We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Ranked #236 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a great price”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I spent 3 nights here recently, the location is very good...convenient..10 mins walk from the Business bay metro station. Rooms are clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We got a good deal through bookings.com...breakfast included. Parking is free. All the facilities you expect from a 4star hotel. We had a pleasant stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing Sheikh Zayed Road have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SupriyaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    280
    129
    27
    18
See reviews for
95
159
65
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I spent 4 nights and it was good, good location, easy to get there, good for business, poor food F&B, only one restaurant. fair prices for easy business traveler

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Good location, 10 min walk to metro station, 30 - 40 min walk to Dubai Shopping Mall. Excellent rooms.
When i booked this hotel, here was notice that Internet is FREE, but in the hotel told that it's paid, and price was expensive/

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zonamoroza16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Safa Park as your place to stay in Dubai, we are glad to know that your stay was satisfactory and we look forward to welcome you back again at our Hotel,

With high interest we monitor our guests comments in order to enhance and meet with our guests expectations, that for we highly appreciate sharing your experience on Trip Advisor,

In addition I would like to grab this opportunity to announce that our hotel is now supplied with internet WIFI solution that includes the entire hotel building.
our aim is to provide a higher level of service, as we also believe that chargeable internet service should be at the expected level of the service, we offer multiple prices batches based on the duration of access required upon the guest choice,

Thank you once again and for any further assistance required please do not hesitate to contact me or any of our staff members,

Kind regards,

Rafat Gotta
Hotel Manager

Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
P.O Box 71136
Dubai, UAE
Tel: 00 971 4 5119333
Fax: 00 971 4 5119444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

i stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and it was pretty good stay.
the hotel i pretty clean. rooms are good.
the amount we pay, this is pretty good.
The hotel is walking distance from Metro station which is a good plus.
i have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express in USA and the HIExpress standard in the USA is much higher than the Holiday Inn Express in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerala
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I stayed here for four nights and I found it apt for the price I paid. Rooms are a tad bigger than standard Indian budget hotel rooms. Bathroom is also of good size. They have not kept any toiltries except shower gel inside the bathroom but one can order for it and its free of cost.Hotel is not near to any shopping place but a large park is close by. Breakfast was ordinary and the service is also fine. Internet browsing is not free but not that expensive as well - 25 DHS for an hour.Housekeeping is brilliant and the rooms are kept tidy and neat. They also have a smallish Bar with some minimal staff. Altogether its a nice place if you are on a business visit and all you want is a good room to spend your nights.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to elevators will be advisable as we tend to loose directions inside the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We were looking for a reasonably priced fairly basic hotel for a two night stop over in Dubai and were pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai Safa Park. Price was the main consideration for us although the location was also very important. Despite some comments we found the hotel to be within easily walkable distance of the metro, which was all we needed. Breakfast was fairly basic but more than satisfactory for our requirements. Rooms were spacious and clean.

Our only criticism was that the check in clerk made a big fuss about us arriving at 6am (having paid for accommodation for the night before so there would definitely be a room available) and saying that we were a no show, which was strange given we had notified the hotel more than once of our early morning arrival. But all in all this hotel was more than satisfactory for our requirements and we would happily stay here again if stopping over in Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Safa Park as your place to stay in Dubai, we are glad to know that your stay was satisfactory and we look forward to welcome you again at our Hotel,
Your beneficial comments are valuable for us and we will not spare an effort to enhance our level of service and meet with our guests expectations,

For any further assistance required please do not hesitate to contact me or any of our staff members,

Kind regards,

Rafat Gotta
Hotel Manager

Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
P.O Box 71136
Dubai, UAE
Tel: 00 971 4 5119333
Fax: 00 971 4 5119444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed for ten days with my partner from 26th of march to 5th of april, we booked in advance with lowcostholidays... great deal!!! this is very good budget hotel in a good location the airport is only 20mins away and the beach or dubai mall is 10mins away.. the staff are very friendly, the hotel lobby is moden and clean.. the rooms are on the small side but just to point out this is more of a business hotel, no restaurants nearby.
On the first night we were put in a smoking room ''room 316'' due to ''non smoking'' room wasn't available? and i hated the smell (did not get any sleep at all) but the following morning the friendly staff (zeeshan) provided us with a non smoking room ''room 157'' **excellent**
The free daily breakfast is very limited! and no room service.. we didn't like the food to be honest! improvement needed.
There is no WiFi in the rooms but WiFi is available in the lobby a charge of 25ead for an hour usage!
The hotel provides a FREE shuttle service at 10:30am to either the ''dubai mall or the beach'' pickup is at 03:30pm don't be late.
There's always taxi's waiting outside the hotel, plus the metro station is only 10mins walk max.
Take my advice use the metro and buy yourself a ''NOi card'' you will save a lot of money.
Overall we found the hotel offered excellent value for money and would recommend to other travellers.

Room Tip: go for a non smoking room due to the smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 786shabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#78 of 545 in Dubai
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
1.9 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#287 of 545 in Dubai
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
DAMAC Maison Cour Jardin
DAMAC Maison Cour Jardin
#140 of 545 in Dubai
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Safa Park, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park is located in the heart of all major business districts in Dubai incorporating Burj Dubai, Business Bay & Dubai World Trade Center hosting all major events such as Arabian Travel Market, Arab Health, Cityscape & GITEX making the hotel your ideal choice due to its immediate proximity, ease of access and reflecting a fresh, clean and uncomplicated hotel choice. The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall, the developing Dubai Marina and Palm Jumeirah, offers our leisure travelers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning and entertainment. Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park features 171 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All room feature the renowned power shower experience, large sized work stations with high speed internet, free continental breakfast, movie and entertainment channels as well as a fully secured underground car-park. This Dubai Hotel is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing