We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in great location for exploring Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Ranked #134 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kilkenny
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in great location for exploring Dubai”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed recently at The Holiday Inn Al Barsha for 4 nights on the recommendion of our travel agent and we were not disappointed. It is evident from the first encounter with staff that the management are first class and all staff are fully trained in their areas.

It was a special occasion for us and Awais at reception ensured that our room allocation represented this and provided flowers and fruit for the room. We had view of Burg al Arab
and Jumeriah Beach hotel from our room on the 5th floor and had no problem with noise from the busy Sheikh Zayed Road.

Taxis are very affordable in Dubai (always use Dubai Taxis) and to travel to the beautiful Madinet Souk area costs in the region of 5 euro, the same to the Dubai Mall and also to Jumeriah beach area. A shuttle bus is also available complimentary twice daily to the beach if required.

The Mall of the Emirates is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel, a shoppers paradise with daily entertainment and fabulous restaurants , it is worth the experience to go there to see all the emirate families together having a fun time... this appears to be a major social occasion for them to visit the malls.

The hotel has very good wifi connection and also there is a business centre downstairs in lobby, we needed to get items printed and the lady at the business desk could not have been more helpful with our needs.

Breakfast is exceptional, with lots of options for everyone's taste, well worth the charge and do try the fabulous omelettes on offer.

Pool area on top of building is small but adequate... nobody goes to Dubai to sit all day in the sun...and loungers become available very quickly... towels are provided and the pool attendants are very pleasant and keeps the area exceptionally clean and tidy.

I would strongly recommend a stay at this hotel, I have stayed in 5 star hotels previously in Dubai and this one is well up there with the best of them. I look forward to our next visit

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast and 5th floor rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maireadnewlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai Al Barsha!

Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate the feed back.

Your generous praise to our accommodation, facilities and staff is very gratefully received.

We at Holiday Inn truly believe that your continuous support will enable us to deliver services which are synonymous with InterContinental Hotels Group highly guarded reputation.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as one of our most valued guests!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    497
    127
    28
    16
See reviews for
202
273
83
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 19Jan -- 23Jan,2014. Location was not as close to mall of Emirates as specified. But the stay was made comfortable by the very very courteous staff. Always willing to help. On the downside , the rooms were extremely small and in dire need of revamping.Unfortunately we had a room overlooking an inner corridor so we could never draw open the curtains. Even a room overlooking the road or another building would have been better. But no regrets because of the food, staff and closeness to metro station.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rksd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are happy that you have been satisfied on your recent visit to our hotel.

Your generous praise to our location, food and staff is truly appreciated!

Certainly, we will do our level best to look after those areas which require improvements and enhancements.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

One more time, we have passed an excellent stay in this hotel. I do not count ourstays since the openning a few years ago, but everytime is perfect and a real pleasure. Staff excellent, services perfect. We will go back in one month

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

A big thank you for this lovely review!

We will make sure to pass all your comments to our team and are already looking forward to your next stay with us next month.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very convenient location -- 5 minutes by walk to Mall of Emirates and 3 minutes from Sharaf DG Metro station. Nice, clean rooms and good friendly staff. I was lucky to get a room where I could see the Burj Al Arab and also the Burj Khalifa - other rooms may not have such a view - so you must ask for road view room.

Room Tip: Ask for Sheikh Zayed road view as the other rooms do not have any view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amirali10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Mr. Amarali,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you very much for the comments you have mentioned to our hotel though TripAdvisor!

The management and the entire team of Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha are very happy to know that you have been satisfied with our services.

Be rest assured that the same quality of excellent services will be extended to you on your next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Holiday inn AL-Barsha is located in Avery strategic location near 3 mints walking distance of mall of Emarits and it's metro station and there is sharef DG metro station about 2 mints from it..
I stayed there at new year vacation it was perfect ..cost effective affordable comparing to other hotels at that time of the year( high season )..
The staff are lovely friendly and helpfull..
I really loved the rooms it is well equipped and specious..
I liked the roof bar for Hubble bubbly with nice view where you can view the burj alarab and burj khalifa..
I enjoyed my stay there with good cost .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABEERQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

We thank you for taking time out to convey your appreciation and commendation through TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback!

Once again, we would like to thank you for your time and initiative taken. We at Holiday Inn truly believe that your continuous support will enable us to deliver services which are synonymous with InterContinental Hotels Group highly guarded reputation.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as one of our most valued guests!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

If you want a clean, handy and very pleasant stop over in Dubai this is your place. It has 4 great restaurants (Thai, Indian, Sushi and Generic) all reasonably priced. A sports bar showing all the football and is in walking distance from Mall of the Emirates. It has a rooftop bar with a pool overlooking Dubai and the staff are all very pleasant indeed, nothing is a bother. My only moan would be that if you stop there on a Thursday there is a nightclub below which is very noisy but when we complained we were given a very good discount.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainYaYa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai- Al Barsha!

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Your generous praise is very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We look forward to once again make your stay with us an exceptional one!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Holiday Inn - Al Barsha is a very conveniently located property for all practical purposes. Situated on Shaikh Zayed Road it is walking distance from Sharaf DG metro station and walking distance from the Mall of the Emirates. The staff is well trained, very courteous and always ready to help. This is the third time we have patronized Holiday Inn on a family vacation due to our special needs of gluten free food and I must say the staff did a fantastic job of making our stay memorable

Room Tip: No particular preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjayKukreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr. Ajay,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Your generous praise to our accommodation, facilities and location are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We look forward to once again make your stay with us an exceptional one!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#94 of 550 in Dubai
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#156 of 550 in Dubai
1,133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Property: Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Mall of The Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#80 Family Hotel in Dubai
#101 Business Hotel in Dubai
#101 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#121 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha is centrally located on Sheikh Zayed Road next to Mall of the Emirates (Ski Dubai) and Sharaf DG Metro Station. In close proximity to all major business districts and close to Dubai's major leisure and entertainment hubs. The hotel is a 20-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and 45 minutes to Abu Dhabi International Airport and Ferrari World on Yas Island. It offers 309 elegant rooms including 95 spacious suites equipped with the latest facilities keeping in mind the guests comforts and needs. You will be pleasantly surprised with the awe-inspiring atrium of over 6 floors housing the piano lounge and networking facilities offering free WIFI. The hotel features a variety of fabulous dining outlets - Royal Budha - Fine Dining Thai, Gharana - specialty Indian restaurant with live music and The Gem Garden - an all Day dining offering Continental cuisine. Our sophisticated Sports bar, The Q, is designed to deliver a winning blend of entertainment and atmosphere. Indulge in a hearty game of pool or watch a live sporting fixture on massive cinema screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dubai-Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing