We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #77 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights with my 3 children in a one bedroom apartment on the 10th floor. Apartment was very big and recently refurbished, nice walls and very comfortable sofa. Kitchen area also very good and feels like home. There's also a washing machine in the apartment which is handy when travelling with children.
We arrived early and without prior notice but we were allowed to check in at 11am.
Hotel staff is friendly and always ready to assist.
Hotel location is very close to mall and metro station.
I recommend this hotel and will certainly be going back myself.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your most positive feedback with the TripAdvisor Community.

I am delighted that you had an overall great stay with us; I am pleased that you have mentioned our newly refurbished apartments which we are very proud of and that you were made to feel at home.

I am also happy that we were able to accommodate an early check-in, that you found our location to be convenient and I am very proud to read your comments about our friendly and helpful staff members.

I will be sure to congratulate the team for a job well done, I thank you once again for your valued recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another visit.

Warm Regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    522
    99
    23
    21
See reviews for
486
228
100
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

So I ordered a One bedroom apartment for two weeks with my sister, I got a great deal since it was Ramadan time. The apartment was spacious, had a kitchenette, two bathrooms, a washing machine, sitting room, dining table. It was clean and very tidy, housekeeping did a good job. The twin beds were a bit small, barely a meter in width. The staff were friendly, but I have to say, room service was not so good, food wise, take care what you'd order from room service. Air conditioning could be better, a bit loud, and the humidity stillll entered the room somehow. All around good apartment, decent prices. You can't reallly go wrong here if you want to have a llong stay. Hard to find taxis though. Best part of Location is that it's next to deira city centre and the metro.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ragnorakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and constructive feedback following your stay at our hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls in service and product standards, which you have highlighted in your comments and I will take this opportunity to respond point by point.

I am sorry that you did not find the size of our twin beds to be in line with your expectations. We do however offer a variety of alternatives in terms of room type, so if you would like to explore all the available options, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team at creekreservation@florahospitality.com and our agents will be more than happy to propose a product which matches your expectations more closely.

In regards to the room service food quality I have already highlighted your comments to our culinary team and our Executive Chef has already addressed this matter with our team through refresher training.

I can also confirm that we have rectified the malfunction that affected the delivery of air conditioning in your apartment.

I am sorry to read that you found taxis difficult to secure and I must admit that at peak times it is quite difficult to get a taxi, but I would like to take this opportunity and to inform you that our concierge can assist in pre-booking taxis for our guests in order to avoid any difficulties especially during peak hours. The service is regulated by the Dubai Road and Transport Authority and the name is HALA Taxi, which is a new service and although it is slightly more expensive than normal taxis it ensures that pre- ordered taxis are reserved for guests especially during high demand periods.

On a positive note I am pleased that you found your apartment to have been spacious, well equipped, clean and tidy, our location to have been convenient and that our rates were in line with you expectations.

I will be sure to congratulate the housekeeping team for a job well done, I thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, giving us the opportunity to make the necessary improvements and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your full confidence in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back for another visit in the near future and if there is anything that I can be of assistance with please do not hesitate to contact me at ivo.tzvetkov@florahospitality.com

Warm Regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Thank you Flora Creek for such an amazing experience. Exceptional staff and extremely amazing service. This is our first time staying here and would definitely be coming here again! Especially with the outstanding tour packages provided to us by Hitesh Maghlani, which made our trip worthwhile. Also not to forget Mr. Sagar and Mr. Bharat for their helpful service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatemazehra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your most appreciated feedback with the TripAdvisor Community.

I am very pleased that you have described your experience as “amazing” and that you found the packages that our Travel Desk offered to be outstanding.

I am very proud to read that you found our staff service to have been exceptional and amazing with a special mention for Sagar and Bharat from Housekeeping.

I will be sure to congratulate the team personally for a job well done and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another visit.

Warm Regards,
Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

It is so clean & quiet. The facilities in rooms are great and helpful. For the first time in my hotel experience, The receptionist gave my three kids a gift for each as a thank you for our stay which i did not see in other hotels. It was really a good choice.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms are really outstanding Higher floors have less AC unit noise The suites are big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you had a positive overall experience with us, that you found our hotel to be clean and quite, the apartments to have been great and I am very proud to read your description of our reception staff service as exceptional.

Warm Regards,
Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wabush, NL Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

thank you Flora Creek, management & staff once again you made our stay perfect & awesome!!! it is the service of their people that keeps me going back to Flora Creek again and again, facilities and amenities are just a bonus.
Oh also the amazing service of Chetna & Bruno in their Spa - both are knowledgeable and they know their stuff & the heartwarming welcoming smile of Karen-their Spa receptionist which every guest would love to see.
Flora Creek is my home
Flora Creek management & staff are my family in Dubai.

Keep up Flora Creek!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dclausfayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest

It is a fantastic boost of confidence to receive your review which starts off with “Awesome”.
I am thrilled that you had a perfect stay with us and that you found our facilities and amenities to be suitable for your needs.

I am very proud that our team delivered amazing and knowledgeable service and I have noted your feedback regarding Karen.

I will be sure to congratulate Karen and the rest of the team for a job well done and I thank you for taking the time to send us this really appreciated feedback, which we will use as inspiration to do even better for our guests in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit in the near future.



Warm Regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is our second stay and it was pleasant. The staff were very accommodating and nice. Its close to the airport and very close to the train station and one of the big malls in Dubai. The receiving area is spacious and the room is just a good size. We will recommend this hotel apartment and definitely will come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing you feedback with the TripAdvisor Community.

I am delighted that your stay with us was pleasant, that you found our location to have been convenient and your apartment to have been spacious.

I thank you for your most appreciated recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Overall, the standard of Flora Creek was outstanding. The two bedroom apartment was excellent and very spacious, while the staff were extremely professional and attentive.

Our only, very minor points, was no milk in the fridge for our tea and when we asked for some, we were given crema or powdered milk, which wasn't what we expected. Secondly, there was no breakfast included in the Booking.com deal which would have been better as the cost of the breakfast was very expensive, 90 dirham each.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to have a creek and city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and with the TripAdvisor Community.

Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not clarify your expectation in regards to fresh milk. I have already shared your comments with our team and I have reiterated my expectation that all guest requests are clarified in order to ensure a delivery in line with our valued guest’s expectations.

In regards to the various rate packages we have available, if in the future you have any queries, regardless of the booking channel, I would recommend contacting our reservations team at creekreservation@florahospitality.com and our agents will be more than happy to explore with you the different options available.

On the positive side am delighted that you found your stay to have been outstanding and your apartment to have been spacious.

I am very proud to read that you have described our staff members as professional and attentive and I will be sure to congratulate the team personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit in the not so distant future.


Warm Regards,
Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#34 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#105 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
0.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Property: Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Address: Port Saeed Road | 34 Street, 5; Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens,en-suite bathroom for each bedroom.Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre,IDD facility and voice mail, high speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Southall Travel, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing