We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Tour services through Hitesh.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ranked #199 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvelous Tour services through Hitesh.”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I made some tours reservation here like abudhabhi , Desert safari and burj khalifa. Abudhabhi tour with oliver it was execellent , He shown us all main sightseen perfectly. All the features was execllent and intersting and lots of enjoy with sand dunes in safari . All over tours was very good with valueable money and I am very glad to meet with Mr. Hitesh Maghlani from travel desk . it was very convenient to make any bookings and easy to get any information. If i will return to dubai then i will definitely book through rayna tours.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for writing your reviews.

Very good to know that the Travel Desk facility in our hotel had provided you with all your needed tour places to explore and good to know you had enjoyed.

We will pass the information to Mithesh at the Travel Desk.

Trust that you have also enjoyed the facilities of Deira City Centre Shopping Mall and used the metro station faciliities that connects you to the known places in Dubai and to the airport.

We look forward to welcome you back to Ibis Deira City Centre on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    809
    377
    92
    46
See reviews for
170
495
321
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Actually when i reserved the hotel i thought that it's 3 stars hotel but i was surprised to find it's just 2 stars hotel coz it deserves more than 3. the hotel located in an excellent location which is " Deira City Center ".
Just 10 min far from the airport and u don't need a taxi u can have the metro as i remember it's just 3 or 2 stations to reach the hotel or if u took the taxi it's not gonna be much as I've just paid 10 AED = 2.7$ as it's so close to the airport.
The metro station is just around the corner of the hotel street location just 3 minutes walking, and there is also a bus station.
in front of the hotel u gonna find Carfour City Center so u can go shopping which coz the shops there considered on the lowest prices in Dubai and there is also the super market and the food court.
The hotel is clean and THERE IS A FREE WIFI AT THE LOBBY :D and a free internet cable connection at the rooms.
The hotel staff are helpful and answering any questions regarding ur direction.
The buffet breakfast is very good and offers a variety of choices.
The only bad point is the rooms are too tight in my opinion u can check my photos of the hotel but anyway who stays in the rooms there It's Dubai man go and enjoy ur time outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you very much for finding time to write your nice reviews.

Yes indeed, good value for your money!

Our hotel is just opposite the Deira City Centre Shopping Mall and few minutes walk to the metro station that connects you to the major places in Dubai. and to the airport. Taxis are accessible from the hotel.

Appreciate your comments as you have covered mostly of our services and the great assistance from our helpful and friendly reception staff.

Please note that the WiFi project for the complete hotel is on progress and will be completed very soon.

The size of Ibis room is standarised for all at 18 sqm.

Once again, thank you for choosing Ibis Deira City Centre for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandungan, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great, new, clean, basic 2* hotel. Optional/paid use of pool and facilities of sister hotel Novotel'' Fantastic connection to the airport and with most attractions in Dubai by metro. Helpful land friendly staff
Prices of bar lobby a bit too high for 2* hotel. No alcohol available in the hotel (even beer). Public transport or taxi or necessary to reach any attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cezaryfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for your review. Happy to know that you had appreciated the room and our hotel location with it's close proximity to the mall and a short distance to Dubai International Airport.

The metro station is just walking distance from our hotel and this will connect you to the known places in Dubai.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to wecloming you back to Dubai and to our hotel.

Sincerley yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Right across from the oldest shopping mall in Dubai, this hotel was close to restaurants, metro systems and the river yet was surprisingly quiet at night. Very comfortable, fairly clean and met our requirements. It's rating on the overall hotel scale as a 2-3 star hotel was about right - don't expect a palace but do expect comfort and convenience.

It also had free internet available in the lobby (computer access or free wifi).

All you could eat buffet was good, especially if you are willing to try new cuisine.

Would probably stay here again if the price was right and there wasn't a better deal around.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KirstyZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you very much for finding time to write your reviews.

Highly appreciate the nice description of our hotel "Comfort and Convenience". Complete WiFi for the hotel will be available soon. And, yes one can try new cuisine in our buffets.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Deira City Centre on your next trip to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel through a travel agent in our country and we have got a really good price for bed and breakfast.which was 103$ per night?we arrived at the hotel around 4.30 a.m but the check in was at 2.00p.m that was our mistake.but the reception staff were really helpful and had offers us a room at 11.00a.m as soon as they got one room free.and even they offered a late checkout without any extra charge.

Descent breakfast was offered by the hotel.almost same every day but that was o.k with me.

Really nice rooms for a 3star hotel.clean bed spreads changed everyday,clean bathroom(the bathroom is little tidy but nice).

Most of Dubai attractions can be reached by metro so the deira city center metro is just 2mints walk away. deira city center (the shopping mall )is just opposite the hotel.

You don't need to book the airport pickup if you are staying in this hotel the metro starts right at the airport and you can get the metro from there.

Had nice time in Dubai Thanks ibis !

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank neranjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you very much for finding time to write your nice reviews.

Yes indeed, good value for your money!

Our hotel is just opposite the Deira City Centre Shopping Mall and few minutes walk to the metro station that connects you to the major places in Dubai. and to the airport. Taxis are accessible from the hotel.

Appreciate your comments as you have covered mostly of our services and the great assistance from our helpful and friendly reception staff.

Once again, thank you for choosing Ibis Deira City Centre for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahe Island, Seychelles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

location is great, taxis are easily accessible. bed was very soft and comfortable. breakfast was filling. management was quick to resolve any issues. i would be happy to visit again and also recommend the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you very much for writing your short but great reviews.

Short in the sense that we have great location, nice comforatble bed, filling breakfast and helpful and quick reception staff that handled your issues to your satisfaction.

Great to hear your recommendation.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Deira City Centre on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel is a little gem. It is not far from the airport so you don't need to book transfers. It costs about £9 to get to the hotel in a taxi which you can easily get at the airport. Once you have arrived you can use the swimming pool in the Novotel which is a nice size with lots of beds. It's really handy for the shopping centre opposite and the metro is just down the road. It does transfers to the beaches - Jumeriah and Mumsa which are lovely and peaceful. The Irish Village is a taxi ride away (lovely pub) and if you go on Ebay - Dubai entertainer vouchers you can buy the vouchers for approx £2.50 for 2 pints which is cheaper than you can buy it in England. Also TGI Fridays is round the corner and again get the vouchers and get all half price main meals.

If you are brave you can go on the internet and book in advance the Burj Kalifa at 1/4 of the price. We found it cheaper not to use the hotel taxis as these are more expensive. Just go to the road and flag one. There always about

Room Tip: Ask for front of hotel to see the Burj
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank auctionangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you very much for finding time to write your nice reviews.

Yes indeed, our hotel is just opposite the Deira City Centre Shopping Mall and few minutes walk to the metro station that connects you to the major places in Dubai. and to the airport. Taxis are accessible from the hotel.

Appreciate your comments as you have covered mostly of how to go about Dubai and enjoy the many things it can offer with prices cheaper than you can imagine.

Once again, thank you for choosing Ibis Deira City Centre for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
1.0 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#137 of 549 in Dubai
1,229 reviews
12.8 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
2.3 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#183 of 549 in Dubai
1,476 reviews
2.5 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deira City Centre

Property: Ibis Deira City Centre
Address: Deira Port Saeed District 8 St | opp Deira Mall City Centre, Dubai 185310, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#160 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deira City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing