We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Midwest Tower - Media City
Nearby Hotels
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
27
38
31
20
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
38
31
20
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffet each morningexcellent apartmentroom conditiondubai internet city metro stational arabnice pool areadays stayhotel is greatrooms are largeabu dhabisupermarkettaxismr
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel isn't the best, we stayed for 3 weeks with our 10 month old son, there was one high chair in the eating area which they had to get from a back room each day. Haven't they heard of Ikea???
Some of the staff had really bad attitude. The hotel is very grubby and could do with updating. The breakfast is awful too, flies around the tinned fruit, and a selection of sandwiches and salad for breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducks12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Recently stayed here for a week with my husband (our friends also stayed at this same hotel apartment during our stay). The apartments are great in size with a kitchenette, living room, powder room, full washroom and a master bedroom. Cleanliness was definitely an issue during our stay. We had to get our pillow cases changed on arrival as there were stains on them. Hair and dust mites were seen under our bed. Stains were on the vanity and front door. Our washroom sink was clogged on arrival. The place looked like it's about to fall apart even though we were told the place is only 2 years old. Housekeeping didn't do too much so we only had our place cleaned once during our one week stay and just asked for our towels to be changed. Front desk staff was a hit or miss. The staff at the convenient store were always friendly. The hotel charges for local calls made. Our friends who were also staying here had very similar issues. I've definitely stayed at better 4 star hotels than this one. And, to top it off the location wasn't great especially if you want to explore downtown Dubai. Lastly, do not eat at the hotel restaurant; food wasn't good and service wasn't any better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel charge very high internet fee where you can't charges by any 5-star hotel they think their service of same kind. I have stayed in this hotel more than 5 times before but this time they charged me for making local calls whihc is free of cost in every hotel and they are looking for opportunity to make money in this kind of things whihc obviously client can't reject.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Katipalla Hussa... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was my second stay at this property. Located conveniently near the metro station, with spacious clean rooms which include a kitchenette. Management should however review its internet pricing policy. The hotel is supposed to be in Media City, and yet they are charging AED 100 per 24 hour connection per device! That's a bit old-school! It's much cheaper to go downstairs and buy a du SIM card in the du shop just beside the hotel, and use internet via your smartphone (as a portable hotspot), than pay the hotel for internet connectivity, which should in this day-and-age be free, especially is the so-called Media City!

Other than that I had a very unpleasant experience with one of the ladies at reception, whom I asked to print me a final statement of charges upon check-out. She was simply not willing to do so.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danobius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

When you enter this hotel you are welcomed by a disgusting smell. I do not think this hotel is clean. The people at the reception desk don't have welcoming attitude when you first meet them. Overall, I didn't have a pleasant experience when I stayed there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BodrumAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews