We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, its good if you plan to spend most of your day out”
Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Al Barsha
Ranked #224 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Adel H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Al Barsha
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Feb 2013on a business trip, Nice place to stay, Though rooms at Ibis are supposed to be small they are large enough to stay ( I was travelling alone ), Toilets are the typical ibis ones good enuf for a nice warm bath.

Internet connection in the room was good & FREE & the breakfast was a good spread of scrambled eggs, fried rice, Varieties of breads & Fruits ( Please dont expect Indian Dishes here )

Taxis available outside the hotel in the mornings

The only disadvantage was the location as the hotel is about 1 km to the nearest metro station ( Sharaf DG )

Staff was smiling & laundry done neatly as per instructions provided on the request form

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeerBoy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us.

We are happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We have also taken note of your comments of our hotel’s distance to the nearest metro station and are glad to inform you that road works are currently underway to improve walking conditions.

We thank you once again for your valuable comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Although Ibis is a budget hotel, but this one is an excellent 3 Star hotel with everything you need: clean room, nice breakfast and nice 24hrs food, very nice buffet, easy parking and you can reach any place easily as it is near Mall of Emirates, the palm and Internet City.
Rooms are small but clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmrAbdallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had enjoyed your time here and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed in IBIS Al Barsha to attend my training in Dubai, Internet connectivity is not good in some rooms. Requested Hotel Lobby in morning to take my Laundary after three unsuccessful attempt given Laundary outside. When asked why Laudary not taken First day reply was You didn,t put Laundary collection tag on room door, Second day excuse You didn,t fill up the form? My concern here why in the first place person in hotel reception didn,t inform the rules. Breakfast is a junk very day same Breakfast menu. Bathrooms are cramped. Dusty roads if metro train passes every 5 minutes there is notable vibrations in my room, no gym, never like to visit this Budget hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aizaz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience you faced with having laundry collected from your room. We understand the frustration you encountered and will ensure that clear information is provided to all our guests.

For our breakfast, we would be grateful if you could provide us with your suggestions so that we may better cater to your needs in future. We are also pleased to inform you that road works are currently in progress at the entrance of our hotel to facilitate a more convenient and cleaner access.

We thank you for your kind feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Small room, but it worths money, however a shower cabin was not able to accommodate me completely, so bathroom was full of water. Internet facilities, TV, bed, furniture - everything was new and properly working. Very far from Dubai centre, but close to Dubai Marina, depends on what do you need. 15 minutes by feet to metro station. Free parking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGriNdeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad you had enjoyed your recent stay at Ibis Al Barsha and would like to thank you for your kind comments of our facilities.

We have also taken note of your comments on the size of our shower cabins and have placed this for our future consideration.

Thank you once again for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel during a business trip , attending an expo in dubai ..this hotel is good hotel for business trip , coz it's near to metro station, clean room, clean bathroom, it's breakfast good , it's quiet , near to Emirates mall. You will enjoy staying , but there's only one thing , there's no mini bar (refrigerator) in the room!!

Room Tip: There's no mini bar in the rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atefms71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind review of our hotel and are glad that you found us convenient for your recent business trip.

We have also taken note of your comment regarding the minibar and would like to advise that mini-fridges are available in all of our guest rooms.

We thank you once again for your kind comments and look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Worst Hospitality, Rude Staff with fully unprofessional behavior and topped with the worst hotel ambiance. Dusty roads infront.

In short all in all this is the perfect example how pathetic the Hotel management can be.

My suggestion, please dont take this a an option to be if you are looking for good hospitality in Dubai...

Happy Travelling !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roshan_Mahapatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us.

We are most concerned to hear of the unprofessional service levels which you had encountered and apologize for the frustration you have faced.

We view this seriously and have taken necessary action to ensure that the level of professionalism and service standards are maintained at all times.

We thank you once again for bringing your concern to our attention and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#151 of 554 in Dubai
1,154 reviews
1.4 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#137 of 554 in Dubai
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#178 of 554 in Dubai
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#274 of 554 in Dubai
624 reviews
12.0 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £37 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing