We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waterfront Hotel Apartments
Ranked #23 of 65 Dubai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with 2 friends.

Pro:
Location very good, 5 min walk to metro station and Birjuman mall
Price was reasonable, paid around 300 per night for studio room
Free internet (wired in the room :( Wireless only available in the lobby)
Good and helpful staff
Kitchen and washing machine were good

Con:
You definitely cant see the water from the hotel!!
Area in general is not a very touristy area, it was close to a few embassies
Hotel was a bit tired
Cleaning rooms happens late in the afternoon or at night sometimes :S
Living in the front of the hotel might be noisy to some people because of the mosque

Room Tip: Not in the front i reckon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

Kindly note that this Hotel doesn’t have staff and the Rooms are not cleaned even upto Night time even after several requests.

The Manager and Owner of the Hotel is very very rude and instead of being apologetic and do something to correct the things threatened us with dire consequences if we demand even our basic right and is very crooked and comfortable in saying that he has received full non refundable advance amount and hence he not worry about anything .

Its our sincere request to you to remove this Hotel from your website so that other guest don’t suffer what we are going through.

What are the Guest expected to clean the room themselves .

The guests are in limbo as they have paid full amount and the Owner is happy in forfeiting other peoples hard earned money .

Dont come to this Hotel otherwise you will have a harrowing time.

Room Tip: Dont Come to this Hotel, What are you asking for a good room, All Rooms are Dirty , If you come here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PANKAJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

the hotel is very nice... clean, quite and the price is good... the staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank misheru_en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Pros:
-Convenient location-a taxi ride to Jumeirah will cost only 15AED(Approx £2) and 25AED to Dubai Mall (Approx £4)
-Kitchen facilities were good as it even had a washing machine.

Cons:
-Not suited for families as there were no inter-connecting rooms and a typical odour in the rooms. When we asked them to look at this, nothing was done and the smell continued throughout our stay of 10 days. The outside windows looked like they were never cleaned and my kids(aged 11 and 14) had a disgusting view of these uncleaned windows.
-Specifically request a quiet room as the loud prayers from the mosque opposite will certainly wake you up. We requested a room change twice, but our requests were ignored despite them promising to review it if rooms were available.
-The air condition would stay high and it was not possible to increase the temperature if you were feeling too cold at night. We have to just leave the A/c fans on.
-Wi-fi only available in the lobby area, unless you have a comptuer to connect in the rooms via ethernet cable
-The fittings in the bathrooms were nearly coming off and our shower would have fallen on us had we been not careful. Also, you could barely stand in the shower as they were tiny.
-It was our 4th visit to Dubai, but this was the worst apartment we have stayed in. It seemed more like an apartment geared for business travellers and not leisure travellers.

Room Tip: If you have to book this apartment, request a quiet room at the back as the front faces the mosque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPK254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I stayed at the Minc Waterfront during Ramadan in 2008 with my pregnant wife and 10 month old son. Even in our situation, the stay was very comfortable. The amenities provided made us feel thoroughly at home. Room service was not only prompt, but also flexible in their timings. Ample parking in the basement even for visitors.
The rooms were spacious with well provided dining area, kitchenette with sufficient equipment and bathroom with a bathtub. The rooms were well lit thanks to full windows and yet quiet. The thick drapes kept out the light and the air-conditioning worked very well. All in all a very comfortable stay. Will recommend further and visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionelp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Currently staying at Waterfront,Good value for money, The Studio Apt has most of home comforts - Fully equipped Kitchen, bath/shower, DVD, Sat Tv, Hi-fi system, fast free Internet, Air con, Staff are friendly and helpful. Both Gym and Pool are on the small side but ok for brief use. Apt comm areas kept very clean. Couple of issues on downside, crack in the bath, along with the limited number of English speaking TV channels. Located within 5 minute walk of Metro. One of the better apts in Dubai. Overall very good value and would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bookend48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We stayed at the Waterfront Hotel Apartments for four nights in mid-October after searching long and hard for affordable layover accomodations. The MiNC was one of the cheapest (and most stable in terms of price) hotels available. We were pleasantly surprised to have the staff greet us and help us to our room (though we arrived quite late at night). The rooms are a decent size, with a nice large closet, a television, a small seating area and an enormous bed. The kitchenette was clean and well equipped and made our stay easier - as we were not forced to go out for every single meal. We picked up supplies at the smalls store directly across the street. The bathroom was large and clean.

We had a small issue with our in-room washer and dryer combo (what a treat to have your own right in the room!) but the staff kindly took all of our clothing to an adjancent room, washed and hung it all to dry - even though it was the middle of the night!

The manager was friendly and made great efforts to ensure that we were satisfied.

The best part: The rooftop pool and lounge area. This was largely deserted, surprisingly, but a nice way to cool off after a day of sight-seeing. The pool was clean and the view is excellent. There is also a small gym in the hotel which was an added bonus.

The location of the hotel is excellent, within walking distance to the Creek and surrounding areas and also a short distance to the metro and a mall (though I would recommend taking a taxi since it is so cheap!)

We would definitely return for another layover in Dubai, and would certainly stay at MiNC again.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laineysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
13.8 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,734 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
2 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#285 of 561 in Dubai
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
2.3 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#127 of 561 in Dubai
1,356 reviews
3.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Hotel Apartments

Address: Off Khalid Bin Al Waleed Road, Bank Street, Dubai 119580, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Dubai
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Waterfront Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing