We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Decent Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Ranked #161 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Clean & Decent Sleep”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. The hotel does exactly as an IBIS does, it's clean, simple and does the job. If you're planning on staying in the hotel during the day then maybe it's not the best but certainly for a tourist who is basically just sleeping at night and is out in the city from morning until night the IBIS would be a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear terryant,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Ibis Mall of Emirates Dubai.

We are pleased to read you had a wonderful experience and are glad you found the hotel clan and decent and the hotel location convenient.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Laszlo Jaszberenyi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    533
    212
    42
    21
See reviews for
163
371
186
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just that the restaurant didn't serve enough of my choice, rest all very good overall!

But, I am surprised that the survey is forcing me to write minimum 200 characters, otherwise I was happy with the first sentence that I wrote at top.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank dbdsood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear dbdsood,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Ibis Mall of Emirates Dubai.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your highlighted points have been taken onboard as constructive suggestions to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon for another pleasant.

Sincerely,

Laszlo Jaszberenyi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A lovely hotel and excellent facilities. great ladies on front desk, some of the males were not so hot. Got back to hotel on last night dying for a shower after a very hot humid day and discovered we had no towels! phoned Housekeeping and waited and waited! Hung up and started again. This time call rerouted to front desk. A young man said he'd deal with it immediately. 30mins later had to do the same again as no sign of towels. This time I was quite brusque to same young man. Yes it was being dealt with immediately. Only had to wait another 20 mins to get towels, oh, that's 50mins altogether, not good. So an otherwise pleasand stay spoiled on last night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sttrabane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Sttrabane,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Ibis Mall of Emirates Dubai.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would like to assure you that we take pride in developing our Team through a dedicated Training team and academy, however your comments clearly highlight where we need to develop. The concern department Manager has been apprised of your comments and training will be given in an effort to avoid reoccurrence of similar situations for the future.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and will definitely continue to inspire us to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laszlo Jaszberenyi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very clean hotel, nice rooms and the staff were very helpful, definitely good value for money.
Mall of the emirates is in walking distance,it takes around 5 minutes to walk and if you are walking to the Metro walk through the mall to stay cool.

Room Tip: Pick a room on a high floor as the rooms are quiet with no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Eve1961,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Ibis Mall of Emirates Dubai.

We are delighted to read you had a good stay and are glad you found the hotel very clean; rooms nice, the staff very helpful and definitely good value for money. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories.

Thank you again once again for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another pleasant stay.

Kind regards,

Laszlo Jaszberenyi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

firstly have to say it's not within mall of emirates. i actually booked this hotel thinking it's within or just outside the mall, so i could reach via mall of emirates metro station and was dissappointed. the next station shardaf or some name like that is nearest to this hotel, 300m walk maybe. it's almost 15 min of walk towards mall of emirates crossing a big road. but hotel was nice, friendly service and clean. checkin and check out was on swift. rooms are small and adequate as for a budget hotel. there some eatries outside open even after midnight, (including nandos in the next novotel hotel and a coffee shop in front within tulip inn hotel). bar below is fine, no crowd at all even in weekends, but that's what i enjoyed. after a tiresome day, quiet drink in a cozy bar enjoying the premier foot ball match. didnt try the restaurent also didnt try the breakfast so cant comment. i'm definitely going to stay again n again. also note you have to swipe your card in the elevator for it to work. i maybe give attention when the reception staff told me (coz i was in a hurry to checkin and run out for an appointment), n had to take the stairs thinking lift is not working. later on my return only i figured it out. :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lord_Megatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Lord_Megatron,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us at Ibis Mall of Emirates Dubai.

We are delighted to read you had a good stay and are glad you found the hotel nice; friendly service and clean very helpful staff. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to them to continue to give the best service to all our guests.

Thank you again once again for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another pleasant stay.

Best Regards.

Laszlo Jaszberenyi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
12.9 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#139 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#96 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#233 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
12.8 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#196 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#176 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mall Of The Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Property: Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Address: 2A St | Al Barsha, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Mall Of The Emirates 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Mall of The Emirates, located on Sheikh Zayed Road, is within walking distance to the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madninat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Mall Of The Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing