We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #256 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just back from a 5 day break in Dubai and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. Great hotels are made by great staff and the staff here were fantastic. We arrived early at 9am and our room was made available to us very quickly which got our short break off to a flying start as we were out in Dubai quickly. Room was a great size and very clean. Breakfast each day was excellent and although busy the staff always made sure nothing ran out. Free internet was offered on check in and it worked everyday for the 5 days without issues. Front desk arranged local taxi's for us and nothing was to much trouble. You can stay in far more expensive hotels and you will get far less service. Well done HI Express we will be back later in the year.

Room Tip: Our room was over the main road outside and we didnt hear any noise so no issues at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just got back after going to Dubai World Cup, used hotel for visit. At the price this was perfect hotel nothing fancy but good food, excellent service , clean rooms , internet access everything we wanted would definitely stay again.
Special thank you to Dhamma B Bhansagar the bar tender for being so helpful with advice and giving good service.
Mr G S PRATT

Room Tip: only two lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captain74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafat_Gotta, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Captain 74,
Thank you for your review and your kind words that provides us with the extra motivation to keep on going and reassuring us we are in the right direction. We will definitely pass your comment to our colleague Dhamma. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express, Jumeirah.

Regard's
Liz Muthui-Guest Relation's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is my 3rd time at this hotel in Dubai. Rooms have the everything necessary including Internet connection. But the most important thing is the personnel. All of them are wonderful caring professionals. All speak English and have been all the time trying to help my 12 people group. Day and night they care of us. The buffet breakfast including in the room rate is excellent and so is the dinner buffet at a very reasonable price. I not only recommend this hotel: I will be there again in 2015.

Room Tip: Ask always for non smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BooksbaceHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafat_Gotta, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear BooksbaceHouston_TX,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear about your loyalty towards Holiday Inn Express, Jumeirah. We really appreciate your feedback on our excellent colleagues they do their utmost to make our guests feel home away from home.
We look forward to welcoming you once again in 2015.

Regards-Liz Muthui
Guest Relation's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Hi , I am sure all will look at Holiday inn and Holiday Inn Express in a different manner. The express where I stayed were small and budget rooms . It was my thinking that Holiday Inn chain will be same as express , Look at it differently always. No Special Treatment for IHG members. Rates available on IHG website and the Rates on the counter were cheaper - I do not know wether its Dynamic system or what but never like such a situation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah - Dubai,
Your feedback is very important for us and highly appreciated; we will continue working on delivering our Brand promise to our guests, and delivering the HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS standards,

I would like to confirm that we are offering the same best available rate at the reception desk and our website at the same time of the booking inquiry; however I would like to apologies if there was any discrepancy in the offered rate by mistake, I will take the necessary internal constructive action to assure that our team are following our rate structure and continue offering the right room rate for our valuable guests,

For any further assistance required please do not hesitate to contact me or any of our staff members,

Kind regards,

Rafat Gotta
Hotel Manager

Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah
P.O Box 71256
Dubai, UAE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Good small business hotel, although it is far from the center. Nice cozy and clean room. Service is good and efficient. The breakfast is great, I personally loved the scrambled egg. Overall, I had a good experience, will likely stay here again if I come to Dubai.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaser2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafat_Gotta, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Chaser2891,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express, Jumeirah. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the choice of our Continental hot breakfast, the cleanliness and coziness of our rooms and the hotel service, providing our guests with the best hospitality and services has always been our mission.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Dubai.

Regard's

Liz Muthui-Guest Relation's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The formula for HolidayInn Express in Dubai is straight forward, no room service or any other 4 start extras but a clean, good size room with working space.
Internet speed is quite good and free.
No socket next to the bed so charging your phone next to you is not possible.
Free coffee and bottled water.
Best thing is they give you different pillows, soft, hard, so you can sleep well.
Water pressure is very poor and the temperature of the water is not that hot. This must be on purpose because the same problem exists in all other HolidayInn express properties in Dubai. All of them are identical in setup, room, furniture, etc,
Free shuttle to and from the airport.
Breakfast is included in the room rate and has all the basics required.
You could order food in the kitchen and take it up your room yourself.

Room Tip: Great value for money. Not all HolidayExpress have the same price during the same week in the year...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannovdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafat_Gotta, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Hannovdm,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, Jumeirah for your recent visit to Dubai. We were extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again.

Regard's
Liz Muthui-Guest Relation's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel is in a good location, rooms are very comfortable; Breakfast choice is limited but filling; Lunch/Dinner not very many choices; If you are a vegan/vegetarian not an ideal place. A 10 minute walk brings you to shopping mall & resturants (Indian).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GouthamPuttanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafat_Gotta, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear GouthamPuttanna,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your time and effort to share your experience with us and provide us with the opportunity to further improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and exceed your expectations.

Regard's
Liz Muthui-Guest Relation's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#159 of 556 in Dubai
1,016 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#181 of 556 in Dubai
503 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah

Address: Corner Of Jumeirah Road and 60 Road | Al Mina, Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £57 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah 2*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. The Hotel is located in the fashionable Jumeirah area close to the major business district of Dubai, incorporating the Burj Dubai, Dubai International Financial Centre, Business Bay and Dubai World Trade Centre.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway (Sheikh Zayed Road) and being close Dubai Creek Dubai Museum and traditional spice and Gold Souks are easily accessible, Dubai Mall (the largest mall in the world), the Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and the Palm Jumeirah . Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah features 193 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing