We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel in Dubai”
Review of Media Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Media Rotana
Ranked #143 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel in Dubai”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have used this Hotel many times over the past few years. I recently joined the Rotana members club,Ithink thts what it is called , basically a frequent flyers card for the Hotel chain. I want to express what great value it is and also what a great hotel the Media Rotana is.
Service is always top class, I love the food in all the restaurants, except perhaps the atmosphere in Nelsons English bar, it is neither one thing or the other, neither a bar or restaurant, but then it is always busy, so why change it ?
If you are thinking of staying in Dubai, and do not necessarily need a beach, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeMc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear JoeMc67,

Thank you for your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel!

We are happy that you appreciated the benefits and value as Rotana Rewards Exclusive Programme member.

We appreciate your compliment for the quality of our staff and service, which is something that sets the resort apart from other hotels. I will definitely share your kind comments to our team who will be delighted to hear your encouraging feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Media Rotana soon.

Regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    698
    199
    64
    66
See reviews for
317
369
133
819
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

this is a good 4-5* hotel. The food has always been of a good quality and the place is always very clean. Nelsons Bar could do a lot better by removing the smoke because you only have to be in there for a short time time and all your clothes smell of smoke.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Rob D,

Thank you for coming all the way from UK to visit Media Rotana Hotel, and for sharing your experience to our TripAdvisor readers.

We were glad to know that you love the quality of food serve in our hotel. We appreciate your candid comment about the smoke issue in Nelson's and will do our best to improve for your next visit.

Thank you once again, and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Arrival was seemless with car and bags being taken car of by helpful and friendly staff. Same for check-in.

Room was spacious, clean and well furnished. Bathroom was well stocked and had seperate bath and 'rainforest' shower. Plenty of equipment including ironing board and iron. Good selection of TV channels too. Given the location, the views are not spectacular even from the 20th floor. One of group booked a suite and it was huge. No issues with the rooms at all.

Nelson's is a proper English style pub, not these airport lounge style you get over here. A good pint and the food was great. Big portions and certainly well prepared. Good choice on the menu too.

The Italain was excellent and again, good portion sizes. The lasagna was a real treat if you have a hearty appetite.

The swimming pool is OK, nothing to write home about, but the bar there was very nice and the pool-side food good.

Overall if you are looking for a hotel in this area of Dubai either for access to the Palm or Mall of the Emirates it is an excellent choice. Very helpful staff and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mister_Geee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mister_Geee,

We frequently welcome guests from London, and like you, they have appreciated our hotel facilities, service and accessibility to various tourist attractions.

Thank you so much for the kind words about our room amenities, food and beverage outlets and our swimming pool. I will definitely share your comments to my team to inspire them to uphold our service standards.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Media Rotana Hotel.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterculter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Usually stay within the Jumeirah area whilst on family holidays. This trip was business, stayed for a week. The hotel had a great choice of restaurants and the outdoor terrace was nice to relax and enjoy a drink with a good choice of seating, the atmosphere in the evening was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Club rooms are modern and spacious. Would also recommend for a couple/family hotel. Good location too.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Lorraine M,

We frequently welcome guests from United Kingdom, and like you, most of them appreciate the hotel facilities and services we have at Media Rotana Hotel.

Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at Media Rotana, and for highlighting so many positive elements we are offering in our hotel.

Thank you once again for your kind sentiments, and my team & I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

quiet hotel. room decorated so well. very nice furniture. I advise to visit nilson's bar. I like the atmosphere there also pregos restaurant. the delicious italian pizza you can taste it there.
at all very nice hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fadi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Fadi K,

Thank you for the glowing review.

We're pleased that you found Media Rotana a conducive place to stay with good hotel facilities. It's nice to know as well that you took time to experience dining at Pregos and Nelson's Bar which you had great experience in these two outlets.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Media Rotana soon.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A hotel that is run efficiently and very personably at the same time. We used the bar and was very satisfied with service, beverages and the light bite that we had. Rooms comfortable - as expected. Where the hotel scores: staff, location and price. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunandSam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear ShaunandSam2014,

Thank you for your kind review shared to our TripAdvisor readers.

Our service is founded on providing an enjoyable experience to our guests and we're delighted that you specifically mentioned this in your review.

Thanks for the kind comments about our ambience, food, and service. We're heartened by your positive review, and can't wait to see you again soon.

Regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Was there for only one night. The place is nice, modern and the room are very well furnished.
The Italian restaurant is a must try. The staff is very helpful and smiling
It was during Ramadan so the bar was not so active but it is a known spot in Dubai as well.
Nothing to complain.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank thibautlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Thibautlb,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and I am pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are very grateful for your recognition towards our effort and this certainly spurs our team to further strive towards achieving excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#117 of 546 in Dubai
579 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Auris Plaza Hotel
Auris Plaza Hotel
#147 of 546 in Dubai
991 reviews
9.9 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
11.2 mi away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#164 of 546 in Dubai
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media Rotana

Property: Media Rotana
Address: Media Rotana Hessa St | Barsha Heights, Dubai 503030, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#72 Business Hotel in Dubai
#83 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#95 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#110 Family Hotel in Dubai
#129 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Media Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive at Media Rotana to find yourself greeted with a feeling of contemporary luxury. Imagine dramatic architecture and design where you are offered privacy, personalized service and peerless facilities. We take pride in offering you the best of everything; stylish restaurants, modern rooms and friendly service. Whether your stay in Dubai is for business or pleasure, it should be a worry-free experience that delights you. So choose Media Rotana and we assure you the best stay away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Media Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media Rotana, Barsha - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing