We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #94 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A disappointing experience”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Our first 2 nights at the hotel was a nightmare. I arrived from India (Bangalore) from our first leg of holiday and looking forward to the second leg at Flora Creek Appartment Dubai. On aarival, we were met by the warm smile of the reception staff (Diyva). On entering our apartment, the room ambience was fantastic, the rooms were very clean and the house keeping staff ( Mir) maintained that throughout our stay. However, our 1st and 2nd night experience was horrendous, there was a terrible loud air-conditioning alarm that came up intermittently in the middle of the night and was immediately reported to the reception desk. It took them over 60 hour to decide to move us to another apartment (after 11 PM) when we were all asleep. It will be unfair if I do not mentioned that the reception did send an incompetent AC technician to rectify the fault. On the 7th day of our stay, the hotel offered us a complimentary breakfast at one of their restaurant which was rejected as it came too late.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a constructive review of the hotel.

My sincere apologies for the shortfall in our service delivery. I have discuss the matter with my team and we are currently taking actions to avoid the communication issue you encountered.

Kindly note that we are on the process of doing the investigation, I will get back to you directly as soon as completed. Rest assured, that this is definitely not reflective of the usual service standards at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

Once again, our sincere apologies and I will remain at your disposal for further clarifications.

Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    531
    100
    25
    26
See reviews for
511
235
103
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2012

It was nice staying in the Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel, where my family have spent 2 nights. The services are definitely worth of its price. The reception people were very kind and patient, the bell boys were very helpful. The only regret might be their swiming pool which is small and semi-outdoor, but for little children it is suitable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weidong Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
I really appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you were overall very satisfied with the hotel and our services. I am looking forward to welcome you and your family back again


Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Park, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Entered the hotel with a vomiting 9 year old suffering from travel sickness after a long haul from Australia and the duty manager and reception team were wonderful! They were calm, attentive and assisted my family of four magnificently - second child is 6. Very family friendly hotel, perfect for a stop-over or a stay. Should we ever be in Dubai again, this is the place we will stay at.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
I really appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you were overall very satisfied with the hotel and our services.

Indeed our biggest notable assets are our very friendly and helpful, hospitality minded team members.

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks at Flora Creek appartment hotel.Away from home... but we felt at home with all equipments.We did some excursions:Safari desert,Dolphinarium,Atlantis,Wild Wadi,Dubai Zoo....
Special thanks to The Travel dest employeer,Mr Manoj Tahelani,allways available for us and very kind and polite.

See you next year,by the grace of God.
Fabienne,from Ivory Coast,West Africa

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank for your comment following on your recent visit

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your four nights stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,


Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

It has been now the 6th time we have been in this hotel. There have been some issues in the past with the reception team, but with the new team things have improved a lot. The new team at the from desk is very professional and helpful. The rooms were very clean. Matresses are a bit hard. Breakfast was good as well as the service in the breakfast room. Special wishes from the children were immediately taken care of. My wife used the spa with massage and was very satisfied. Pool is only indoor and a bit small. Buffet lunch is good value for money.
We can really recommend this hotel for families and are looking forward to go there again.
We hope they are able to maintain this standard. Location close to City Center Mall and Metro Station is very convenient even during hot summer times. Walking distance 5 Minutes.

Room Tip: If you come with two kids and you book only one room. Make sure it's confirmed that 4 people may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juergen1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Being our regular and loyal guests to the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your positive and kind comments as it is always gratifying to receive such feedback from our regular guests. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the professional service of our team members as well as with the food and other facilities.

Thank you for your continued support to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Good living conditions and very good conditions and support for business meetigs.The staff provides good knowledge on the facilities and helps really fast to adapt and use eather hardware and Internet.

Room Tip: You can ask for "smoking" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed all our services and facilities at the hotel. We were also pleased to read that you particularly liked the room and that our staff really looked after you throughout the stay.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.


Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

it was my first time to stay in this property with my family. i stayed there for 5nights and we really enjoyed our stay. my wife and my children had a great time. the reception team was great from the arrival till we check out. food is average though and need improvement.overall our stay was great and will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We are glad to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and were pleased with the hotel facilities as well as with the service of our team members.

Please note that your comment regarding quality of food will be taken into consideration. We are currently on the final stage of our menu enhancement.

We look forward to be of service in the near future.


Warm regards,


Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.9 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#112 of 549 in Dubai
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
1.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Property: Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Address: Port Saeed Road | 34 Street, 5; Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens,en-suite bathroom for each bedroom.Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre,IDD facility and voice mail, high speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing