We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina Heights Tower - apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dubai Marina - Marina Heights
Ranked #349 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed in two self-catering apartments in this tower block. The first one was privately booked throught one of the internet sites and it was on the 33rd floor facing the Emirates Golf course. It also had fantastic views of the city skyscrapers because there was a very large open area to view from. The balcony was very long but the glass railings were wobbly and a bit scary to lean on.The place itself was clean, quiet and convenient. The supermarket was very useful and evenings walks were a pleasure on our doorstep.

The second apartment was booked because the first one was only available for 5 days and we needed 3 more. The reception security gave us the number of a hotel type company that has 12 apartments in the block. The manager immediately came over upon our phone call and showed us an apartment facing the Marina this time on the 8th floor. It was a bit more expensive because of the views we were told but still good value for 5 friends sharing. The very large leather sofa meant we didn't need the camp bed. Again no problems and it was clean and tidy. The manager let us keep our suitcases in his office between checkout and in of the 2 apartments

We had free use of the gym, table tennis table, pool, jacuzzi, steam room and would have used the pool tables but there were no balls or cues.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrPakistanCricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Dubai Marina - Marina Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

We recently stayed in the Marina Heights Tower, Dubai Marina. The apartment was beautiful - on the 33rd floor with amazing views of the Emirates Golf Course. There is a supermarket around the corner to get supplies and a pharmacy next door. We booked the apartment through Flip Key, direct with the owner. It was everything he said it would be - you could live there for a month or more and have everything you need. The pool and fitness centre are amazing. Whether you are staying for a few days or a few weeks, this is a great apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jospin6964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We stayed at the Marina Heights apartments having booked through Dubai Furnished apartments online (I will get to them later).

The apartment block itself is in a nice location next to the Marina with many restaurants and top hotels around it to keep you on food for your entire stay. There is a Sinneys supermarket just accross the road which proved very handy.

We have been going to the Marina area for years and really like this area but it is still a bit of a building site if you walk any distance and I really would like to see it finished once and for all and tidied up.

The Marina Heights apartment block is very big and looks nice from the outside but I was a little disspointed when I went into the reception area as it is very dull and basic and not really what you expect from Dubai builders who usually try to impress. Our flat through Dubai Furnished apartments was large but very basic as well. I was disapointed by the general poor cleanliness and it looks dated and needs a fresh coat of paint. Some of the furniture was broken and the curtains were hanging off in areas. You were given the minimum toiletries and towels and in general you get the impression they are skimping on cost which again you dont expect in Dubai. Our balcony was large but unfortunately it didnt overlook the Marina side and we had to make do with watchin traffic on the main road. Again the balcony furniture was old, some broken and there were lots of old broken plant pots lying around which I wouldnt have liked kids to get in about.

The pool area is ok but you have to constantly move around to follow the sun as it gets blocked and there isnt much atmosphere at the pool area and no pool bar etc, very basic and overlooked by numerous noisy building sites. You wouldnt spend your whole day here. I dont even know if there were any bars in the block some others as we didnt think they would be any good anyway given the overall image of the block that we had seen already.

This brings me on to Dubai furnished apartments as a company. We are still waiting to get the remainder of our refundable deposit back from them. They have already taken extra money off us for having to wash our towels!! They are constantly coming up with new weird and wonderful excuses to fail to return our money that we put down should anything be damaged (it wasnt). Our friends had a nearby block and also booked through them and are experiencing exactly the same with Dubai Furnished Apartments. In fact they had additional problems with them far worse than us as they werent given a bed for their son etc which had been agreed. It wasnt after many phone calls and showing emails that had been sent that the comapny relented and gave a bed.

All in all that comapny has put a dampner on our Dubai experience and I wont use them again and ask you to be wary and get everything in writing if you do book through them.

If you do decide to stay at these apartments go to Marriot next door for happy hour, nice bar and a far better building, the Jumeirah walk is minutes away by taxi and if you have the Entertainer book, lots of places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank aberdeenmanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

We decided, once again to spend the Christmas hols in Dubai, but instead of a hotel (we stayed at J. Marriott last year, see review), we decided to stay in an apartment. After spending quite a bit of time surfing the net on the many apartments in Dubai, I found one in Dubai Marina - Marina Heights Tower. I selected this one as the balcony was the biggest and ‘deepest’ I’d ever seen. I showed it to my partner and it was agreed that we’d go for this one. After a week of sorting out money and deciding dates with the agent, within four days we were there. When we arrived at the airport and waited for the Limo to take us, I was shocked when the driver told me that he didn’t know where Dubai Marina was. I had to constantly repeat myself that I didn’t know where it was and that it was my first time there, as he seemed to think that I had been there before! After a few minutes of discussing it with his colleagues, he got back into the car with a confidence that let me know he knew where to take us. Leaving Emirates Terminal 3 to Dubai Marina took us about 20 minutes and bearing in mind, it was 2.30 in the morning I was worried that either the Manager was not expecting us or the previous tenants had not checked out, leaving us stranded.

The building apparently is the 17th highest building in Dubai and I really had to stretch my neck to look up. A slim building that is in between an Italian restaurant and Yacht shop, we were greeted by the supervisor and not the Manager. After a few minutes explaining, he removed a set of keys from under the counter and handed them over to me. I insisted that he should escort us to our room (which was on the 40th floor), just to make sure the room belonged to us. He agreed and we headed to the apartment. I was pleased. Besides it being empty, the apartment was well appointed, had beautiful rooms, TVs in all the bedrooms plus two bathrooms and a guest toilet. But we were so tired we decided to wait until the morning to inspect. Later on in the day, we were able to inspect properly. The kitchen, which was not as slick as the living/bed rooms was fully equipped as one would expect, and the dish washer and washing machine were functioning and most importantly, all the air conditioning units worked.

The major disappointment was the balcony. It was big, but again did not live up to its photograph and was flooded with water. It took several days before maintenance could come and clean it. Every day it would be flooded, and every day I would have to call the maintenance people to come and remove the water.

The building is near Spinney’s, a popular supermarket in the Marina, and there are a number of very good restaurants which we patronized. Taxi’s come quite often at the roundabout (which is in front of Marina Tower) so it is easy to get out and about. The new metro and Dubai Marina Mall is a good twenty minute walk, if you are up to it so Taxi’s are most quick and convenient way to get around.

All in all, we enjoyed our time there and it was pity that we had to leave two days before the launch of the Burj Dubai (or Khalifa!) although it is more expensive to stay in an apartment then hotel. Next time we will try a hotel apartment.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank africana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Einfach im Internet unter Marina Heights Tower suchen und dann nach eigenem Geschmack auswählen.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gkranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Наталья К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Никита К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Dubai Marina - La Riviera
Dubai Marina - La Riviera
#358 of 554 in Dubai
4 reviews
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
The Marina
City Premiere Marina Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Marina - Marina Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marina - Marina Heights

Address: Dubai Marina Dr, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £162 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Dubai Marina - Marina Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marina - Marina Heights Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing