We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but very sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Address Downtown Dubai
Ranked #23 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Only spent 2 nights here but had a great room and a fabulous stay. Very high standards indeed and we're quite fussy about service and cleanliness but couldn't fault them on either. We had sushi one night in the restaurant and again, it was excellent. Lavish surroundings and seemed to be frequented by business people although we were on our way to the Maldives. There is also a bridge linking the hotel the the largest shopping mall in the world, allegedly! I loved it and my other half was very patient after a 6 hour stint in the mall - we only managed 1 floor. I would love to go back and explore Dubai some more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debram123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything:location(two steps away from Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa),quality of services,cleanliness,luxury....loved to stay there!!!Perfect choice!!!Very clean,extremely quiet,comfy bed...Staff very polite and helpfull,check-in and check-out very fast!The pool has a spectacular view of Burj Khalifa!Absolutely nothing bad to say about this oasis of luxury!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EVALEXIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Perfect location if you want to be Downtown in Dubai; ultra close to Dubai Mall also - plus close to business areas and banks etc. Rooms are very comfortable - and the food is high quality. Will stay again when here with work

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chizzamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

stayed there with 2 couples in jan with my family.really like staying
in this hotel.best part which is like in this hotel is location.
its really good value for money.food served at the hotel was excellent
best point it is attached to dubai mall in downtown near burj khalifa.
highly recommendable.i will surely go again.

Room Tip: i have stayed in premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jai4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Probably the biggest let down to a hotel stay I have had to date. We had a Club Level Fountain View room and although the view of the fountain is OK, it's not great. We paid over $1000 AUD a night and for this I wanted the WOW factor. I am happy to pay for great service and amenities but I am disappointed overall.
The room was not that spacious, it didn't have any feel to it, the balcony had not be cleaned in a long time. My wife and I sat out on the chairs and her white dress was covered in dust and dirt and the table was coated in a thick layer of debris, do they not think customers would like to enjoy a beverage on the balcony whilst enjoying the light show?
The Club Lounge was more like an amusement park for children. Small children were running around, sticking fingers in the food and generally taking the appeal of a club lounge to a very low level. I am very "child friendly", but I will not and should not tolerate this. I did speak to two staff members to see if they could have a chat with the parents and they both said they couldn't. It is very common, especially after 6pm that most lounges in other properties do not allow children to protect the overall ambience. The hotel should maybe consider offering child minding whilst parents are using the lounge or the staff granted with the power to request removal of disrespectful people (as airlines do). The lounge also offered very little selection of food and beverages compared to competition properties and the view from the alfresco balcony is the only thing going for it.
If this hotel was a quarter of the price I would say go for it, but it's not and since leaving for further travels within the UAE we have now discovered that this way of thinking is now more the norm than the exception. Much better properties for the money.
One of the benefits is the ability to access the Dubai Mall from the bridge and I must say this is handy. Also the hotel has a good vibe overall, but it just doesn't give that 110% that some others do. This is only my opinion and others may have have had a different experience but for myself and others our experience was soured by trying to enjoy the VIP amenities of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hollywood1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on a great location right next to the Dubai Mall and has loads of restaurants surrounding it. We had an executive room for the 3 nights to stayed here on our way back from OZ. The rooms was great with plenty of room and one of the best beds I have ever stayed in. They were doing some renovation work which will be finished in April. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0006AOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

+/ من أفضل الفنادق اللي زرناها في دبي ، التصميم و الضيافة و الخدمات اللي جرناها كانت رائعة و الأجمل إنه قريب جدا من دبي مول تقدر تستخدم الجسر عشان توصله

0/ ماجربت المسبح و لا بعض الخدمات زي خدمة الغرف فما أعرف مستواه فيها

+/ Probably one of the best hotels we visited in Dubai ever. The Design , the hospitality, the services we tried were great. And whats even better that it is very close to Dubai mall as you can go there through the connecting bridge

0 / I havn't tried the pool nor the room services

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nuha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#75 of 561 in Dubai
2,208 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#42 of 561 in Dubai
2,804 reviews
Address Boulevard
#99 of 561 in Dubai
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 561 in Dubai
2,375 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#21 of 561 in Dubai
1,904 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#22 of 561 in Dubai
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £206 - £575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed. The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing