We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good size suits.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
Ranked #384 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location, good size suits.”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

If you are not looking for fancy restaurant and breakfast go for it.

I can say it is located in a good area close to most of the places.

Room was bigger then expected.

Did not have any problem with staff.

Worth trying if you are on a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GtheHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    14
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
11
18
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I was quite surprised with the negatives reviews of the Golden Tulip. I enjoyed my four night stay there last week and had no issues at all (maybe I got lucky?).

The staff were not overly polite, but they weren't rude either so that wasn't an issue for me. The rooms were large and well equipped. Everything worked fine and the bed was very comfortable. The toiletries and towels were replaced daily and they even washed my dishes!

The facilities such as the pool and gym were very good. The location is excellent and there are always taxis outside so you can go anywhere you want.

I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Celeste_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beirut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

i was really surprised by golden tulip suites .eventhough its a small hotel,but its well managed and both service and quality are good.room is large,well equipped with full kitchen,and a nice salon. beds are relaxing,good pillows.and the most advantage of this hotel is his location.5mn walking from mall of the emirates where u can get the metro station,and there is another metro station(sharaf DG),at 5 mn walking too on the opposite side.plenty of restaurants,bakeries,pressing,mini market all around the hotel.breakfast was good,staff very polite and very kind.only bad point is at the chek-in,staff speacks so bad english,and they are not helpless,like the other staff.but u can get a nice stay and good sleeping.i was agrebly surprised.with a good value.

Room Tip: rooms are really large.so whatever u got,it will be a large,clean,and good room.wish u a nice stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank achif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We check in on 26 may 2013 for six nights . We are total 5 friends the staff is so arrogant not helpful to you any time one of our local male friend come to visit us to hotel and on the reception they ask the passport I'd he said that he don't have now and then call In our room then I go down to receive the guest but he refuse me the you can't take him up and then I say I want to meet the manager . But no manager there reception boy call security boy and he start shouting on us . I will never recommend to any one to stay there

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imran khawaja a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Coolbinia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Positives - location

Negatives -
Average customer service, reluctant to call my company to confirm they had paid for late check out and Internet. Told me I would be charged for it?! NO! Even after sorting the late check out (for 6pm) on arrival I was still disturbed at 3pm in the afternoon asking why I hadn't checked out yet.

Lifts are very slow, as is the Internet.

Renovations with a hand drill and hammer were being done till 10:50pm when we finally complained about the noise and asked them to stop.

Very noisy hotel, poor design with void in the middle means everything echoes.

Awkward room set up, small uncomfy couch, unable to watch tv in bed. Poky bathroom.

I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucks82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is in a great location for people driving in Dubai. I t was also around the corner from the Mall and Metro with access to the city. The room was huge and very very comfortable, there was a tv and the fridge was full. Great value for money especially based on the quality and location. Will most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaKenihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

The good

Location is close to the emirates mall, close to the metro .

Rooms are clean

That is it.

The bad

Tv did not work..after they changed it ..the remote did not work

The room design is starnge..huge kitchen with 4 high tops and a couch and chair..NO space to put the laugage !!. Did not make sense

Internet surchage was crazy ! And it is not that fast any way

Front desk had no idea how to apply the points to my sky team card .he calimed he was new to this...while there is a huge advertising on it right beside him

NO HOT water !! It was very strange ..I took cold showers !

The tv is actually is in a seperate room..I wanted to lay in bed and watch the news on tv..wasn't able to

Just very uncomfortable
Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#87 of 546 in Dubai
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Signature Hotel
Signature Hotel
#348 of 546 in Dubai
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#305 of 546 in Dubai
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Suites Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Suites Dubai

Property: Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
Address: Golden Tulip Suites 2a St 5 | Al Barsha 1, P.O.Box 282464, Dubai 282464, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#156 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Suites Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing