We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Ranked #130 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a very average hotel by any standard let alone Dubai’s.
The main advantages of this hotel are its location (walking distance from mall of the emirates) and its price (which is quite a bargain). The rooms are quite small, even by Ibis standards. Mobile phone reception is quite bad in one side of the hotel but significantly better on another. There is a room service delivery charge for anything you order!

Housekeeping don’t always change the bed sheets, I had to consistently mark the corners of mine with a pen so that I know whether they have changed mine or not and ask them to change it accordingly.

While I have only had soup at the restaurant, it was more than enough to put me off from trying much else.

Internet connectivity is quite bad (it would be quite challenging at times to just open a website) and I wouldn't be surprised if they have the entire hotel running on a dial-up modem somewhere in the basement.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on top floors, they have better views and better mobile phone reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheRealKhairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

We regret to read that you were not fully satisfied with the service offered in Ibis Mall of Emirates.

At Ibis, we tent to re-enforce our commitment towards environment, one of our key action is to reduce our water consumption and this is the reason why your bed sheets were not changed daily. However, we are pleased to adapt to our guests wishes and can change the bed sheet and towel of your room on daily basis at your convenience.

Concerning Internet connectivity, we are pleased to inform you that we are under process of installing wifi connection in all rooms, and hopefuly on your next stay with us , you will have the opporunity to choose from a classic connection or high speed broadband.

With regards to the restaurant, please rest assured your comments are being shared with the Chef in order to review the overall quality of our dishes offered.

RealKhairy,we sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in Ibis Mall of Emirates in order to better serve you.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Was toying with the idea of booking something expensive but then this place was in a great location and would only have been for sleeping.

What a great choice. Excellent service, modern decor, great location and free WiFi in the lobby. Free shuttle to the beach, 8 min walk to Sharaf DG station and 8 min walk to MoE.

Would recommend for a budget stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Pochums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable comments on Trip Advisor further to your recent stay with us at Ibis Mall of Emirates.

It is a great pleasure that you appreciated the service offered. I will share your comments with the rest of the team as a mean of encouragement.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

After a long trip around remote areas we needed a clean, safe place to rest and enjoy Dubai and we found it in this hotel.
Hotel staff was helpfull, quick and easy check in and check out.
Location is good, near the Mall of the Emirates (few minutes walk) and two metro stations (5-10 minutes walk).
Our room looked at the atrium, but was whithout the noise from the street, so we liked it.
We liked the most: tea/coffee making appliance in the room with tea/coffee/sugar provided every morning, comfortable bed, complimentary bottle of water, nice bathroom, smoking room provided upon request, baggage storage whithout extra charge overall cleaness of the hotel
Room for improvement: missed the free wi-fi in the room (there is a cable for laptop, but you can't use it on iPad) and adapter for EU sockets

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014
Google Translation

Wahiba C.,

Nous vous remercions sincerement pour avoir pris le temps de partager vos commentaires sur Trip Advisor.
C'est un plaisir de lire que vous avez apprecie votre sejour a l'Ibis Mall of Emirates.

Restez assuree que vos commentaires seront partages avec le reste de l'equipe en reconnaissance de leur efforts.

Dans l'espoir de vous recevoir de nouveau lors de votre prochain sejour a Dubai.

Sincerement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The best things about the hotel: 1) Near Mall of Emirates (movies, shopping, services, etc.); 2) near a Metro Station; 3) friendly attention; 4) nice bar and; 5) clean rooms. The things I'll changed it: 1) use a wifi connection at rooms (actually you have only a cable option; 2) include a mini bar and; 3) improve the breakfast and; 4) control the smoke between rooms. Generally I'll say is a good and fair service for the price.

Room Tip: Check for a free smoke rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmedinaceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Mmedinaceli,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Ibis Mall of Emirates Dubai.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your highlighted points have been taken onboard as constructive suggestions to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon for another pleasant.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Herve H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

just completed a 4 day stay at the ibis mall of emirates, dubai. the hotel is a two minute walk from the mall, and through it you can acess the metro, which makes it very convenient. the rooms are very clean, the breakfast is very good value at 45 dirhams, and the lobby is comfortable.very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farhadtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Farhadtk,

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Mall of Emirates. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Glad you found the rooms very clean, the breakfast very good value, the lobby comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.

It is our mission to delight our guest our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. I will share your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement and they will be delighted to see that their hard work has been noticed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
12.9 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#131 of 556 in Dubai
1,293 reviews
12.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
11.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
9.3 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mall Of The Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Address: 2A St | Al Barsha, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £55 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Mall Of The Emirates 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Mall of The Emirates, located on Sheikh Zayed Road, is within walking distance to the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madninat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Ibis Mall Of The Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing