We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but Expensive”
Review of Nobu

Nobu
Ranked #403 of 10,585 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Nobu, the world-renowned Japanese restaurant created by Chef Nobu Matsuhisa, combines his cutting edge Japanese cuisine with South American influences to create a truly stunning space and unforgettable dining experience. Complemented by a sushi bar and sake lounge, Nobu gives you the perfect excuse to dress to impress for dinner with friends, Nobu high brunch and Nobu Noir Ladies Night.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for a few small bites as we know Nobu in London and know it’s good for tasty food.
The food was lovely, however expensive for the portion sizes and for what it is.
The restaurant is based in Atlantis so it’s a good place to have a walk around afterwards/ before your meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kristieamyraymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Nobu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 'kristieamyraymond',

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your meal at NOBU Dubai at the Atlantis the Palm. I am glad you were able to enjoy a variety of smaller style plates Chef Nobu is famous for and would like to assure you that our prices are in fair comparison to similar restaurants situated in other five-star hotel properties in Dubai. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, it is extremely valuable in helping us to continually evaluate and enhance our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Robert Worthen
Assistant Manager NOBU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to Nobu three times in the last few years on our trip to Dubai and it’s still a fabulous restaurant, good service and the food is just excellent.

A few comments about this being expensive, when compared to other Dubai restaurants it’s well priced..

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Nobu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 'Paul P',

Thank you so much for this gracious feedback, being a valuable return guest and for sharing your thoughts about NOBU Dubai with fellow diners--we very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Robert Worthen
Assistant Manager NOBU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can say I had a very nice brunch, there is better ones in dubai but food is here the important. So, it was great japanese food!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank valsanti10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Nobu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 'valsanti10',

Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your wonderful experience here. I am delighted to read your comments about the World of NOBU Brunch that features a selection of Chef Nobu's most iconic dishes from around the world. Thank you again and we very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Robert Worthen
Assistant Manager NOBU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No matter if you have the set menu or ask your waiter to recommend several dishes I'm sure you will love it. We have been to this place many times and they managed to uphold the high standard they set years ago. we started with a cocktail with Asian flavours and then had a selection of sushi with yuzu sauce, some delicious fish with teriyaki marinade and other small delicious bites to eat. take your time when going there and soak up the wonderful atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Luxury_Traveller_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Nobu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 'Luxury_Traveller_BL",

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here. It is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I am excited to share your glowing comments about everything NOBU Dubai has to offer with the entire team. Thank you once again for your kind words and we very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Robert Worthen
Assistant Manager NOBU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having been to Nobu before . It has gone down hill fast . Food was advridge . Overpriced. At 1100 dhs. And the Atlantis hotel . We have stayed at before . No more . It feels like it should be on the spanish coast . Recommend Tomo at raffles and to stay.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Resort14396822581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, General Manager at Nobu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 'Resort14396822581'

I’m very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations this time as it has in the past.We would like to assure you that our prices are in fair comparison to similar restaurants situated in other five-star hotel properties in Dubai.Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we sincerely hope to welcome you back with another opportunity to set things right in the future.

Best regards,

Scott Preston
General Manager NOBU



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nobu also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Nobu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing