We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“service is the best aspect of this hotel and nothing else” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eureka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eureka Hotel
Ranked #468 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“service is the best aspect of this hotel and nothing else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

i was there on the night of 15th Jan 13. booked it real cheap thru booking.com. for us 52 dollars, later on it seemed that even this price was too expensive.

the building facade was imposing , so was the reception . the staff was very friendly, but the real story began with the room that i was assigned. room 615.
the TV had only 5 channels , three arabic sports channel, the third was basically a rerun of the 2nd channel. and 2 other channels which were practically useless as well. wifi was exhorbitantly priced.
the bathroom was the smallest i have ever seen. the sink and the toilet were packed in a space of 2ft by 2.5 ft. the sink was clogged, the water stood accumulated for a while before it drained off. the shower did not have any clogging problems, why, because the water coming out of the shower was barely a trickle, no water hence no clogging problem.
breakfast was a joke.

the only 2 plus points of this hotel. easy access to the metro station and good service mostly being provided by the Pakistani, Indian and bangladesh staff members.

Room Tip: top floors only
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    44
    49
    28
    35
See reviews for
18
31
31
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Only two things that was good about this hotel were price and location. The rooms were smelly and dirty.Me and my husband knew that this is a low budget hotel and there is no luxury, but we did not expect treated this way as we were. Shortly- my husband accidentally spilled Coca Cola to the sheets, small stain,we did not make a big deal of it,dried it and went to sleep. Next day after room clening, man appeared with the bill fof this stain.I was not willing to pay, but they told me that "this is damaged and now pay!!!I wanted to see the manager, but of course there is now manager in the house when you need one.So i went to administrator and he told me the same story that its damaged and we need to pay. I did not agree and because they had our passports we needed solution and fast because we had to leave that night to the airport.To my question that have they not heard of stain removers and washing machine the administrator answered again-"it´s damaged and we need to pay. So i was so angry and so not willing to pay that i aseked to bring me sheet and thin mattress pad to my room. I used cold water, hotel soap and less then 7 min the stains were removed and i did not pay the bill.They apologized.
So be careful in this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank reisisellid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

south wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

went the year before last the hotel and rooms were nice and large plus very clean, but the staff on reception were all rude and treated us like 3rd rate citizens, when i rang for the mini but to get me, they said i had not booked it when i had to had to get a taxi on my own, as i was waiting for my husband to come on a different flight later in the day, I got there at about 1.30pm and was told i could not go to my room, after traveling for 15 hours. and when i went into the restaurant, if you can call it that, there was 10 tables only, and found the food to be horrid and could not eat any of it, the scrambled egg horrid the baked beans not english style and thought it was home made, horrid, the bread funny tasting wierd horrid then non descript other items in the buffet, i did try them but struggled with tastes, i walked out still hungry, and took a walk down the street ate at a restaurant instead, the hotel is near the metro underground train but thats about it, nothing else around there, everyday we went on that to get somewhere decent, also watch out for non taxi men trying to poach u to go in there non taxi, they charge more than the real taxi driver do, and they are not insured if they have an accident,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyoffour_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

I was here for around a week. It was a budget hotel according to me. Somewhat near to the Metro stations & Bus stops. The rooms were Ok and they cleaned everyday.
The breakfast was something which I didnt like there. Everyday they had some egg stuff and some beans for sure. You can just say you had breakfast as the food wasn't satisfactory. If you go late for breakfast, you maynot get much to eat also. There are not many choices for you.
If you like egg, you'll enjoy bfast.
Other than this I feel the hotel is good. The staff was also behaving well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DjSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUDAPEST
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

8 days in Dubai, in Hotel Eureka. Good location between Al Maktoum and Al Rigga Roads, close to the Vlock Tower. Pleasant hotel, good, big room, aircondi, flatscreen tv., silent, good breakfast. Big bathroom, comfortable bed. Minibar. Little foodstore next to hotel. Dubai is a wonder, a fairy tale. Just the weather is unusual, very humid, very hot. Lot of shopping malls, internation restaurants, and the souks!! Gold souk, electronic souk, textile souk, spice souk, wonderful carpets /flying carpets!/ millions of souvenirs. Taxis are extremely cheep. Bus terminal at gold souk, one line to Burj al Arab. Must see Burj Kalifa, Trade Center, Deira Tower, Sheik Zhayed Road, Deira City Center, Al Wafi Center, a cruise at night on the Creek is unforgottable. You need always a sweater with you, because of the difference of the inside and outside temperature.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FALATKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My first thought when I saw the room was to ask if it was built for hobbits. The air fresheners in the corridors are set to spray so frequently that the air is so thick with it. The bathroom is just a little bit bigger than the toilets on planes. The hotel is in a good location. The Al Riqqa metro station is within walking distance. Food and restaurants are within walking distance as the hotel does not offer breakfast. The Indian night club that holds at weekend can get really noisy with music booming through the floors. The furniture and decor are nice and well done except for those really tiny rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TillISing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I book this hotel from dubai airport marhaba services @ 120$ per night.
Good location as its 2 min walk from al Rigga metro station.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tariqsdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#413 of 545 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Africana Hotel
#474 of 545 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
The Creek
Dubai Nova Hotel
Dubai Nova Hotel
#477 of 545 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saffron Hotel
#428 of 545 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#259 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
The Creek
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
#409 of 545 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Hotel

Property: Eureka Hotel
Address: Al Riqqa Road Back Side of Adcb | 34c Street, 60; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 64103, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #468 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eureka Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Eureka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing