guest,

Thank you for your feedback and the recommendation.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the flight. Your feedback will be conveyed to our Guest Services team.

Do fly with Seawings again.

Warm Regards,

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“UNRELIABLE CONFIRMATIONS FROM SEAWINGS DUBAI”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I am completely lost at words to know that my booking which was confirmed on 7th May 2014 for a tour booked for the 31st May got cancelled and rescheduled at much later time with a very different reporting venue. The original booking statetd to report 30 minutes prior at DUBAI CREEK GOLF for a flight to depart at 1000 Hrs to Jebel Ali with a change and then on to Abu Dhabi Yas Island with an entry to the Ferrari World. The return departure was at 1530 Hrs. This was perfect as it did fit in to my other schedules. However this changed less than 24 hours prior to my departure on the 31st May with a message left at my hotel that the new departure was at 1230 Hrs and that too from Jebel Ali. There was no effort by SEAWINGS to contact me on my cell number. This unexpected change messed up my plans which I booked earlier after the SEAPLANE confirmation for a culinary flight at the BURJ AL ARAB scheduled at 1900 Hrs on the 31st May. I had no alternative but to cancel the SEA PLANE tour which was very very disappointing to my family and myself. There were no calls from the representatives regretting the changes, no apologies absolutely from the representative of SEAWINGS DUBAI, which shows that SEAWINGS does not care for customer satisfaction. I write this review when I saw that SEAWINGS was a recipient of a 'certificate of Excellence 2014' from Trip Advisor...wow..being in the Travel Trade myself does raise eyebrows how could such an excellence be given….

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Seawings guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience with Seawings.

We are sorry that your Seaplane tour did not take place as planned.

Unfortunately, the Seawings tour on which you were booked had to be rescheduled due to unavoidable operational difficulties arising the day before. Following our Standard Operating Procedures, our Seawings staff did try to contact you several times on the mobile number that you provided, but without success. They also sent an email to inform you of the changes, finally leaving the message which you received at your hotel. Nevertheless, despite our best efforts, we were unable to speak to you until the day of your tour.

Due to the operational difficulties we changed the original departure point to ensure that you still had an opportunity to enjoy the seaplane tour. This was not convenient for you and we appreciate the frustration you experienced and understand why you decided to cancel the tour. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused.

Our TripAdvisor ‘Certificate of Excellence’ (which we have been awarded for the past 3 years) is testimony to the thousands of delighted guests we have successfully flown. However we are always looking to improve our guest services and very much appreciate your feedback, from which we will seek to learn lessons that will help us improve our communication with guests in the future.

We do hope you give Seawings the opportunity to provide you with this unique seaplane experience when you next visit Dubai. Please contact our Reservations Manager to make the arrangements.

Warm Regards,

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A great experience and should not be put off as it's a very smooth take off and landing on water. Really good way to see the sights. I did the Abu Dhabi to Dubai trip and was plenty long enough to see everything on yas island and the palm in Dubai. Really nice professional staff. Great way to build a trip to Dubai into a yas island holiday.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank UKRussW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Seawings guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It is our endeavor to ensure an enjoyable and memorable experience for all guests. We will be sure to convey your positive feedback to the Guest Services team.

Do fly with Seawings again.

Warm Regards,

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-529020913
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seawings Seaplane Tours also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Seawings Seaplane Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing