We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and good service”
Review of Apple Bee

Apple Bee
Ranked #4,839 of 9,538 Restaurants in Dubai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“good food and good service”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

There was a wide selection of food available and what we had was good tasting well cooked. We were too tired to eat so we only had starters which the waitress did look a bit strange at but it was no problem.

Kids meals were ok, again too tired to didn't eat that much, but there is some drawing on the menu and their meals are smaller.

I would come back here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    20
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Khartoum, Sudan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Better than the average...”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Liked the decor, service, cosy atmosphere and food. Disliked?

This is a typical American-style diner offering steaks, burgers, fries and so on. But the dining experience was good - better than its rivals, in my opinion.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Next to Chelsea Tower”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The restaurant is next door to the Chelsea Tower hotel and has wide selection of meals for healthy and not-so healthy diets! Good selection, well priced - try to sit upstairs - its not so noisy with local/vocal families incl, kids!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sussex_boy_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Now one of our favorite resto”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

We've been to Apple Bee's just 3x so far, but it's already one of our fav resto. Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable to recommend what to order, Kathy, our server tonight was very pleasant.

Tonight we had double glazed ribs and shrimp trio, hhhmmmm so yummy. They are also kid friendly, gave balloons to our 2 girls, coloring materials while waiting for our meal & played with them too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheIsaacsJournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead
Level Contributor
131 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The food was nice . The portions were quite large and not too expensive . The manager came to ask if everything was to our liking . The service was good and the atmosphere informal . It was fine for a casual dinner which was what we were looking for .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pixie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apple Bee also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Apple Bee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing