We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Man what a place !!”

Aquaventure Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54.52*
and up
Dubai Atlantis Aquaventure Waterpark Admission
Ranked #7 of 388 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The No. 1 water park in the Middle East and Europe is right here in Dubai. Get the adrenaline pumping with record breaking rides and slides, get up close and personal with sharks and rays or kick back and relax on 700 metres of pristine private beach or in the new exclusive reserved seating areas. Come and get your thrills, spills and divine relaxation at Aquaventure Waterpark.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Jamnagar, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Man what a place !!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Fantastic place to have fun in the water !! So many different rides, some of them SCARY !!!! but fun :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mustak_Jamnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,210
    2,847
    1,017
    278
    168
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Epic day out!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The whole place, the concept, everything is epic about Aquaventure. Great to see so many families out as well as tourists and couples. Just an all round crowd pleaser.

Almost had a heart attack on some of the rides, especially Poseidon's Revenge - didn't realise what it was until I got to the top of the tower and saw what it was all about - obviously couldn't back down at that point so went through with it. So glad I did - Amazing!

Booked the summer deal which includes lunch and free entry to Lost Chambers Aquarium, these were both great, lunch was surprisingly excellent quality considering it was free and Lost Chambers was a great way to wind the evening down after the thrills of the water park.

Overall, a totally epic day out, and not hugely expensive either.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nsharma92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaventureFeedback, President and Managing Director at Aquaventure Waterpark, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely pleased to read that you had an epic day out at Aquaventure, experiencing Poseidon’s Revenge and taking advantage of our summer combo offer. We will not miss to share your feedback with the team here at Aquaventure.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Aquaventure.

Best Regards,

Scott Deisley
Vice President, Aquaventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Splash!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Who doesnt love to spend a day here?

Many attraction to try for kids and adults.

Tips: come early so you can try all attractions and before it get too hot :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank vivilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Such a fun waterpark!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Oh my goodness, this waterpark was so much fun. It had a great selection of rides - at least 6 that were a little bit scary but still family friendly and then 2 which were definitely not for the faint hearted! Plus a long river that you can leisurely float along and a rapids section which was pretty fun and rough enough to tip one of our friends off her ring.
We went during Ramadan and it was really quiet - we didn't have to wait for any rides and there were no queues anywhere including the entrance, the foodcourt etc.
We only went on each ride once and had lunch and still spent over 3 hours there - you could easily spend all day if you wanted to laze around in the pools and go on the rides multiple times.
In terms of attire I wasn't sure what to wear to be culturally sensitive so ended up taking a bikini plus a quick dry t-shirt which I felt comfortable in. Most people were just wearing bikinis though - apparently wearing t-shirts/rash vests slows you down on the slides.
I would recommend eating at Barracudas which has 4-5 standard takeaway options. There are options for vegetarians which is great.
Lockers and towels are available for hire but you really don't need a towel as it's so hot you dry off after being out of the water for 2 minutes!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank smwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaventureFeedback, President and Managing Director at Aquaventure Waterpark, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you had so much fun, commenting that we have a great selection of rides, to which you got to experience yourself. We also thank you for your recommendation of Barracudas restaurant inside the waterpark. Feel free to share your feedback on their TripAdvisor page as well.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Aquaventure.

Best Regards,

Scott Deisley
Vice President, Aquaventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wet nd Fun”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

8 adults nd 5 kids; totally amazing place, kids loved it, mothers loved it. The dads were left with the kids at the kids section while mothers went on the rides. The kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves same as the mothers. The water park left everyone exhausted and the kids were asleep before we got back to the hotel. A must go place for the kids in Dubai. Lil on the expensive side but really worth every single Dirham paid. Suggest you get there early so as to spend enough time .Please note if you leave too late there's usually a long queue to get a taxi.

Helpful?
3 Thank olu o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquaventure Waterpark also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Aquaventure Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing