We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stopover ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Ranked #153 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Considering this hotel is advertised as a budget hotel, we were pleasantly surprised from the moment of our arrival. The staff were very professional and helpful.
The pool, although small, was clean and well kept.
We were upgraded on arrival and our room was clean and quite big.
The cleaners went above and beyond- even hanging out clothes that were damp for us :)
We ate in the restaurants twice. The Buddha was fantastic! Highly recommend it.
Great location- close to the mall (about a 7 minute walk) with lots of little coffee shops around that are perfect for breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessah1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Ms. Vanessa,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the very kind review, It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your two night stopover with us and are happy with our service.
Our staff, take great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

I often stay in this hotel when in Dubai on business. Everything is very functional and the location is great as it is next to the Mall of the Emirates. I always use the gym which is at roof level and the views are superb. The food is fine but try the Thai restaurant which is very good. The staff are excellent and cannot do enough for you.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Mr. Richard,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the great review, we are pleased to hear that you are our regular guest.

Your generous praise to our location, staff, gym and The Royal Budha are very gratefully received and useful for other Tripadvisor readers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back as one of our most valued guests.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel while in Dubai on business, not my choice, it was booked by my company. I was traveling with a few others and we decides after arriving to have something to eat in the rooftop bar, the service was bad but not as bad as the lighting, we could hardly see what we were eating. My impression of the hotel improved when I went to breakfast the next morning, great selection of food and helpful staff, staff at the reception were also very helpful and friendly. Overall I have a very pleasant stay at the hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIM_BEANY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Mr. Jim,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for reviewing us. We were dissapointed to hear that Xennya Terrace did not meet your expectations. The concerned associates have been made aware of your comments and appropriate action will be taken.

We are glad your enjoyed breakfast and the service of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Dubai.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I have been staying here on business for the past 3 years and for the first time I feel the standards have been dropped but only by the front desk.
I am a Platinum member which was acknowledged by the staff who checked me in however as a Platinum member I am entitled to an upgrade

I was not offered this having been told it only is given on availability. Fair enough which I totally understand. However when my colleague who is also a Platinum member and was checked in he was upgraded. Hmm strange.

I went onto the website to check availability during my stay and what do you know the Executive Rooms were available. So I have not bought this up with the hotel as I am currently here in my standard room but will bring up upon check out. This is a disgraceful behaviour by the staff and especially as the hotel is fully aware of my regular business visits.

Furthermore we have not been given our Priority Members free drink voucher.

Not impressed at all.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Connecttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for taking your precious time in sharing your thoughts through TripAdvisor. We appreciate your valuable comments which have been passed to our concerned associates, who will certainly look after your feedback.

Your comments will help us continue our tradition of focusing on what really matters most to our guests.

We do hope that you will return in order for us to make it up to you.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had 5 nights over new year 2013/14 at Holiday Inn Al-Barsha Dubai.

The rooms were a good size and the staff were friendly.

The location was very good right next to the excellent Sharaf DG metro station and also the mall of the Emirates shopping mall which featured all the high street names and restaurants if that floats your boat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upgrade subject to availability. If you don't ask, you don't get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetstarboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the great review, we are happy you chose us for your New Year celebrations.

Your comments are gratefully received and tips are helpful to other Tripadvisor readers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for 8 days whilst on business in Dubai. We picked the hotel for its close proximity to where we had business as well as Emirates Mall and Jumeirah Beach. On check-in we were allocated a king room even though we had booked a twin room. We were quickly upgraded to a suite so thumbs up Holiday Inn for that. Unfortunately the rooms were tired and in need of some refreshment. Housekeeping wasn't the best and the dirt on the bathroom floor remained three days until we complained.
Breakfast was perfectly fine and I would advise anyone booking to get a room + breakfast offer as it can be pretty expensive in Dubai.
Free onsite parking was a huge plus too!

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on a higher floor to minimize noise. This hotel is situated on quite a busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windmill64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate and value your comments.

We look after concerns of our guests as a priority in our Customer Care Drive, and take action promptly in areas that require improvement. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to continually monitor and improve our operations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Dubai.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great hotel- especially if you are used to the Holiday Inn level of quality in North America, this far exceeds that.
Location is good, minutes from Metro, Mall of Emirates, short bus trip to beach (complimentary), 20 minute drive to downtown.
Rooms are huge with nice bathrooms and extremely attentive housekeeping staff that checked on us each evening to see what else we might need. Beds very comfortabloe and they give you lots of pillows.
Buffet breakfast with eggs cooked to choice is excellent and something for everyone. Thai restaurant is exceptional, as is room service (food and service).
Took a bag lunch to the beach as a service the hotel advertises and this was excellent as well and more than enough for 2 people (60AED).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLB122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the wonderful review. we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your generous praise to our location, staff, The Royal Budha, breakfast and picnic pack are very gratefully received and really useful for other Tripadvisor readers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#135 of 561 in Dubai
1,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#102 of 561 in Dubai
502 reviews
12 mi away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Mall of The Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Dubai
#90 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#101 Business Hotel in Dubai
#101 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#133 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £82 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha is centrally located on Sheikh Zayed Road next to Mall of the Emirates (Ski Dubai) and Sharaf DG Metro Station. In close proximity to all major business districts and close to Dubai's major leisure and entertainment hubs. The hotel is a 20-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and 45 minutes to Abu Dhabi International Airport and Ferrari World on Yas Island. It offers 309 elegant rooms including 95 spacious suites equipped with the latest facilities keeping in mind the guests comforts and needs. You will be pleasantly surprised with the awe-inspiring atrium of over 6 floors housing the piano lounge and networking facilities offering free WIFI. The hotel features a variety of fabulous dining outlets - Royal Budha - Fine Dining Thai, Gharana - specialty Indian restaurant with live music and The Gem Garden - an all Day dining offering Continental cuisine. Our sophisticated Sports bar, The Q, is designed to deliver a winning blend of entertainment and atmosphere. Indulge in a hearty game of pool or watch a live sporting fixture on massive cinema screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dubai-Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing