We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #102 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks at Flora Creek appartment hotel.Away from home... but we felt at home with all equipments.We did some excursions:Safari desert,Dolphinarium,Atlantis,Wild Wadi,Dubai Zoo....
Special thanks to The Travel dest employeer,Mr Manoj Tahelani,allways available for us and very kind and polite.

See you next year,by the grace of God.
Fabienne,from Ivory Coast,West Africa

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank for your comment following on your recent visit

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your four nights stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,


Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

959 - 965 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

It has been now the 6th time we have been in this hotel. There have been some issues in the past with the reception team, but with the new team things have improved a lot. The new team at the from desk is very professional and helpful. The rooms were very clean. Matresses are a bit hard. Breakfast was good as well as the service in the breakfast room. Special wishes from the children were immediately taken care of. My wife used the spa with massage and was very satisfied. Pool is only indoor and a bit small. Buffet lunch is good value for money.
We can really recommend this hotel for families and are looking forward to go there again.
We hope they are able to maintain this standard. Location close to City Center Mall and Metro Station is very convenient even during hot summer times. Walking distance 5 Minutes.

Room Tip: If you come with two kids and you book only one room. Make sure it's confirmed that 4 people may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juergen1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Being our regular and loyal guests to the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your positive and kind comments as it is always gratifying to receive such feedback from our regular guests. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the professional service of our team members as well as with the food and other facilities.

Thank you for your continued support to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Good living conditions and very good conditions and support for business meetigs.The staff provides good knowledge on the facilities and helps really fast to adapt and use eather hardware and Internet.

Room Tip: You can ask for "smoking" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed all our services and facilities at the hotel. We were also pleased to read that you particularly liked the room and that our staff really looked after you throughout the stay.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.


Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

it was my first time to stay in this property with my family. i stayed there for 5nights and we really enjoyed our stay. my wife and my children had a great time. the reception team was great from the arrival till we check out. food is average though and need improvement.overall our stay was great and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

We are glad to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and were pleased with the hotel facilities as well as with the service of our team members.

Please note that your comment regarding quality of food will be taken into consideration. We are currently on the final stage of our menu enhancement.

We look forward to be of service in the near future.


Warm regards,


Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

When we arrived, people helped us with our bags. The receptionist was very kind and glass of orange juice was served to us. The rooms were very big , 1 WC , 1 bathroom , big sitting couch and 2 televisions. The restaurant had such a big variety of foods and the service was excellent.
I went for business and i will go for honeymoon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vangelis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following on your recent stay in Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and indeed it was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your honeymoon.

Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Enjoyed the stay at this hotel apartment.
The room is very wide.
The room is cleaned up everyday.
Somtimes the folk and spoon are not ...
I wanted the more variation of TV channels.
It would be better if the electrical consent is closer to the desk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAKA_OHTSUBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Thank you for choosing Flora Creek Hotel Apartments following on your recent stay here in Dubai.

We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and you were pleased with the room and service from our Team members.

Our TV system have just been upgraded and we already increased selection of channels. We will place special attention on respect of cleaning procedures for cutlery in kitchen.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Once We arrived at the hotel, we checked in with a receptionist called mahmoud who said he was a supervisor, Just for confirmation we asked him if we can take sohor instead of breakfast (For Ramadan), he replied whatever you want, then my friend asked him that it is normally sohor not Iftar, then he replied whatever-sohor or Iftar-, i confirmed with him for the third time are you sure he replied "I am a supervisor here and if you had any problems just call me"
Based on his WRONG information we decided to take Iftar as we will not be at the hotel during sohor time.
BUT when one of our friends was checking out he was charged for his Iftar and we knew accidentally. And when we complained to the duty manager "Hady" he said that he will start an investigation with Mahmoud -who was no more working for the hotel- and apologized which is not acceptable without fixing your mistakes, i asked him am i supposed to pay for your faults, he replied " i am sorry but you have to pay for it " and when i said that this might affect your customer satisfaction and customer review he replied "OK" which sounds to me as WHO CARES !!! WHAT A NICE ATTITUDE FOR A DUTY MANAGER

Finally, its not about how much money i had to pay, my complaint is about:
1. Unqualified receptionist.
2. Imagine how worse could it go based on a small piece of information and you will get apology as compensation.
3. If my friend didnt tell me i wouldnt have known till my checkout and paid for the whole stay.
4. Terrible problem handling from the DUTY MANAGER.
5. Apology does NOT fix the problem.
6. You have to pay for their faults.
7. You are dealing with members NOT an organization.
8. Attitude of the duty manager
9. Disregarding customer satisfaction.
10. Disregarding customer review.


By the way, i had problems with the complimentary internet but the IT members response was very quick and helpful, I left the room for a while and before i come back they have changed the modem and fixed the problem

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Okba1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a constructive review of the hotel.

My sincere apologies for the shortfall in our service delivery. I have discuss the matter with my team and we are currently fixing out the communication issue you encountered.

Kindly note that we are on the process of doing the investigation, I will get back to you directly as soon as completed.

Rest assured, that this is definitely not reflective of the usual service standards at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

Once again, our sincere apologies and I will remain at your disposal for further clarifications. ]


Warm Regards,


Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Somewhere Hotel Apartment Deira
1.9 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#38 of 557 in Dubai
914 reviews
1.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
1.7 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Port Saeed Road | 34 Street, 5; Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £78 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens,en-suite bathroom for each bedroom.Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre,IDD facility and voice mail, high speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing