We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Address Downtown Dubai
Ranked #28 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2010

This time when I went for ATM in Dubai I stayed at one of the most alluring hotels - the 63-floor Address Downtown Dubai hotel. Located right next door to the the tallest building in the world Burj Khalifa and the Dubai Mall (the biggest shopping mall in the world) just adjacent it was a wonderful experience. Add to this the Dubai Fountain is at its doorstep and one can enjoy it every night.

The check in is smooth. The rooms are very spacious. The bed is excellent. They also have spacious bathroom with separate bath/tub and shower facilities.

The breakfast was great and for Indians who want Indian food this is a great place as they serve Idllis, Dosas, Parathas and Bhajjis too.

They have complimentary wireless Internet access with a large flat screen TV. I spent quite some time at the Business Lounge. They have small library and i read four Astrix comics.

While leaving some one mentioned that they provide complimentary local calls. So if you are vising please check if it is true or not.

The only problem that I found was the dim lights in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satana66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 971 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2010

Excellent, the service is probably the best I have received at any hotel I have ever stayed at. From the moment I entered the hotel I was dealt with courteously and professionally and with what appeared to be genuine friendship. I would definitely recommend a fountain view room which had a wonderful view over the Dubai fountain and Burj Khalifa. Room was comfortable and well equipped although complementary snacks / fruit would have been a welcome addition and are normally given in similar hotels. Well located for both business and shopping (Dubai mall is just next door). Room service good but expensive. Would definitely stay here again during future trips to Dubai.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Recently stayed at The Address Downtown and it was simply amazing. I had previously read mixed reviews on this site and was worried but I personally found the service and property amazing. In fact the staff went out of their way to make sure that I was happy and comfortable. My flight arrived at 8am however by the time I arrived at the hotel they managed to have a room made up for me quite quickly. I could have had a smoking room on arrival but opted t wait for a non-smoking room.

The bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get up. The room was contemporary and modern. Not the largest room in the world but has everything you could ask for/need. I personally loved the bathrobes and they didn't skimp on towel - I love that.

I would highly recommend this property for people who want to stay in the downtown area for the Burj (tallest building) and those who want the largest shopping centre at their doorstep... not for those looking for a beach break as its the wrong location.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youngendeavour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Beautifully made hotel, nice one of the best I have ever seen
Courteous,helpful staff- will try and resolve all your problems - I asked for a lamp because of dim lights in the room, they brought it in.
Check out the crowd on a Thursday evening...this place is for the beautiful people.
very satisfied with the place...will stay again without thinking twice. highly recommended.
Neos lounge on 63rd floor is a must see.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chetmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

The most amazing hotel, the service, the rooms and great pool with one of the best views in the world.
We were met at the airport where the hotel experience starts, private lounge with tea while our visas were sorted . . . brilliant.
The beautiful B.M.W. to whisk us to The Address.
This hotel is all about style, fabulous design and great interior, just oozzes class.
Gorgeous room with a huge comfortable bed and first class bedding.
First class gym superbly managed by ille, who knows how to look after guests.
And finally the team in the club lounge, Karl, miel, rev, serat and ahmed who just made our holiday complete, their service and care was simply the Best !!!
We also ate at The Address at The old Palace, buffett was sensational and head chef Ali was outstanding.
Thanks guys for an amazing stay, we cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank replay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

My wife & I have just returned from a holiday in Dubai, the first 5 days spent at The Grosvenor House , dubai Marina and a further 5 days at The Adress Downtown Dubai ( not to be confused with the nearby Address at Dubai Mall ).
The Address is a lovely 5 star hotel which has only been open for a couple of years, but has already built up a reputation as a luxury destination in Dubai.
The hotel is built in the centre of the Old Town - which is actually newly constructed - and lies in the shadow of the Burj Khalifa, the largest tower in the world. Between the Burj tower and The Address is a huge man-made lake with computer-controlled dancing fountains operating every 30 mins in the evening.

The Address is a 64 storey building with several high-class restaurants and a top floor skybar (Neos) with spectacular views of the Burj and fountains.
The hotel also has several infinity pools (inc a children's pool with a canvass cover), gym, spa and business centre with free internet access for guests.

The pool attendants are very helpful & courteous and the pool areas / gardens are spotlessly clean.

The hotel rooms are luxuriously appointed. We had a Premier Room which are 70 sqr metres in size and have large flat screen television, coffee maker, safe & balcony.
The marble bathroom has twin vanity units, deep tub & separate rain shower and is separated from the sleeping area by a large glass screen incorporating an electric blind for privacy.

The hotel breakfast was excellent with a massive choice of hot & cold food available. You can choose to take the buffet breakfast either inside the restaurant or outside on the terrace.

The only slight niggle I have with The Address is the level of customer service in comparison with the Grosvenor House ( although to be fair , very few hotels throughout the world could match the levels of service offered by GH ).
Whilst at The Address we had a slight problem with our reservation ( they wrongly told us that we had only booked for 4 nights instead of 5 ), which they quickly rectified, but we never received a proper apology and the matter was not handled as effeciently as it should have been.
Also - whilst the staff are very efficient & professional - they could be a liitle friendlier towards their guests.

Nevertheless The Address is a beautifully appointed hotel in an excellent location close to both the city & beach ( However, a word of caution - it is not advisable to try to walk to the new Metro - although the nearest station is "Burj Khalifa" it is some distance from The Address and the area is not particularly pedestrian-friendly, particularly in the summer heat )

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenvigoLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Location, location, location. The hotel is on the Burj Khalifa lakefront. You can enjoy the fountain show day or night, in the pool, by the lounge, or lake front at the cafe. A stone's throw from Dubai Mall. I've been living at the Residence in the Address for two months and still haven't been to every floor in the mall.
The pool is magical. The staff is incredible. These guys work their tails off and the worst part about the place, are the local snobs who bark orders. Are you kidding me?!
The pool staff walk around with iced facial towels. They will bring fruit on skewers to your lounge chair and the best surprise of all...the gentleman who approached me with a silver tray, wearing white gloves who asked if I'd like my sunglasses cleaned?!
I've traveled around the world. Stayed at 5 Star hotels....I've never had poolside service like this!
I could go on and on....try it. Splurge and if you need something and you don't see it - ask for it. They are happy to accomodate your needs.
Bottom line in Dubai, if you are nice to people in the service industry, they will return the sentiments.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmt1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#81 of 556 in Dubai
2,169 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#42 of 556 in Dubai
2,760 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#25 of 556 in Dubai
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Address Boulevard
#126 of 556 in Dubai
136 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 556 in Dubai
2,339 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#22 of 556 in Dubai
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#20 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £207 - £628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed. The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing