We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic park”

Aquaventure Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54.52*
and up
Dubai Atlantis Aquaventure Waterpark Admission
Ranked #7 of 386 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The No. 1 water park in the Middle East and Europe is right here in Dubai. Get the adrenaline pumping with record breaking rides and slides, get up close and personal with sharks and rays or kick back and relax on 700 metres of pristine private beach or in the new exclusive reserved seating areas. Come and get your thrills, spills and divine relaxation at Aquaventure Waterpark.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic park”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been here 3years in a row and just love sitting in the rubber doughnuts and floating around the lazy river. Can get on water slides from there too or go down the rapids. Not too scary for my 6 year old from when we first went there. Food I have bought has been great too, can get kids meals and discounts if you have a Skywards card from Emirates. Cart will take you along the beach to the park from the pools if staying in the Atlantis hotel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dionnepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaventureFeedback, President and Managing Director at Aquaventure Waterpark, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely pleased to read that your recent trip to Aquaventure was your third and you loved sitting in the rubber doughnuts and floating around the river.
We will be sharing your positive comments with our team here at Aquaventure.
Once again, we thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best Regards,
Scott Deisley
Vice President, Aquaventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,022
    2,779
    984
    271
    158
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day out with the kids :) :) :)”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were lucky enough to be staying at Atlantis the Palm, so entry was free for us. We arrived around 11.00ish and left around 6.30 pm, could have stayed longer, but had to go on somewhere. The whole family rated this water park higher than the ones in Florida!

We had brought UV vests for the whole family, and swim shoes from the UK, as didn't want to burn and waste time creaming up every hour or so. This is well worth doing, as it will be extremely hard getting your kids (and adults) off the rides to cream them up. I don't like fast rides etc, but throughly enjoyed the lazy river and the rapids which join on to them. Great fun had by all.

There are plenty of lifeguards everywhere, and they are a real good laugh. They started recognising our children, and spinning them on their rubber rings before going down the rapids. This was great fun for the kids!

There are plenty of places to buy drinks, snacks, food etc. Came away exhausted, but fab time had by all. Wish we had more time to do it again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PenrynPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaventureFeedback, President and Managing Director at Aquaventure Waterpark, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely pleased to read such positive comments about the lifeguards and that you thoroughly enjoyed the lazy river and river rapids. We look forward to sharing your feedback with our team here at Aquaventure.
Once again, we thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best Regards,
Scott Deisley
Vice President, Aquaventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wow - so much fun :-)”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We went in April 2014, had a blast !!! the rides are great and the queuing was minimal, we struggled to fin 4 sunbeds as it was very busy, it was the Easter School holidays for many countries in Europe.

The other thing issue we had was the walkways in places (mainly near the beech area) were so hot it burnt our feet - where sea shoes if possible.

That said, wow, it was great, the fast rides were fast, the lazy river was long and slow, perfect, will go again for sure ;-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sc_uk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great water park, although go early”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great waterpark although there's a fair walk between flumes but if you go early it's lovely and quiet, we went round the lazy river and had a very relaxing ride although I must admit did squeak a bit at the rapids! The food was second to none, cooked fresh and very tasty not your usual theme park fayre. We were guests at the Atlantis so park and towels were complimentary so can't vouch for prices. It seems a very popular attraction so they must be doing something right. Definitely worth a visit though.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great park, but let down by poor information on rides.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Used this park as part of our stay in the Atlantis. River rides were great. Let down as no good map explaining what the rides were and poor signs so didn't always know what to expect. The main waterside through the shark lagoon was great, but made me scream. Not too busy with plenty of sunbeds. Missed some of the new rides which looked to be closed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maddog186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaventureFeedback, President and Managing Director at Aquaventure Waterpark, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you found our rides to be great and not busy with plenty of sunbeds. We have noted your comments in regards to signage and will continue to find ways to improve such areas to ensure a better guest experience.
Once again, we thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best Regards,
Scott Deisley
Vice President, Aquaventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquaventure Waterpark also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Aquaventure Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing