We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Conrad Dubai(Dubai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
38
66
50
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
66
50
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock cwashing machinemetro stationthese apartmentszayed roadapartment kitchentowels were replacedattending an eventtwo blocksminute walklarge kitchentennis courtssitting roomwalking distancea king size bedexcellent locationironing board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The location can't be beat, short two-minute walk to Sheik Said Hall, one-minute walk from metro station, very close to Burj Khalif and Dubai Mall. But price of AED 900 without breakfast for the dungeons-type rooms is too high. They don't provide many of the items regularly provide as a hotel like a full refrigerator. The restaurant is two blocks away, with limited menu. Personnel are polite and not always helpful. Unless you have to go to the DWTC, I would recommend staying away from this place.

Room Tip: There are many good hotels in Dubai, even at 3-star rating. Choose one based on the location you need to be.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seattlesam342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A basic good sized apartment with excellent access to the metro and Sheik Zayed road. (5 mins walk) We didn't try the pool or other facilities, but the rooms were clean and the shower was reasonable and the water was hot especially after fighting our way back from the Dubai Mall on the metro. Tip - If you are using the metro consider going NOL GOLD class (either first or last carriage on the train). You must book tickets beforehand otherwise they will fine you if not in possession of a valid ticket - we recommend you use the reasonbly priced taxis if you have a lot of shopping.

The apartment Kitchen crockery and cutlery was available but tea and coffee making facilities were half a dozen sachets - although there is a Cold store just nearby to get more supplies and fresh milk for the morning cuppa.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I was scared reading the negative comments from both TripAdvisor and Booking.com. However, 2 years ago I remembered it very well about the long lines for taxi waiting and MRT during the exhibition, so we decided to give it a go. I have specifically informed that I would like to stay in building A as adviced by TripAdvisor members and it really paid off. I think the room is a lot better than we expected, they are quite new. The 3 elevators work excellent until the day before our departure that there were some maintenance going on (out of my 5 day stay). The check in takes around 20 minutes, we left our luggages at the reception and go out first. There are shampoo, bath gel, soap provided but I would say the quality is not so good. The hair dryer is upon requested. We requested for the double bed in each room but it came with a double bed in the master bedroom and twin beds in another. Both bedroom doors cannot be locked. The towels are new and changed everyday. There are a microwave, boiler, washing machine, iron, a fridge with key provided. We make a local phone call once and it was not charged. The best thing is that the Internet is free throughout the hotel and it is in a good quality. There is a shoe polish machine in front of the elevator. The breakfast in our first day was horrible, it was vegetarian with bake beans, grilled tomatos, mushrooms and breads so we stopped eating there since. The building A is the closest to the exhibition so it is better to go eat there. However, we tried again in our last day and it was very much improved. There were veal bacons and beef sausages together with fresh vegetables and fruits. Maybe it was because we went there around 10 AM on our first day but 8:30 AM in our last day. The check out takes around half an hour but what is worse is that the taxi calling takes an hour. The last day the taxi never come and the reception informed us that someone has been waiting since 11 AM until 5 PM, the reception has no clues how much time the taxi would be coming since the taxi company cannot give them the answer so we cross to the other side and get the taxi ourselves. The last day I found baby cockroaches in the cake I left in the room even though the rest of the room seems clean so I would recommend to keep the food in the fridge.

Room Tip: Building A
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed at the apartments during a conference on the basis that they were close to the conference centre and the pictures seemed to make it look fairly luxurious. The convenience cannot be knocked - it was a (rather hot) 200 metre walk over to the convention centre.

Price was very reasonable, and maybe that should have tipped me off as to the quality of the accommodation.

The pool and bar were relatively faultless - it was well maintained, spacious and had a nice view of the skyline.

The rooms were very very dated - lots of dark brown upholstery and faded carpet. As another reviewer has mentioned it is straight out of the 70s. The appliances in the kitchen were also fairly vintage. The bathrooms were basic at best. There was no wifi available in the rooms, and coupled with our blackberries not working this meant a trip over to the convention centre every time we needed to do anything.

The staff at the reception were very helpful - ordering food to be delivered for us on a couple of occasions.

I do feel that the website overeggs what the reality of the facilities is, and this did lead to us being rather disappointed. If you're ok with a dated apartment that smells of smoke, then the convenience factor and price may swing it for you, but do not expect hotel quality out of anything other than the staff and the pool.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenOkumura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for attending seafood expo which was in World Trade Centre as well. So this location was perfect.
It is in the middle of the city, and 2 mins walk from the metro station which connects to all major sightseeing spots including Burj Khalifa.

But if you do not have any work in the WTC, then I would not recommend this place as it is overpriced. The rooms are very basic, without any luxury feel to it. Though plus point is that it is very spacious.

English and Hindi conversation with the front desk is not a problem.

Room Tip: Higher, the better
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Praveen900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews