We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis of the Emirates!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Ranked #161 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Ibis of the Emirates!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very good for its stars, clean and comfy rooms, staff was great answering all our questions (pick up from the airport was supeb!!!), at a very nice spot close to the Mall of the Emirates and the Metro.View was very nice, and overall it was more that expected!We will visit it again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katerina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Katerina V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us Ibis Mall of Emirates Dubai.

We are pleased to read your positive review and are glad you found the room’s clean and comfy, staff great. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to them to continue to give the best service to all our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are glad you will visit us again. We hope to make your next visit as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Laszlo Jaszberenyi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    539
    214
    43
    21
See reviews for
165
373
190
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riffa, Bahrain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel rates itself as a three star, but the service is truly five. We stayed for 2 nights, rooms are small and basic but not much more was needed for a weekend in the city. It is located very close to the Mall of Emirates and surrounded by many local services such as supermarkets, laundries and other shops. I would definitely come back again here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bmattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear bmattar,

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Mall of Emirates. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Glad you found the hotel service to be five star, the hotels location good and we are glad you would definitely stay with us again.

It is our mission to delight our guest our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. I will share your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement and they will be delighted to see that their hard work has been noticed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Laszlo Jaszberenyi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I recently stayed at the ibis hotel ( mall of the emirates ) my last night was a nightmare i was woken up twice at night by noise in the passage . Dispite several attempts to call the reception area the phone was not answered i had to get out of bed get dressed and make my way to the reception area to find three members of staff and only one of them working.

This could have been an emergency situation where myself or any guest was ill, in danger or a fire within the building.

Without the response from the reception area it could have resulted in a serious incident or fatality.

I blame the management for not training their staff adequately to attend to customer needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank woodywoody2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear woodywoody2014,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Ibis Mall of the Emirates.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The services we provide play an essential role in making our guests’ visit memorable and kindly note that this is not indicative of the standards we aspire to offer. The concerned Department Heads have been informed and measures have been taken to avoid similar situation.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and will definitely continue to inspire us to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards

Laszlo Jaszberenyi
General Manager
Suite Novotel & Ibis Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madaba, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and i have to say it was really good , the rooms were clean , breakfast buffet was really good , overall the place was clean and comfortable and its location near the emirates mall is perfect , the staff were friendly and helpful ,will stay in this hotel again for sure

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saleemz1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear saleemz1987,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Ibis Mall of Emirates Dubai.

We are pleased you had a great stay and are glad to read you found the hotel really good, the rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast good and the location perfect not to mention the friendly and helpful staff.

It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. Will certainly share your feedback with all staff and they will be delighted to see that their hard work has been noticed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards

Laszlo Jaszberenyi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
12.9 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#137 of 545 in Dubai
1,213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#227 of 545 in Dubai
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#89 of 545 in Dubai
1,236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#168 of 545 in Dubai
1,286 reviews
12.8 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#192 of 545 in Dubai
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mall Of The Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Property: Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Address: 2A St | Al Barsha, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Mall Of The Emirates 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Mall of The Emirates, located on Sheikh Zayed Road, is within walking distance to the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madninat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Mall Of The Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing