We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but frustating location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Al Barsha
Ranked #228 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Noida, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel but frustating location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel was good, room was a bit small but comfortable. The bathroom barely had space to stand but considering the budget it wasn't bad. Provided a LAN cable for Internet connection and WiFi was pretty good too.

The location however is frustrating. You can see Metro stations on either side a bit of a walk away. One is however unreachable on foot and the other makes you walk through dusty construction sites. However as the area develops, it can only get better

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahuldas87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

We are pleased that you found our services and facilities to your satisfaction. We have also taken note of your comments regarding the road works taking place around the hotel and can certainly understand your frustration as a result of this.

We trust these works will enable better access to our hotel once complete.
We thank you once again for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    375
    304
    108
    72
See reviews for
119
258
189
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I cant complaint anything about this hotel due to surelly I know its a budget hotel before I made my booking. The outstanding services had been delivered to me by receptionist name Mr. Mohammad, lets me take some space here to "Thank You" Breakfast here is good. The period that I stayed is the road construction so around hotel quite dusty but in the hotel still clean. To make a phone call to outside the hotel must deposit 100 AED at lobby first then you can do a call. I stayed here for 3 nights and just have a few recommendation.
In room amenities should add shampoo/conditioner and more than 1 bottle of water and toothbrush and paste.
Complimentary internet WiFi in room not really stable but much better at looby and breakfast restaurant.
If you asked me about walking to Emirate Mall or Metro, Its a bit far too walk but nothing to do with distance but something to do about heat and dust and no one really walking outside in the day time.

Room Tip: Its small room but in Dubai, yes here value for money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyJane2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable and honest feedback of your stay with us.

We are glad that you found our services to your satisfaction, in particular from Mohamed at the reception. At the same time we have taken note of your suggestions and have taken them into consideration.

Thank you once again for your kind review and it is our pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Comfortable place, very nice staff and very clean rooms. My room was very small though, there are no balconies and quite an ugly view. There is no charm whatsoever but it is bearable for a short stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Youmna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Ibis Al Barsha,

Kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Rather like this place, good prices and despite being on the busiest road in Dubai it's very quiet.
Good bar and rather odd restaurant, very good to put clients in as it's near Media City and the centre of Dubai

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RForbesRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I've been in Ibis al Barsha hotel for 5 days and didn't have any complains at all. The room size is quite enough, the bed is stiff what I like. Hotel is very clean and personnel is doing their job fair enough. There is no friendly feeling like I had in some Asian hotels. The food is tasty and well prepared. Location is not really in the centre but is very accessible and easy to find. Minibar was empty for all the time which is quite strange.
Overall good value for the money.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank marenostrumkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We have taken note of your comments on some aspects of our service and will be looking into ways of further improving them.

At the same time, we wish to inform that the unstocked mini fridge in the room is for the convenience of our guests.

We thank you once again for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

About 0.6 KM from Sharaf DG metro station.
Masjid is 0.5 KM from the hotel,
No swimming pool at the hotel.
Restaurant is nice and ambiance is good.
Staff is co-operative.
Off to Sheikh Zayed Road.
Calm and quiet place to relax.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junedfird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at Ibis Al Barsha.

We are glad that you had a good and relaxing stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

service was very slow, beds very smalk, bedding sheets pillow smelled bad.....very small toilet ever!!!!
not recommended at all
even value is not worthable at all... !!!
no shampoo..no tissue paper......nothing at all
will not go for ibis chain again.........!!!!!!
lighting is so week......!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are most concerned to hear of the service issues you encountered during your stay with us.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and have put measures in place to ensure the quality of our bedding.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.4 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#170 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#159 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
1.3 mi away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#193 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
13.8 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#146 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Property: Ibis Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing