We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More interested in your money than you having a good stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments
Ranked #485 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More interested in your money than you having a good stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Reception staff were most unhelpful, everything was a bind. Breakfast was very poor and a battle to get right. Wifi, though advertised as free, was expensive and of poor quality. Rest of staff were pleasant and helpful but had to repeatedly call. Reception for towels!! If you need to stay in this area I. Thoroughly recommend the Chelsea gardens across the way, far superior in every department.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abn831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    26
    31
    23
    39
See reviews for
22
28
18
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

For business traveler not good one, located toward the end of the Dubai City, you can mostly see the labour class people around. Only good thing is that for Indian food you have some nearby option. Not value for money, Would recommend to go for Jumirah area on Sheikh Jayed Road.
Staff are not polite atall...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RupjyotiDeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Riyadh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The receptionist had very bad attitude with the guests & it was shouting to one of the guests.
Not her only but the overall attitude of the staff is too bad & not accepted at all.
The room is clean & acceptable but if you need to stay without be in touch with the hotel staff, so, this hotel is recommended otherwise, I don't recommend this hotel at all because of the staff for sure.
The morning shift lied to me when I asked for a baby cot & the night shift did it to me.
Really very bad staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

my name is riaz chaudhry and we stayed in grand mid west hotel for 10days. my wife and I loved their rooms, their services, their ambience. our stay was very comfortable, easy access to the public transport, very peaceful location and a brilliant view.there rates are very reasonable I wish to come back and stay there again.
riaz chaudhry
room no: 406

Room Tip: room no.406
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noosheen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here 3 different times and this time for 2 weeks. The studio is quite spacious with a balcony and the equipped kitchen is great. There is a washing machine in the kitchen and all the utensils you need. The hotel and rooms are very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The area is lovely and safe. Many restaurants and grocery stores are within walking distance. Ibn Battuta Mall is nearby. Taxi service is easily available and quite inexpensive. There is also a bus stop across the street which can take you to the mall and the metro station. The only negative for me was that the internet access cost $50 per week, which seems a bit high.

Room Tip: I prefer a room in the fromt of the building as you have a great view of the street and the rest of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
162 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed here recently for one night. The room was basic, spacious with good apt facilities.
Great value overall even though the staff were not great. I tried to check out in the morning and the person tried to keep me for 5 mins...I was under time pressure and this did not help.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank obbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

I had an assignment in Jabel Ali for 10 days , and stayed in this hotel for 5 days. We took one studio standred room ; It has a balocony.

Postives: an average price : one personnel negotiated with me , and came to be 375 including free wifi and breakfast. Close to Jabel ali- there is a direct entrance to the main road ( Shaik Zayed Road). There is an auto washing machine which is very helpful. comfy bed. the room in general is spacoius
To be improved: Towels are very old , needs to be replaced. Traffic is high in the morning in this area, need to park close to traffic signals which lead to the main highway.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
#267 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#484 of 544 in Dubai
2.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#348 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
5.7 mi away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
5.9 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#291 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

Property: Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments
Address: Discovery Garden | Off Sheikh Zayed road, Dubai 125616, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #485 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Midwest Express ideally located in Discovery Garden next to Ibn Battuta Mall off Sheikh Zayed Road.Strategically located near Dubai Marina, Business Park, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Internet and Media City, Emirates Golf Club and Jabal Ali FZ, Greens and Spring. Grand Midwest Express(Deluxe Hotel Apartment)is Modern and beautifully furnished hotel, consist of studios and 1 bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing