We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure to stay, admirable emotions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Address Downtown Dubai
Ranked #20 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasure to stay, admirable emotions”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

+: interesting design of hotel, enjoyable smell in lobby and rooms, close to the biggest shopping mall: Dubai Mall, the best view on Burj Khalifa from the rooms - 11 floor, suite, clean room, so soft bed (you forget about all problmes in your life), fresh flowers in the bathroom, enchanting staff, huge swimming pool with good water(not too much chlorine) and the nicest view, considered places for sunbeds, super breakfast (you can choose 1st or 7th floor restaraunt) - yami yami humus, salads, fresh berries, the best taste of arabic coffee with dates - you can try right in lobby, lounge bar near the pool with life band and djs, glamorous rooftop bar,
-: we booked suite but it wasnt ready on time. so we moved twice from apartments (43 floor), then suite (7 floor).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline-Jane H, Hotel Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review following your experience at The Address Downtown Dubai.

It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and especially the view of the tallest tower in the world, Burj Khalifa, an enjoyable dining experience and favorable location of our hotel, which we have to agree, is absolutely stunning and meets all requirements to have an unforgettable holiday.

We hope to welcome you back in near future.

With warm regards,

Caroline-Jane Houston
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    230
    46
    31
    25
See reviews for
238
481
99
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hands down the best hotel stay I have ever had. The view, location and service will keep me coming back for more. The hotel is located directly downtown and is attached to the Dubai Mall. The lounge on our floor looked out directly over the pools in front of the Burj Khalifa. You can sit out there at night and watch the sun set over the tallest building in the world and then watch the fountain shows that play every half hour from around 6-11pm each night. The lounge always had food and drinks available. By the second night the staff already knew our drink orders and brought them too us before we could sit down. Amazing service. They were polite, professional, and attentive.

The rooms were beautiful. The bed was like a pillow. The only issue I had was trying to use my 110V straightener. I thought they would have a transformer at reception I could use during my stay but they did not.

Onsite dinner was excellent and the food in the lounge was very good as well. Everything from fresh veggies and hummus, to chicken curries and a large cheese/dessert section. I love to snack so this was great.

The pool was very relaxing. I went down first thing in the morning, around 9, before it got to hot and there was no one around. I was able to read peacefully and wade around in the infinite pool overlooking the Burj Khalifa and the downtown area.

Overall exceptional stay. A must when in Dubai!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chedrey1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline-Jane H, Hotel Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to visit us at The Address Downtown Dubai and indeed for the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

At The Address Downtown we pride ourselves in offering a premier level of care and hospitality to you, our valuable guest. I deeply appreciate your wonderful comments on our facilities, amazing view of Burj Khalifa, services and professional associates.

On behalf of the entire team here at The Address Downtown we all look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Caroline-Jane Houston
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Went there with my cousin and we booked a flat there - OMG I could easily live there, we have the Burj al Khalifa view and the dancing fountains and Dubai mall was just 2 mins walk
We simply loved it there and planned to have another girlie trip each year - it was just fantastic

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline-Jane H, Hotel Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at The Address Downtown and your amazing feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is our pleasure to learn that you have had a memorable experience and enjoyed the view of Burj Khalifa and unforgettable Dancing Fountain show.

We all look forward to welcome you back.

With warm regards,

Caroline-Jane Houston
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We travelled with our children and checked into a 2 bedroom apartment at The Address Downtown. This hotel came highly recommended by a number of our friends so I was looking forward to staying there. Sadly it really failed to live up to its reputation for us. The location is amazingly convenient but everything else just did not work. I'm not sure if we were just unlucky but I expected a lot more from a 5 star hotel.
Pros:
- Location of hotel - very convenient, connected to the Dubai Mall by a bridge
- Unrivaled view of the Burj Khalifa and the amazing fountains
- Decent sized room
- Washing machine & dryer
- Big kitchen
- Friendly smiles from receptionists and concierge
Cons:
- Room was never cleaned properly and smelt mouldy. It was also very inconsistent. Some days the room was tidier/ cleaner than others, some days it felt and looked like no one had cleaned it except for changing the towels.
- Many problems with the master bathroom (no water coming out of the taps, very hard to control shower temperature - either too hot or too cold, phone did not work)
- Very obviously broken tap in the spare bathroom
- Shower curtain rod fell off and almost hit my toddler (please note that my husband literally touched the curtain and it fell off - there was no tugging or yanking)
- Wifi only worked in the living room and not in any of the bedrooms - a problem they never managed to fix
- Hotel's one touch phone function was awful - kept on being transferred and had to repeat my issue/ enquiry numerous times before the problem was dealt with
- Service - mostly friendly staff but our problems took a very long time to be fixed
- Room Service was always lukewarm/ cold. Fries were soggy/ toast was soggy etc
Given all this, we will not be returning, despite the excellent location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alondongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey F S, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for having taken the time to outline in detail your recent stay at The Address Downtown Dubai.

It is unfortunate to note that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience and I would like to sincerely apologize that on this occasion our services were not up to your expectations. It is disappointing to note that your experience was not in keeping with our reputation for exemplary service and attention to detail.

I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to speak to you personally and therefore I kindly request if you could please contact me directly on jseward@theaddress.com.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and I look forward to hearing from you.

With kind regards,
Jeffrey F. Seward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We arrived late at this hotel - about 1am, after a missed flight. We were checked in quickly and by very friendly staff. Great service. I was disappointed in the lateness of the hour as we had booked a fountain and Burj Kalifa view. Of course the fountain shows had long finished. The rooms are fairly large, with furniture made from dark wood. A large king bed and large wardrobe with all the usual slippers etc. Tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen plasma, desk and sofa. The bathroom is modern and well equipped. Made from marble and frosted glass, it has an open view into the bedroom with a privacy blind if needed. The breakfast buffet is large and very international. The pool area is great for a city centre hotel, with a view over to the Dubai Mall and Palace hotel.

The best thing undoubtedly was the view from our smallish balcony over the lake to the Burj Kalifa. Great even at 1am. Oh and the very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline-Jane H, Hotel Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Address Downtown Dubai and indeed for the time taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay and the view from your balcony, and found our staff very friendly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and create a memorable experience for you and your family.

With warm regards,

Caroline-Jane Houston
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Fountain & Burj Khalifa view is a must if you've not experienced it before. Rooms we're a little corporate but excellent. As we arrived a Bugatti Vayron followed us in... & some guest just leaving looked like super models! So you get the idea of the type of hotel this is...Ultra cool & modern. Room service was very nice but, we did experience a few issues with some refurbishment work taking place on a floor or so above us, but everything was dealt with in a very professional & an acceptable manor by the Hotel manager. We will return to The Address, Down Town Dubai, when we next visit because its location & facilities are 2nd to non.

First Class customer service when its required.

Room Tip: Fountain & Burj Khalifa view is a must if you've not experienced it before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DG-Lancashire-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline-Jane H, Hotel Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit to The Address Downtown Dubai.

We would like to thank you for your great comments on our advantageous location and professionalism in customer service. However we would like to apologize in regards to the room disturbance that you have experienced, required corrective actions have been taken accordingly.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With warm regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

What a disappointing birthday! We booked into the Premier Fountain View room so we could have a glass of wine whilst watching the fantastic fountain display on our balcony. What happened was a totally different story. We arrived at this hotel at 1:30pm - the official check in time was 3pm. We were informed that we would need to wait an hour for the room to be ready and we would be receiving a free upgrade to a Junior Suite room. I asked "Does this room still have a fountain view" and the lady replied "Yes, of course". From her tone and body language I took this to mean the suite would provide a superior view to our original booking. We waited a further 1:45 hours and we were eventually taken to our 'upgrade' suite. This suite faced the downtown/pool/road which does not provide a direct view of the Burj Khalifa as stated and shown in the photographs in their own website for the premier fountain view rooms. We turned this room down immediately. It took a further 30 minutes waiting in the room and a call to the Duty Manager to be told that all the premier fountain view rooms had this same view. This was clearly not as advertised although the Duty Manager insisted that the suite he offered us had even better views than our original booking which made no sense to me after I had made the booking based on their own description and photographs of the premier fountain view rooms which are clearly facing the Burj not the downtown/pool/road. The view from the suite was one described for the basic Premier rooms. There were no other rooms available that were suitable and we left the hotel immediately. I was appalled at our treatment especially given it was a special occasion. We had wasted a full day packing, travelling to the hotel and waiting for them to not provide us with what we had booked, travelling home again and unpacking. Terrible is too good a rating for our experience! Beware of this hotel trying to palm you off with an 'upgrade'.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kiwibabe001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey F S, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest!

Greetings from The Address Downtown Dubai!

I would like to thank you for bringing to our attention that we are still facing some challenges to achieve excellency, if we were not able to go beyond your expectations, please accept our truthful apology.

I was appalled to discover that you have had an unpleasant experience upon your arrival with availbility of the room type reserved and the view from Junior Suite was not meeting your expectations.

I would appreciate it if you could give us one more chance to prove our commitment to excellence and please do not hesitate to contact me directly on JSeward@theaddress.com should you wish to discuss this matter further.

With kind regards,

Jeffrey F. Seward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#37 of 545 in Dubai
2,579 reviews
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#32 of 545 in Dubai
1,712 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#74 of 545 in Dubai
1,943 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#26 of 545 in Dubai
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Property: The Address Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed. The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing