We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible”

Zain International Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zain International Hotel
Ranked #482 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

In one word don't chose this hotel please... Specially for family... Couldn't sleep until 3.30am for loud music.. Reception said they can't do any thing about it... Toilet was leaking they charged us using their towels.... Horrible...

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank 71923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    7
    5
    23
See reviews for
8
8
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

This is a horrible hotel. Please dont come if you are a family. I checked in at 11 am. The guy asked several questions regarding my stay as if it was a police interrogation. And he said, that i shouldnt bring any females. And when I was checking out at 3 AM , i heard loud noices from the room opp to reception. I peeped in and found 5 dancers entertaining couple of guys. I dont know how they called it as a family hotel. And when I checked out, the staff checked the room for 15 mins to find anything missing which was embarrassing

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kirankasaraneni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

khartoum
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This hotel literally sheltered us while every other hotel refused to take us in due to full booking, and we were lucky.. I had a very positive experience during my stay there from 29. Dec. 2012 till 4 .jan.2013', the location is perfect close to metro, many fast food restaurants, and plenty of taxi to catch..affordable price and great value.. hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were very well equipped with AC, minibar,flat screen tv, and tea boiler..running hot water 24/7.. Two things that was a little upsetting was that They changed for wifi,and there buffet was under average.. Every thing else was perfect and I will definitely stay there next time..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippa_sossagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The event occurred on 01 - 03 August 2011. I arrived at the Zain hotel at approximately 6 PM to catch a nap and relax before my 12 hour flight back to NY. I asked for a wake up call, which never happened. I woke up one hour after my flight left. I wasn't sure I read the alarm correctly, so I went down to the lobby and spoke with the on duty concierge, who stated that he never got the request from the previous concierge. He told me that I need to go down the street to a vendor to call my airline to reschedule a flight. This is all taking place around 2 AM. I actually listened to him and found no vendor down the street. In the morning at approximately 8 AM, I spoke with the concierge who checked me in and I told her that I missed my flight because I never got a wake up call. She took me in the back room to use the hotel's office phone. I called my airline and got a flight that didn't leave for another 2 days. When I explained this to the concierge, she never offered a discount for the trouble. Later on, I went into the hotel restaurant to have dinner. When I sat down the host refused to serve me because it was Ramadan. He told me to call and order room service. When the bellboy delivered the food, a piece of chicken rolled off the tray onto the bed and stained the bedspread. There were tables in the room to set the tray on. When I checked out, I paid for a 3 night stay, all the room meals, and a stained bedspread. Not to mention that I paid more to reschedule my flight. Since then I stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Chose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Well, taking the adventurous route for one night stays can result in less than optimal results. In this case, i needed a hotel for a few hours to wash off the dust of Afghanistan while waiting for a Delta flight in 8 hours. I decided to let the cab driver decide. Historically, for me at least, this has resulted in adventures, and sometimes in ordeals. As Bob [--] is wont to way, The difference between an adventure and an ordeal is attitude. His wife Jody's catch phrase is "sometimes it's just an ordeal". In my experience this time, the latter is predominate. I only needed two things...ice (I brought my Glenmorangie Quinta Ruban at duty free) and internet. The bed and shower are secondary at best. The ice took 45 minutes and three phone calls to appear. The internet worked for a total of 15 minutes before crapping out. They say they are sending someone to the room to a) give me some ice, b) give me the password to the internet, and c) fix the internet after it's broken. All for only $300 for 8 hours. If I see that cab driver again.. oh who am i kidding. At least it isn't Afghanistan...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SCOTT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hail
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Zain international hotel, Dubai, United Arabic Emirates.
Assessment: there are better than the lowest price.
Hotel rating: 3 stars.

Advantages:
--------
1. parking.
2. (2) Elevator size small.
3. fax service is available.
4. conditioning.
5. hygiene is acceptable.
6. reminder service is available.

Observations.
-------------
1. bad deal reception desk staff. ؟؟؟؟؟؟
2. determination of the reception desk to retain Passport guests. ؟؟؟؟؟؟
3. very small reception lounge.
4. you need hotel management skill training courses dealing with tourists. _
5. no laundry service (washing).
6. Internet rooms are not available.
7. slow when lock algsab receptionists??????
8. the size of a small room (15 m 2).
9. high price comparing to other hotels like.!!!!
10. don't recommend only when necessary.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
With greetings from Khalid.

Room Tip: non , non , non
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Person_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed here because my flight was delayed for 12 hours. The ac did not work, many of the outlets did not work, the hotel was shabby but that's why it was the lowest price room I could find. The bed linens were relatively clean. Also, they will attempt to keep your passport. I didn't let them.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TTB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Sun & Sands Hotel
Sun & Sands Hotel
#442 of 540 in Dubai
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nihal Hotel
Nihal Hotel
#377 of 540 in Dubai
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lavender Hotel Dubai
Lavender Hotel Dubai
#244 of 540 in Dubai
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#321 of 540 in Dubai
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#271 of 540 in Dubai
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fortune Hotel Deira
Fortune Hotel Deira
#440 of 540 in Dubai
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zain International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zain International Hotel

Property: Zain International Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | 38 Street, 20; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zain International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zain International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing