We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

“Great Hotel and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
Ranked #467 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Sydney
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Great Location”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great hotel. Rooms are large and clean. Breakfast is large and plentiful. All staff are friendly and helpful. The location is across the street from a large shopping mall with lots of cafes and restaurants. The metro station is only a short walk away. This hotel is a very short taxi ride from the airport or a quick metro ride.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyBambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for writing your reviews.

Yes you are right, the location of our hotel is so convenient as it is just across Deira City Centre Shopping Mall which is one of the largest shopping malls in Dubai and few minutes walk is the metro station that connects you to the known places in Dubai and to Dubai International Airport. Yes indeed, Novotel Deira City Centre is at the centre of the city wherein it is a base point to access all around Dubai.

Oh great to know you appreciated the cleanliness of your room with the large space.And, good to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast with a huge choice.

Yes, all our staffs are friendly and helpful.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    589
    210
    73
    43
See reviews for
369
256
143
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last week for a 23 hour stopover. We checked in quite late, on check in was told that we had already been charged for the room and if we wanted a late checkout then we needed to pay for that as well on the spot, I handed over my card to pay for that. The next day we were told we only paid for one night, no the late checkout - it was very confusing! The room was very disappointing and of a low standard, stains on the floors, bits of carpet missing, we couldn't work out if the bed linen was stained or if it was the design, the bed was also very small and uncomfortable. What was supposed to be a restful stopover ended up being an awful nights sleep! I did read negative reviews but we thought for one night it would be ok - I recommend not staying here! There are much nicer and cheaper places in Dubai.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank unicornus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of customers services at the reception.

Kindly note that our bed size is that of Novotel standard worldwide.

Noted your comments and will check with regards to cleanliness of the room.

I would like you to rest assure that I am personally taking your remarks very seriously and that urgent corrective measures will be taken.

Please accept my apologies and I still hope you will stay with Novotel Deira City Centre on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Ramesh Bappoo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good hotel to stay. Just opposite to dierra city center mall and walking distance to subway.
They provided breakfast with closed curtains bcos it was ramadan season. It was very helpful bcos if u go out during ramadan time u will get food but cannot eat. Many people go to the malls restroom for having there McDonald or KFC. But staying in this hotel they provide food by keeping their area closed for customers which was very useful. The rooms are good and clean.only 10 minuted from airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 293916Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for writing your reviews.

Yes you are right, the location of our hotel is so convenient as it is just across Deira City Centre Shopping Mall which is one of the largest shopping malls in Dubai and few minutes walk is the metro station that connects you to the known places in Dubai and to Dubai International Airport.

Indeed, the rooms are very good and clean. And, good to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast during ramadan season.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I chose this hotel for its location and metro connectivity . Nice and clean room,comfortable bed, very helpful and friendly staff. Located right opposite Deira city centre made shopping easy and enjoyable

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvinashKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you very much for finding time to write your reviews.

Yes you are right, the location of our hotel is so convenient as it is just across Deira City Centre Shopping Mall which is one of the largest shopping malls in Dubai and few minutes walk is the metro station that connects you to the known places in Dubai and to Dubai International Airport.

Great to know you appreciates our hotel facilities as well as our helpful and friendly staffs.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Deira City Centre on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I chose this hotel due to its location and metro link I wanted to explore the old city in Deira. It is conveniently located across the Deira city center mall Staff was very helpful and friendly especially as I requested a room with a view of the city and the creek. The room came with a lovely view of the Dubai skyline.The room was large and clean with all the amenities. The use of the underground car park was free with my stay. Breakfast service was excellent with a huge choice of hot and cold items. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for writing your reviews.

Yes you are right, the location of our hotel is so convenient as it is just across Deira City Centre Shopping Mall which is one of the largest shopping malls in Dubai and few minutes walk is the metro station that connects you to the known places in Dubai and to Dubai International Airport. Yes indeed, Novotel Deira City Centre is at the centre of the city wherein it is a base point to access all around Dubai.

Oh great to know you appreciated the cleanliness of your room with the large space as well as complete amenities. And, good to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast with a huge choice of hot and cold items.

Once again, thank you for you recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here on our overnight stopover from Europe to Australia.
The hotel was very nice, and clean, with very friendly staff. A concierge took our bags to our room for us which was a bonus.

The room was quite spacious, with nice furniture and comfortable beds. The wifi connection was pretty good. The bathroom was clean, and the shower was separated from the toilet.

Breakfast was delicious, and included in the room rate. There is a good buffet selection, as well as a chef who cooks scrumptious omelettes to order in front of the guests.

If I came back to Dubai, I would most certainly stay at this hotel, as it's very close to the airport, as well as the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jezz1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you very much for writing your nice reviews.

You have summed up very nicely most of the facilities we do offer at Novotel Deira City Centre and we do highly appreciate your comments.

Yes, we are very close to the airport approximately 7 minutes by taxi and not to mention we are a city hotel and our location is so convenient as it is just across Deira City Centre Shopping Mall which is one of the largest shopping malls in Dubai and few minutes walk is the metro station that connects you to the known places in Dubai.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#193 of 545 in Dubai
1,648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.1 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#261 of 545 in Dubai
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#200 of 545 in Dubai
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#124 of 545 in Dubai
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre

Property: Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
Address: 8th street | Front of Deira City Centre Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Dubai
#286 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Dubai Novotel Deira City Centre is directly opposite to Deira City Centre shopping mall and within the business and commercial district of Port Saeed. The hotel is only 5 min from Dubai International Airport (DXB) and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. It offers 188 guest rooms, ideal for a business trip or family breaks in in Dubai, as well as international and regional restaurants, fully licensed bars and an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Novotel Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing