We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location, Great Service, Good for Jumeriah Mosque”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #251 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Location, Great Service, Good for Jumeriah Mosque”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, after a slow check in, things got better and better.
The security parked our car for us. I love the location of this property. Its next to the beach, mosque, malls, eating places, pretty much everything. And the icing on the top is that the location is so peaceful no hustle and bustle. Great price, good breakfast, great service. I am thinking about staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serenity676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Serenity676,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests! We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Rafat Gotta
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah
E-mail: rafat.gotta@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    297
    161
    45
    28
See reviews for
162
190
84
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here quite a few times whilst passing through. It's nice. If your passing through. If you are staying for longer it may not have what your looking for. But overall accommodation is modern and clean and the staff could not be more helpful.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BnVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear BnVR,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests! We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Rafat Gotta
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah
E-mail: rafat.gotta@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was hosted in this hotel during a business trip to Dubai and to be honest it was a bit disappointing. First, my room which was supposed to be non-smoking was smelling quite heavily after previous guest had been smoking most likely. Air con is at maximum level every time and when you go to have a shower, no hot water was found... so it ended in a surrealistic situation where outside was warn (not burning), inside was freezing and no hot water in the shower. I strongly recommend to avoid the hotel own taxi system which seems to belong to a third party, since they are completely unprofessional. I used their services to go to a known place in Dubai and the driver did not even know where the venue was and besides even more expensive than a taxi.

Good things are price, which is cheap and the hotel staff who were really professional, kind and helpful. Probably the best of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PipeRomeraRodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear PipeRomeraRodrigo,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving our property a review. I am sincerely sorry that this stay was not 100% satisfactory most especially with the condition of the room and shower facility being a disappointment. I have taken note of the valuable points you have raised in your review and these shall be addressed with management to consider for enhancements needed on our end to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Had stayed at the hotel fron 12 to 18 april. Have to admit that stay was comfortable and good. The only drawback is that it is not near the metro and one has to take a taxi to the nearest metro that is al fahini. Breafast was good but irritatingly similar everyday and any hotel makes eggs on order which they did not. Had booked in on booking.com and got a value deal as booked early. Staff was helpful and courteous. Will go back again with similar deal.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MKIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Solo lady traveller so a little nervous about being too far from airport on a short visit to Dubai.
This Holiday zInn was great! A 5 minute taxi ride from airport. Friendly welcome, easy check in, clean very adequate room, good bathroom.
Bonus was good bar area with snacks available, at a reasonable cost. Buffet breakfast was adequate. Had an evening buffet meal, again reasonable and good price.
I re-booked for a second night, again, no problems.
I felt very safe and comfortable. Staff were uniform ally polite and helpful

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iloveswitzerland0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisc1502
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to dubai so we booked this holiday inn as it was a good price and reviews were quite good. We didn't want to book one if the big hotels as we wanted to be out most of the time seeing dubai so we used this hotel as a base.

We arrived at about 11pm and were quickly checked in and sent to our room 331. It was a good size, clean, and had 2 bottles of complimentary water and tea and coffee making facilities everyday.

That night we walked 5 mins down the road to grab something to eat quickly and headed back straight to bed.

First morning went down for breakfast and was pleasantly surprised, they had such a good selection of cereal, hot breakfast, breads, and pastries all included for the whole stay!

The only thing I didn't like was the fast that taxi drivers didn't know where this hotel was when you were asking to go there, so I just told them all it's the one near the dry docks and they soon realised where it was.

When I return to dubai don't get me wrong we will be booking a big hotel probably near the marina. We have done our exploring now and when we return we want to relax on a nice beach or around a nice pool which this hotel does not have.

It's about 10 mins walk to jumeirah public beach which is fine but we found ourselves constantly in taxis everywhere because it's not really near anything which I thought was the only down side.

All in all we had a good stay, room was great, breakfast was great, my only problem was the location but even that wasn't a major issue!

Ps if u want a hotel with good views then this is not for you! our room looked over a building site, but as I said we didn't mind as it was just a base to sleep and shower.

Hope this helps anyone wanting to stay here :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank chrisc1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just back from a 5 day break in Dubai and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. Great hotels are made by great staff and the staff here were fantastic. We arrived early at 9am and our room was made available to us very quickly which got our short break off to a flying start as we were out in Dubai quickly. Room was a great size and very clean. Breakfast each day was excellent and although busy the staff always made sure nothing ran out. Free internet was offered on check in and it worked everyday for the 5 days without issues. Front desk arranged local taxi's for us and nothing was to much trouble. You can stay in far more expensive hotels and you will get far less service. Well done HI Express we will be back later in the year.

Room Tip: Our room was over the main road outside and we didnt hear any noise so no issues at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#178 of 550 in Dubai
443 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#154 of 550 in Dubai
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Address: Corner Of Jumeirah Road and 60 Road | Al Mina, Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah 2*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. The Hotel is located in the fashionable Jumeirah area close to the major business district of Dubai, incorporating the Burj Dubai, Dubai International Financial Centre, Business Bay and Dubai World Trade Centre.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway (Sheikh Zayed Road) and being close Dubai Creek Dubai Museum and traditional spice and Gold Souks are easily accessible, Dubai Mall (the largest mall in the world), the Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and the Palm Jumeirah . Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah features 193 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing