We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect birthday surprise dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Address Downtown Dubai
Ranked #28 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Big thank you to Erica Hernandes, who made my boyfriend's birthday a huge surprise. Perfect communication via email , warm welcoming, great service and amazing food. The birthday cake was one of the best I've had. The view to the fountain show is amazing! Only downside, that we made a reservation to the sky bar and even tho we were very elegantly dressed, they did not allow us up as my boyfriend was wearing blue hugo boss shoes and not black... dissapointing..thank you tho, will be returning and hope to see the view from the top as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TerraExplorator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing The Address Downtown to celebrate such a special occasion. We were pleased to read that Erica was of great assistance and managed to arrange the birthday surprise as per your expectations.

It is wonderful to know that you both enjoyed your night and were impressed with our arrangements and settings – we do apologize however for the misunderstanding you experienced and this has been noted for immediate improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you both back again to The Address Downtown.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have been to the Calabar for the happy hour from 6pm-8pm. Really great cocktails for reasonable prices. The view when sitting outside is amazing. You can see Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and the water fountains. Only the waiter are a bit slow in brining you the check and the menu. However, the drinks are served quickly. Definitely a good bar!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mokokerokoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline-Jane H, Hotel Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for visiting and reviewing your experience at Calabar at The Address Downtown Dubai.

We were happy to read that you took advantage of our wonderful views while enjoying some of the best cocktails in the city. It is with sincere thanks that we also recognized areas for improvement and this has been brought to the attention of the team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed with my daughter here in February - we stayed 3 nights at the Grosvenor first and I had arranged for The Address courtesy car to pick us up at 12.30 from the Grosvenor. On the dot of 12.30 our driver picked us up - I am sorry but I cant remember his name but he was an excellent ambassador for the hotel. We were met at the car by Meerim to be taken to our Club room, but first was offered coffee and dates by another courteous employee. Meerim was such a lovely person and took us straight to our room. The room was very spacious but we had just been upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment at the Grosvenor and it didnt quite match up but if we hadnt just stayed at the Grosvenor we would have been very happy. Our room overlooked one of the entrances to the Dubai Mall so it was great to car watch! We did find it quite noisy though especially with the taxis beeping their horns late at night but it didnt spoil our stay.
I must admit we didnt bother unpacking really as we were only there 2 nights - there wasnt that much hanging space but the rest of the amenities were good ie coffee machine, ipad, tv.
We then went to the Club lounge and went to look outside - it was quite amusing as my daughter just walked straight ahead and then looked up to see the Burj Khalifa so close and could not believe the view. The Club lounge views cannot be beaten and that is one of the main attractions of the hotel. The staff in the lounge are lovely and helpful and I would single out Alex for his good service. The food offerings are excellent and I feel there is a lot of choice, although at breakfast on our last day we did go down to the main restaurant and having stayed at quite a few hotels in Dubai I have never seen such a choice as here - more than 4 types of just honey!
We didnt use the pool as we didnt have time and there was some construction going on near it, but we did have a drink at the bar outside during happy hour. The service was quite slow but it was very busy.
The fact that the hotel is virtually connected to the Dubai Mall is another plus and it was great to walk round the Mall for a couple of hours and then be able to go back to the Club lounge for something to eat and drink.
Our courtesy car back to the airport was arranged well and the checkout was seamless with everybody really seeming to care that we enjoyed our stay.
Both my daughter and I loved our experience there and I have now booked for September for one night to start our 8 night Dubai holiday with my husband so I can show him how fabulous it is - we can then take advantage of the Ahlan meet and greet which hopefully should save time at the airport and be able to have a full 24 hour stay before being driven to our main hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcorbygas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline-Jane H, Hotel Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest

We were absolutely delighted to read the wonderful comments posted about the hotel and the team. Thank you very much indeed for your kind words and appreciation towards Meerim and the Club team as well as our driver – we will share your comments with all.

We all look very much forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Superbly located beside the Dubai Mall and facing the fountains, one of my favourite hotels. The mixture of modern , minimal , modern art , beautiful fresh flowers and gorgeous smells everywhere
Make the interior relaxing and hospitable. We had a fountain view room so we had a fantastic show from 6.30pm every half hour. We dined at another location in the evening but we had breakfast which was a superb spread .
The staff were all very attentive but not intrusive.
I really love the formula , they seem to have everything I enjoy about hotels and would highly recommend a visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: Take a fountain view room if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mojomac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing and recommending The Address Downtown on trip advisor.

We were delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel facilities and decoration. We were also very pleased to read that our associates were attentive to you needs and that you had the chance to enjoy our sumptuous breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you both back again to The Address Downtown.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Beautiful room, stunning infinity pool disappearing into the Burj Khalifa but very expensive for what you got. We had a premier room with a fountain view. Here you can watch the half hourly fountain show although you actually only see half of the fountains - imagine that the more expensive club rooms get a better view. Great view of the Burj Khalifa from the room though. Room was luxurious with a very comfortable bed, iPad, rain shower and bath. Good size also. Check in staff seemed to be having some issues with rooms not being ready despite check in time having passed so we were given complimentary drinks whilst we waited. Check out staff were efficient and friendly. Great location to the Burj Khalifa, fountains and Dubai Mall!

Room Tip: If opting for a fountain room request the room with the best view of the fountains possible rather
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brit_in_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline-Jane H, Hotel Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback on your recent experience with us.
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and particularly the room features and views. We would like to take this opportunity however to apologize for the waiting time upon arrival and your feedback was shared with the team to ensure better planning in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Address Downtown Dubai.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights and had a very pleasant experience. The fitness room, the pool, the restaurants were excellent. The service was understated but very good. The 2 minute outside walk to the Dubai Mall was easy! We spent a lot of time at the mall given the very hot temperatures...we did not venture off the property much other than the mall.

The room was really delightful, very quiet, and while ours didn't face the Dubai Fountain, some do. We saw the fountain show enough from the expensive but delicious Wolfgang Puck restaurant and on the short walk to the Mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizm_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline-Jane H, Hotel Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Address Downtown – we were pleased to note that you had such a wonderful stay and time in the city.

We were happy to know that you had the chance to experience our new restaurant CUT, by the famous Michelin starred Chef Wolfgang Puck, and watch the beautiful dancing fountains at the same time.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Upon arrival they noticed we were level guests. They immediately took us to the level check in, took our bags to our rooms and at check in they gave us moist towels that smelled amazing with a drink. From there they took us to our room. It was a lower level room. we also enjoy enjoy the great food at CUT and Fazares Restaurant.

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline-Jane H, Hotel Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest

We were truly pleased to hear that the team made such an impression upon arrival. We believe that ensuring our guests are warmly welcomed at the hotel is paramount to a great overall experience.

Thank you for the wonderful comments on our restaurants as well, we were delighted to know that you had the opportunity to savor our special menus at CUT and Fazaris.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#81 of 556 in Dubai
2,170 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#42 of 556 in Dubai
2,766 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#24 of 556 in Dubai
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Address Boulevard
#125 of 556 in Dubai
138 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#65 of 556 in Dubai
2,344 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#23 of 556 in Dubai
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#20 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £205 - £617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed. The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing