We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
Ranked #305 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Good hotel. Excellent location. The hotel was steps away from the Dubai metro station. Good rooms and a good price. Check in took a bit of time but apart from that the stay was comfortable. Will stay again if i travel to Dubai in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alisha_q8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

Can't really fault this apartment hotel for business travellers who want somewhere affordable and comfortable to stay in Dubai. Took the train from the airport terminal in 20 mins I was at the World Trade Centre and 1 minute walk I was in the Hotel. Right beside the World Trade Centre, no long taxi queues or long walks in the blazing sun to worry about. Plenty of restaurants and takeaways on both sides of the road and McGettigan's Irish Pub nearby if you want a drink or to watch the football.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolbrookeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed at many places now, in Dubai, whilst attending the Cabsat show and just can't get passed the location of this place. What bliss, just walking back to the apartment after a hard day on the stand, instead of standing in an endless taxi queue.

It is good value for money, well situated and clean enough.

breakfast can leave a little to be desired and service is not always the best but we will be booking here again next year

Room Tip: Block C!!!! Away from Sheikh Zayeed Road is much quieter
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great choice, I have booked it through agoda.com and had a 2 bedroom apartment, I have taken the reviewers advice and asked to be booked in block A, as this hotel has 3 blocks.

The check in and check out was smooth, the apartment was amazing, with full faculties, the kitchen was fully equipped, the rooms were so big, and the balcony had the view of shaikh zayed road and a slight view of the sea, as I was in the 14th floor.

The only comment is the house keeping timing, once they came at 8 am, we were still sleeping, and once found them cleaning at 3 pm, when we were just entering the apartment for the afternoon nap :)

Btw, there is a free wireless all over the building.

Thank Emad G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one week in building A of this hotel. The rooms are big and clean. The bed is very comfortable.the kitchen is well equiped. The location is perfect. Only 2 min walk from the train station.
I highly recomend this hotel as it is afordable with perfect location and facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rawangharaybeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The location can't be beat, short two-minute walk to Sheik Said Hall, one-minute walk from metro station, very close to Burj Khalif and Dubai Mall. But price of AED 900 without breakfast for the dungeons-type rooms is too high. They don't provide many of the items regularly provide as a hotel like a full refrigerator. The restaurant is two blocks away, with limited menu. Personnel are polite and not always helpful. Unless you have to go to the DWTC, I would recommend staying away from this place.

Room Tip: There are many good hotels in Dubai, even at 3-star rating. Choose one based on the location you ne...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seattlesam342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A basic good sized apartment with excellent access to the metro and Sheik Zayed road. (5 mins walk) We didn't try the pool or other facilities, but the rooms were clean and the shower was reasonable and the water was hot especially after fighting our way back from the Dubai Mall on the metro. Tip - If you are using the metro consider going NOL GOLD class (either first or last carriage on the train). You must book tickets beforehand otherwise they will fine you if not in possession of a valid ticket - we recommend you use the reasonbly priced taxis if you have a lot of shopping.

The apartment Kitchen crockery and cutlery was available but tea and coffee making facilities were half a dozen sachets - although there is a Cold store just nearby to get more supplies and fresh milk for the morning cuppa.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
0.1 mi away
Ascott Park Place Dubai
Ascott Park Place Dubai
#210 of 554 in Dubai
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis One Central Dubai
Ibis One Central Dubai
#181 of 554 in Dubai
526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rove Trade Centre
Rove Trade Centre
#20 of 554 in Dubai
110 reviews
4.5 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#297 of 554 in Dubai
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, PO Box 9292, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £41 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you choose an apartment with us, you’ll enjoy real space and freedom that a hotel room simply cannot match. Yet your stay comes with everything you would expect from a hotel. Our fully furnished and spacious hotel apartments are available in 4 different unit types and in 3 separate apartment blocks, ranging from studios to 3 bedroom apartments. They are all fully furnished and serviced for your comfort and convenience. Whether you are staying for one night, or several months, The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre will happily accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing