We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Ranked #241 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good hotel for a stopover”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel at the beginning of April. Arrived at 8am from the airport, went straight to the hotel in a taxi (apx 60 dirhams). Reception were helpful and we were able to get into a room at 10am despite our check-in not being until 2pm. We took a smoking room as this was first available (we are both non-smokers). Smelt fine to start with after being freshly cleaned. By the end of the day the smell of smoke was strong when entering the room. Rooms are clean and good size. Breakfast was a selection of pastries, toast, pancakes, fruit and yoghurts as well as cooked breakfast. About a 10 minute walk to business bay metro. 1 stop to Dubai mall. 5 minute taxi ride to jumeriah beach (apx 10 dirhams). There is a free bus at 10 each day. All in all a good hotel for a short stop over with good size rooms and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear LiamOH

Many Thanks for your positive Trip Advisor review. We greatly appreciate this.

From you review, you managed to see and do a lot in your stopover visit. This is the great thing about Safa Park, you are in the middle of Dubai. In the new city, but close to the old aswell.

Apologies that the smoke smell in your room was strong, we are going through all rooms now for a deep clean to ensure the smoke smell is removed from items like curtains.

Safe Travels for 2014
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    283
    131
    27
    18
See reviews for
96
161
66
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to MRT and Dubai Mall and also because it is located centrally, approximately at same distance from the old part (the Deira side) and the modern part (The Palm Jumierah side) of Dubai… and of course because Holiday Inn is a trusted brand.
First of all its more of a business hotel… so you must keep that in mind before deciding to stay here particularly if you are a tourist and travelling with family and small children. Even though it looks close to the Business Bay MRT stations the total walk including the foot over bridge is a little more than 1 KM and takes about 10 to 12 mins. So, it’s quite a walk with small kids. There are no restaurants at least within 1 KM radius. For food you are completely dependent on the hotel restaurant which closes at 10:30PM. If you are late you can order from Pizza Hut or KFC which the hotel staff will help you with. There is a small Circle-K outlet near the reception for basic needs.

The food at the ground floor restaurant is tasty and reasonably priced even though choices are limited. There is a bar also which fortunately remains open till 2:00 am. Breakfast menu is limited and they have just two sets of menus which they repeat every alternative day. So, if you are staying for a longer period, like I did, you may find the breakfast a bit monotonous. There is a mini Gym at the 5th floor but I found it occupied couple of times I tried.

Rooms are of medium size and are reasonably clean. The view from rooms are not so great as lots construction and digging going on around the hotel. You can partially see Burj Khalifa if your room is facing the front of the hotel. The mini bar was empty. WiFi is free… the signal in my room was strong and the speed was reasonably good. Even though the overall sleep quality was good, I was disappointed with the quality of pillows in particular…. not expected from Holiday Inn standard. There is no room service which again you have to keep in mind if you are with family and kids. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful… I really liked their gesture of sending a fruit bowl on my birthday (Thanks Joella and team).

If you are a typical tourist with family and kids who wants to stay in a touristy area with markets and restaurants around then this is not the place for you… But if you are a seasoned traveler who knows how to take advantage of public transport, knows how to get around and wants to comeback to a calm ambience after a long and tiring day then this place is ideal for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samaljn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Samaljn

Many Thanks for taking the time out to write your detailed Trip Advisor review. It was an honor to have you stay with us and we enjoyed looking after you and your family.

You have listed great points about visiting as a family. I have taken many of your points on board and our head chef is looking at his variety calendar to ensure you get more of a variety when you stay with us for a long period of time. This is great feedback.

A note for the future stays. Children from the age of 0 to 12 years of age eat and stay free in Holiday Inn Express, this might help you with dining for lunch and dinner.

Safe Travels for 2014.

Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

It is ideally located and is one of the best places to stay in. the location is very calm and hotel maintenance is also good. If one has to travel to Abu Dhabi and Sharjah frequently than this is the best place. It is very close to Business bay metro station. It has a small supermarket in the building opposite to the hotel.

Room Tip: Select room on top floors and view of the safa park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumeetshah1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Ella M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Sumeetshah1980

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comments on tripadvisor. Thank You for sharing.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

In regards to room allocations to all, please not that the top floors are smoking floor and the bottom are non smoking. Also to note; one side of the hotel over looks Safa Park and on the other side over looks Burj Khalifa.
Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future
Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

It's a Holiday Inn Express - and it works ! Anyone looking for a "no frills", decent value hotel in Dubai should not be disappointed. Very pleasant staff and rooms which slightly exceeded my expectation made for a pleasant stay. There is a very nice walk/run nearby in Safa Park, should you fancy a bit of fresh air in a, rare, major bit of green space in Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Ella M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Steve O
Many Thanks for your short, sharp and to the point review, I agree. You get what is written on the box. We are clean, friendly and central to everything in Dubai.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your comments on trip advisor.

Thank You Kindly
Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

OLD, stained furniture. Room is not very clean and has a smell. You cannot open the window. No toiletries because they have pump 'shampoo' and hand washing soap. No taxis in this area. The 'private cars' parked out front charge twice what a taxi would. The bar is an awful dark, smokey, smelly place, not remotely attractive. No nearby restaurants. The Business Bay metro stop can be reached in 10 minutes walking.

The good points include: Good shower and breakfast(except the coffee). Excellent staff(except in the bar). Late check out is 5pm for Platinum members which was great as I had a late flight.

Once they completely refurbish the rooms, then perhaps what I paid will be fair.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Ella M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Mhaustin
Many Thanks for taking the time out to write your thoughts on tripadvisor, this is greatly appreciated.

Firstly many thank for your comments about the staff at the property. They are very welcoming and professional and I am glad that they could assist.

We apologies that you did not find your room cleanliness up to standard. We are currently going through all rooms and a deep clean to ensure that this does not happen again to other guests. Good service, good night sleep and a good breakfast is what we are all about and thus we need to make sure we deliver this.

With the traffic in Dubai and the shortage of taxis, we agree that is it very important to be located close to a metro station as Holiday Inn Express Safa is.

Enjoy your travels for 2014 and we hope to see you back in Dubai in the future.
Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Some of the reviews for this hotel made us hesitant, but the location was near friends, so we booked. Our room was clean, stayed cool, and the staff was exceedingly helpful, especially when we had trouble with our laptop. It is a Holiday Inn Express -- no frills, but that's what you should expect with HIEx. It is a short walk (8 minutes) to the Metro and from there you can get anywhere you want in Dubai. It isn't a 4star, but neither is the price, thankfully.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shayfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Ella M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Shayfree

Many Thanks for taking the time out to write your thoughts on tripadvisor, this is greatly appreciated.

Your review is spot on. Great location, great staff and a clean room where you can rest. In my 17 years of experience in hotels, Holiday Inn Express Safa is not a five star hotel, but it does have 5 star service with out the charge.

Enjoy your travels for 2014 and we hope to see you back in Dubai in the future.
Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I don't recommend this hotel even if you run out if choices in Dubai
The humidity in the rooms kills the front office Ghali is a very bad receptionist
You order for something minor like a bottle opener they said:" okay I will call the house keeping for you" and nothing comes
As an member with Platinum elite I should have at least a fruit basket when I asked the front office they said the will send it and nothing came
Last day checking out the sewage was floating in the hotel thank god I was leaving that day
I asked for a taxi the security said he was waiting you but he left

Room Tip: Don't choose it!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akanbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Akanbar,

Thank you for staying with us and being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Member. We have sent you a private message to address your concerns further.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#80 of 546 in Dubai
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
1.9 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#290 of 546 in Dubai
304 reviews
0.8 mi away
DAMAC Maison Cour Jardin
DAMAC Maison Cour Jardin
#132 of 546 in Dubai
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Safa Park, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park is located in the heart of all major business districts in Dubai incorporating Burj Dubai, Business Bay & Dubai World Trade Center hosting all major events such as Arabian Travel Market, Arab Health, Cityscape & GITEX making the hotel your ideal choice due to its immediate proximity, ease of access and reflecting a fresh, clean and uncomplicated hotel choice. The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall, the developing Dubai Marina and Palm Jumeirah, offers our leisure travelers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning and entertainment. Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park features 171 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All room feature the renowned power shower experience, large sized work stations with high speed internet, free continental breakfast, movie and entertainment channels as well as a fully secured underground car-park. This Dubai Hotel is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing