We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised by budget hotel close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #245 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Norfolk
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised by budget hotel close to airport”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Solo lady traveller so a little nervous about being too far from airport on a short visit to Dubai.
This Holiday zInn was great! A 5 minute taxi ride from airport. Friendly welcome, easy check in, clean very adequate room, good bathroom.
Bonus was good bar area with snacks available, at a reasonable cost. Buffet breakfast was adequate. Had an evening buffet meal, again reasonable and good price.
I re-booked for a second night, again, no problems.
I felt very safe and comfortable. Staff were uniform ally polite and helpful

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iloveswitzerland0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    286
    156
    43
    27
See reviews for
157
183
83
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chrisc1502
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to dubai so we booked this holiday inn as it was a good price and reviews were quite good. We didn't want to book one if the big hotels as we wanted to be out most of the time seeing dubai so we used this hotel as a base.

We arrived at about 11pm and were quickly checked in and sent to our room 331. It was a good size, clean, and had 2 bottles of complimentary water and tea and coffee making facilities everyday.

That night we walked 5 mins down the road to grab something to eat quickly and headed back straight to bed.

First morning went down for breakfast and was pleasantly surprised, they had such a good selection of cereal, hot breakfast, breads, and pastries all included for the whole stay!

The only thing I didn't like was the fast that taxi drivers didn't know where this hotel was when you were asking to go there, so I just told them all it's the one near the dry docks and they soon realised where it was.

When I return to dubai don't get me wrong we will be booking a big hotel probably near the marina. We have done our exploring now and when we return we want to relax on a nice beach or around a nice pool which this hotel does not have.

It's about 10 mins walk to jumeirah public beach which is fine but we found ourselves constantly in taxis everywhere because it's not really near anything which I thought was the only down side.

All in all we had a good stay, room was great, breakfast was great, my only problem was the location but even that wasn't a major issue!

Ps if u want a hotel with good views then this is not for you! our room looked over a building site, but as I said we didn't mind as it was just a base to sleep and shower.

Hope this helps anyone wanting to stay here :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank chrisc1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just back from a 5 day break in Dubai and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. Great hotels are made by great staff and the staff here were fantastic. We arrived early at 9am and our room was made available to us very quickly which got our short break off to a flying start as we were out in Dubai quickly. Room was a great size and very clean. Breakfast each day was excellent and although busy the staff always made sure nothing ran out. Free internet was offered on check in and it worked everyday for the 5 days without issues. Front desk arranged local taxi's for us and nothing was to much trouble. You can stay in far more expensive hotels and you will get far less service. Well done HI Express we will be back later in the year.

Room Tip: Our room was over the main road outside and we didnt hear any noise so no issues at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just got back after going to Dubai World Cup, used hotel for visit. At the price this was perfect hotel nothing fancy but good food, excellent service , clean rooms , internet access everything we wanted would definitely stay again.
Special thank you to Dhamma B Bhansagar the bar tender for being so helpful with advice and giving good service.
Mr G S PRATT

Room Tip: only two lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captain74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafat_Gotta, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Captain 74,
Thank you for your review and your kind words that provides us with the extra motivation to keep on going and reassuring us we are in the right direction. We will definitely pass your comment to our colleague Dhamma. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express, Jumeirah.

Regard's
Liz Muthui-Guest Relation's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is my 3rd time at this hotel in Dubai. Rooms have the everything necessary including Internet connection. But the most important thing is the personnel. All of them are wonderful caring professionals. All speak English and have been all the time trying to help my 12 people group. Day and night they care of us. The buffet breakfast including in the room rate is excellent and so is the dinner buffet at a very reasonable price. I not only recommend this hotel: I will be there again in 2015.

Room Tip: Ask always for non smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BooksbaceHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafat_Gotta, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear BooksbaceHouston_TX,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear about your loyalty towards Holiday Inn Express, Jumeirah. We really appreciate your feedback on our excellent colleagues they do their utmost to make our guests feel home away from home.
We look forward to welcoming you once again in 2015.

Regards-Liz Muthui
Guest Relation's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Hi , I am sure all will look at Holiday inn and Holiday Inn Express in a different manner. The express where I stayed were small and budget rooms . It was my thinking that Holiday Inn chain will be same as express , Look at it differently always. No Special Treatment for IHG members. Rates available on IHG website and the Rates on the counter were cheaper - I do not know wether its Dynamic system or what but never like such a situation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah - Dubai,
Your feedback is very important for us and highly appreciated; we will continue working on delivering our Brand promise to our guests, and delivering the HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS standards,

I would like to confirm that we are offering the same best available rate at the reception desk and our website at the same time of the booking inquiry; however I would like to apologies if there was any discrepancy in the offered rate by mistake, I will take the necessary internal constructive action to assure that our team are following our rate structure and continue offering the right room rate for our valuable guests,

For any further assistance required please do not hesitate to contact me or any of our staff members,

Kind regards,

Rafat Gotta
Hotel Manager

Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah
P.O Box 71256
Dubai, UAE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senggigi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Good small business hotel, although it is far from the center. Nice cozy and clean room. Service is good and efficient. The breakfast is great, I personally loved the scrambled egg. Overall, I had a good experience, will likely stay here again if I come to Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaser2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafat_Gotta, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Chaser2891,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express, Jumeirah. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the choice of our Continental hot breakfast, the cleanliness and coziness of our rooms and the hotel service, providing our guests with the best hospitality and services has always been our mission.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Dubai.

Regard's

Liz Muthui-Guest Relation's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#166 of 540 in Dubai
395 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#154 of 540 in Dubai
855 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.3 mi away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#195 of 540 in Dubai
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Address: Corner Of Jumeirah Road and 60 Road | Al Mina, Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah 2*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. The Hotel is located in the fashionable Jumeirah area close to the major business district of Dubai, incorporating the Burj Dubai, Dubai International Financial Centre, Business Bay and Dubai World Trade Centre.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway (Sheikh Zayed Road) and being close Dubai Creek Dubai Museum and traditional spice and Gold Souks are easily accessible, Dubai Mall (the largest mall in the world), the Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and the Palm Jumeirah . Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah features 193 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing