We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #245 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Simple hotel but good standard in perfect location close to Open beach. Rather a 3* star hotel than 2*. Have seen reviews here on Tripadvisor complaining about the breakfast. Therefore, we were positive suprised by the good quality of the breakfast! ;-)
Clean, nice rooms + location + prices = very good alternative to many other hotels in the same area. We come back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abuC570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear abuC570

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express

We thank you for taking time out to convey your appreciation and commendation through TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback!

Once again, we would like to thank you for your time and initiative taken. We at Holiday Inn Express truly believe that your continuous support will enable us to deliver services which are synonymous with Intercontinental Hotel Groups highly guarded reputation.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel as one of our most valued guests!

Kind Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    286
    156
    43
    27
See reviews for
157
183
83
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel is perfectly located for the beach, walking to shops and cafes. But the views are not great over the dry docks. Overall a good cheaper choice.

Room Tip: Staff happy to help you move room, if your not happy with view. Inside rooms looking onto central ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Musesue

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah

We thank you for taking time out to convey your appreciation and commendation through TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback! Great tips on location and service and also the location and view we have.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel as one of our most valued guests!

See you again soon
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midrand, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Room was clean, breakfast limited but good/enough,rooms cleaned a bit late in the day, no wi-fi, Internet expensive, carpets need replacement - adequate facilities -reception and other staff friendly and efficient -good info on Dubai in room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
pj866,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

The hotel is located at one of the ends of Jumeirah Beach and can be accessed only by a cab. The closest metro station is a 10 min drive away and the beach is also a significant walk of close to 20 mins. The hotel however does provide a drop to the beach at a pre determined time. The hotel itself is quite functional but not luxurious which is to be expected as it is an express property. The rooms are quite pretty good, and are equipped with a coffee maker, TV as well as a fridge. Although there are no complimentary drinking water bottles in the room, you could buy them at the hotel itself where it is quite steep or you could just step out of the hotel & pick it up from a grocery store about a minute away. There is a pretty reasonable bar in the hotel and additionally also offers a complimentary breakfast which has a quiet a few options including some traditional Arabic breakfast choices. Although the location can be a bit disappointing as it faces the dry docks (since the address reads Jumeirah Beach, I thought the beach may be a few minutes walk away) and is away from the malls & other tourist attractions the hotel is quite reasonable & moving around is not too difficult in Dubai if you take the cabs.

Room Tip: Skip the taxis the hotel doorman offers, just step out & flag one yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeghaChaddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel for more than three times when I attend my business meeting the hotel location is good but not the best staff are friendly and breakfast buffet is fine but very Lu Ted choices in it as there is no hot dishes like eggs

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FASUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed here as I was attending an exhibition at the nearby Dubai Exhibition Centre, and I like to collect my priotity points so always prefer to stay at a Holiday Inn if i can. I usually stay at Holiday Inn - Al Barsha which is a great hotel, but was fully booked so I opted for this one.

The room wasnt overly clean, the sofa was dirty and had crumbs on it and looked like the covers on it needed a wash. There was only one plug-point in the whole room which is completely useless when you have 2 phones to charge, a laptop to charge and and an iron to plug in. The room looked like it needed updated, modernised and given a good clean overall.

The bed was comfy and the staff were friendly and organised my wake-up calls and taxis no problems, but at over £100 per night it was far too overpriced, even for Dubai standards. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manger at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear greg s,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we fell below your expectations. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments on cleanliness will certainly be looked into. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Have stayed in Holiday Inn Express in Uk as a desperate measure and might not do it again.
However for a quick budget visit to Dubai this was prefect.
The position
The staff
The price
And it has a reasonable bar too.

This one night stay worked so well- quick taxi to Barasti Bar and the night was complete!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haigh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#166 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#154 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.3 mi away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#195 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Address: Corner Of Jumeirah Road and 60 Road | Al Mina, Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah 2*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. The Hotel is located in the fashionable Jumeirah area close to the major business district of Dubai, incorporating the Burj Dubai, Dubai International Financial Centre, Business Bay and Dubai World Trade Centre.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway (Sheikh Zayed Road) and being close Dubai Creek Dubai Museum and traditional spice and Gold Souks are easily accessible, Dubai Mall (the largest mall in the world), the Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and the Palm Jumeirah . Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah features 193 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing