We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea Spoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments
Ranked #495 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 29 December 2013

i went in on 28.12.13 room 322
1 towel for 2 people floating bathroom.
room attendant knocking the door at 9am to ask if i am checking out today.
reception escorted my girlfriend to talk in his language (tagalog) while i was talking and ignored.
i was asked for a tea spoon if i have see it in the room.
avoid that place.....................
not worth the money you pay.

Room Tip: Corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zakaria82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Hi. My name is Maarij. Had a chance to stay during my first ever trip for business purpose. I spent almost 10 months in this esteemed hotel. Staff was very friendly, cooperative, helpful and always available once you need them. I wish to stay at the same hotel whenever i plan my trip. Whenever i requested for anything, it was always provided even during late night. HK staff was excellent though sometimes they delayed due to high occupancy but definitely served and did level best. I feel staff needs the best operations manager and they have best of the best. Once i had a chance to meet their operations manager, who was a young girl and she exceeded my expectations in resolving issues such as calling a cab, guiding for best places which one should visit, arrange trips like desert safari etc. Never thought that a girl can be so energetic and helpful. Hats off to Grand Midwest Express.

Room Tip: I would recommend studio deluxe at high floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maarij Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank pr1te5h
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The facility is located in an easily accessed area on the main Shiekh Zayed Road near a major Dubai mall. I was upgraded to a one-bedroom suite after a minor screw- up by the reception staff. The place was clean, well kept and nicely equipped. The breakfast needs major improvements.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustapha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Very unfortunate to purchase couple treatments in their Spa (Grand Health & Spa Club) using the groupon coupon. I shall never suggest this place to anyone. We have had the worst experience we've ever had here out of all the spa treatments we've experienced here in Dubai and we have tried a lot including 5* hotels. I suggest not to purchase any coupon or offer until and unless you visit this place; check what nationality your therapists are and how good they are giving the required service.

The receptionist and therapists never bothered to check what our preferences were nor were they concerned if we had any adverse reactions to specific muscle treatments or allergy to the products they will be using. Nor did they give us any information as to what the treatment is all about and what is to be expected of us. The bed linens were dirty and even when we pointed this out and asked for it to be changed, they just placed a small towel to cover up the 'dirt'. We were outraged. We have purchased Hot Stone Massage treatments but was given a very poor full body massage treatment. During the whole treatment, the two (02) therapists kept on talking in their own language disrupting the expected peaceful treatment that we had imagined. We had expected a Hot Stone Massage and we expected to feel some hot stones on our body sometime in the middle of the treatment however didn't happen, we asked the therapists and they gave the blame to the receptionist who didn't advise them. And the receptionist did the same thing - blamed it on the therapists for not checking with us. They have very poor customer service skills and we would never make the same mistake twice in going over there to get a treatment done.

Room Tip: Do a background check on the therapists prior to purchasing an offer or treatment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edelle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Reception staff were most unhelpful, everything was a bind. Breakfast was very poor and a battle to get right. Wifi, though advertised as free, was expensive and of poor quality. Rest of staff were pleasant and helpful but had to repeatedly call. Reception for towels!! If you need to stay in this area I. Thoroughly recommend the Chelsea gardens across the way, far superior in every department.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abn831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

For business traveler not good one, located toward the end of the Dubai City, you can mostly see the labour class people around. Only good thing is that for Indian food you have some nearby option. Not value for money, Would recommend to go for Jumirah area on Sheikh Jayed Road.
Staff are not polite atall...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RupjyotiDeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
5.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#112 of 556 in Dubai
17,417 reviews
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#131 of 556 in Dubai
1,292 reviews
14.0 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#107 of 556 in Dubai
2,320 reviews
14.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#14 of 556 in Dubai
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

Address: Discovery Garden | Off Sheikh Zayed road, Dubai 125616, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #495 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £51 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Midwest Express ideally located in Discovery Garden next to Ibn Battuta Mall off Sheikh Zayed Road.Strategically located near Dubai Marina, Business Park, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Internet and Media City, Emirates Golf Club and Jabal Ali FZ, Greens and Spring. Grand Midwest Express(Deluxe Hotel Apartment)is Modern and beautifully furnished hotel, consist of studios and 1 bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing