We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Millennium Dubai
Ranked #59 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a three night stop over on our way from Melbourne to Italy and wanted to see this different part of the world.
We were recommended to stay at the Grand Millennium and it was a good balance between affordability and quality.
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and it was large, clean and well equipped.
The hotel staff were generally OK, although we needed to ask for assistance, rather then them asking us if they could help.
We had some local activities pre-booked and got the "travel desk" to confirm them. This took a bit of patience and at one point we were told to ring back to Australia to confirm our driver! However, it was eventually sorted and we did not have to make the call.
The hotel is a little off the "beaten track", but given that you have to catch taxi's to go just about anywhere, this was not a real problem. I would advise you to learn the address of the hotel before going out as we had to direct some of our drivers back as they did not know of the hotel (or at least said they didn't).
Overall a good value hotel and one we would stay at again if we were going to go back to Dubai.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank MelbourneCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your stay.

We regret the inconvenience that have occurred with the travel desk, as for the location of the hotel its Grand Millennium Dubai is located just off the Sheikh Zayed Road, conveniently accessible from the Mall of the Emirates and the Ibn Battuta Mall, as well as within easy reach of the city’s prime business and leisure attraction including the beach and golf courses. If you would like to go for a metro discovery of the city rather than a taxi which are always lined up in front of the hotel, you can just walk to Dubai Internet City metro station which is a 5 min walk from the hotel and enjoy the scenery from both side of the Sheikh Zayed Road.


We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Peter Mansourian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel staff overall very nice and helpful, but too much hovering waiting for you to finish your drinks, and straight away remove your glasses and the half full peanut dish. Having to pay extortionate prices for wi fi in this day and age is a complete rip off. Also no facilities for children, had nowhere to take the grand kids we were visiting for a sandwich or ice cream. No view as building work outside, which was a little noisy in the mornings. Exactly what we have come to expect in Dubai.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We regret the inconvenience that have occurred during your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai, as we would have recommended the pool on the 18th for the kids floor as they can enjoy the open air with a view of Dubai's coastline and stay cool in the water moreover you can order your ice cream and have it at the pool as we have various flavors to suite all tastes. The internet is chargeable and the cost is lesser if it is bundled with the rooms during the booking.In terms of facilities for the kids we are one of the few hotels in Dubai who has an in-house movie theater for the kids who can enjoy a list of movies that are showing on daily bases.

We look forward to see you again at the Grand Millennium Dubai in the near future.



Regards,

Peter Mansourian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

What can I say well the best part of this hotel is the ground floor and gym. The rest are tired smelly rooms that look like they are out of a 70s Movie set.
The staff conduct their duties with the minimum of smiles and spend most of there time looking into their cell phones. This is your basic business hotel and I would give it a three star rating , apparently the rooms are undergoing a deep clean program, I would suggest start with the drains first. There are far better hotels in Dubai for the same price I would also suggest you check them out first.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room that either (a) Faces the black breeze block wall (b) Smells of drains (c) I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacktorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay.

We regret the inconvenience that have occurred but the hotel went through a recent full refurbishment end of 2013 to all of its apartments, as well as Grand Millennium Dubai is well known for remarkable and substantial service delivery to all the guests, maybe the occurrence had happened in the spare of a moment we assure it's not the service we stand for as a five star hotel.

We look forward to see you again to make your stay and experience a memorable one.

Regards,

Peter Mansourian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The service and hotel were excellent. Enjoyed my stay there. Room and hotel very clean. The staff was friendly and gave great service. Recommendations to visit in the city was excellent also. Felt that I saw all I wanted to see while visiting there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your sincere feedback regarding your stay.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in every aspect at the Grand Millennium Dubai. Look forward to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Peter Mansourian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband has been visiting this hotel for business many times and is generally pleased with it. Hence we have booked in an apartment here to stay for a month in this hotel. However it is a major dissapointment that the hotel is showing none of the World Cup games in the rooms here. An IT manager informed that the only way to watch the match is to go to the downstairs bar and watch it there, meaning make some bar bills for the hotel. We have a small child hence can't go out in the night to the bar downstairs, a problem to which the hotel has no solution. Really gutted about missing the entire World Cup. It's really petty behaviour from a big hotel like this unfortunately.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meeta-Choudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate taking the time time to send us your feedback regarding your stay.

We are glad that you have always used the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel as the place to stay at during your Dubai visits, and you have booked it for a long stay for your last visit. As for the world cup matter you mentioned we regret the inconvenience that you have encountered but the world cup is showing only at the Belgian Beer Cafe with a non smoking area, as for the in-room world cup viewing service it is not offered at all major five star hotels in Dubai.

We hope you'll enjoy your stay with us at the Grand Millennium Dubai and look forward to see you again in the near future.

Appreciate your understanding.

Regards,

Peter Mansourian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The executive suites are very nice and the Belgian bar has a great selection of beers. There’s a good gym on the 18th floor that’s ok to keep ticking over, but no heavy stuff. Pretty central so good for working stays.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castra-Gym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and you have tried our facilities as you have mentioned our Health Club on the eighteenth floor which is interconnected with our nine treatment rooms Jasmine Spa and and the outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool and Jacuzzi . As well as our food and beverage outlets which you have made a stop at our Belgian Beer Cafe, which recently have revamped the rooftop to be the place to be during all year long, we recommend on your next visit to try our Toshi signature Asian restaurant located on the 18th floor with a panoramic view of Dubai's coastline and not to forget our all day dining The Atrium on the first floor with lavish theme nights and live entertainment.

We look forward to see you again in the near future.


Regards,

Peter Mansoruian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've been to Dubai many many times, stayed In a lot of hotels, the address, Sofitel... This hotel is still by far my favorite. Not because it's fancier or more luxurious, but just because it has more personality. The service is great. On check-in we asked them to give us a nice room, and they upgraded us to a beautiful suite ! The beds are heavenly comfortable. The location is close to everything. I stayed twice in grand millennium and was never disappointed ! highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halaokeili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with and our services and facilities. Thank you for the sincere comments and we look forward to see you again at your favorite hotel in Dubai.


Regards,

Peter Mansourian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.2 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#177 of 556 in Dubai
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#9 of 556 in Dubai
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Media Rotana
Media Rotana
#150 of 556 in Dubai
2,098 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#45 of 556 in Dubai
850 reviews
10.7 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#72 of 556 in Dubai
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Exit 36, Al Barsha South - TECOM - Media City, Dubai 212422, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#114 Business Hotel in Dubai
#128 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £83 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Millennium Dubai where you will experience a high level of personalised service, plus a memorable stay. This exclusive new property offers luxurious, spacious and tastefully furnished guestrooms, complete with state-of-the-art-technology. Located on Sheikh Zayed Road between Mall of Emirates and Ibn Battuta shopping mall, adjacent to Dubai Media City, Emirates Golf Club and The Montgomerie. The hotel has boasts award-winning restaurants, lounge and bars from signature Pan Asian restaurant & bar "Toshi", serving ethnic cuisines from Malaysia, Thailand, China and Japan, the sparkling champagne lounge "Crystal Bar", the dazzling all-day dining "Atrium", the tropical "JUZZ Bar", chic "Lobby Lounge" and the unique "Belgian Beer Cafe" which offers a warm and cozy atmosphere of an authentic European Cafe, featuring Art Nouveau-inspired interior. Enjoy the nine treatment Jasmine Spa, outdoor Swimming pool and Jacuzzi as well as extensive work out facilities and gym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel Dubai
Grand Millennium Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing