We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth coming back”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Al Barsha
Ranked #227 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Worth coming back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is the nth time I stayed in Ibis Al Barsha hotel. I feel more comfortable now in this place. During my stay, I was able to use the free transpo from hotel to the Mall of Emirates (in fact, there are 3 destinations/ places where the shuttles goes to). I took the metro (up to Sharaf DG Station) and then walked back to the hotel. Alas there is still no pedestrian and walking lane on the street to the hotel so you must be extra vigilant and careful while walking. I believe that the hotel has the potential to offer more to its clients like putting up a gym, and other freebies. But it is still worth coming back here.










.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulioDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding our shuttle services and the location of the Ibis Dubai Al Barsha.

Your comments about having a gym facility in the hotel has been taken into consideration.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Ibis Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    382
    314
    110
    73
See reviews for
119
267
193
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

This place is best described as average. The rooms are clean and adequate but approximately the size of a large broom cupboard. The breakfast buffet is very limited, with disappointingly no local options, not even the ubiquitous Hommus. I saw many Asian guests bringing down their own breakfasts. The hotel has almost no facilities other than its two bars. Laundry fees are exorbitant but that seems typical of most hotels these days. It's adequate but charmless, suitable for a short term stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaytH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience following your recent stay at Ibis Dubai Al Barsha. At Ibis, we strive to provide a quality service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

With regard to your comment about breakfast, we strive to offer a full choice of hot and cold breakfast items for our guests to choose from. However, please note that your comment about including local items foods such as Hommos has been addressed with the department head concerned.

We appreciate your concerns,and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The location of the hotel is almost halfway between the old and new town sides of modern Dubai - so for this reason it's great if you plan on visiting several different areas of the city and generally know your way around. It's worth noting there is not much directly around the hotel, if you want to go somewhere for food or anywhere really, you will have to either drive or perhaps jump on the metro, or in one of the cheap taxis. Given how spread out Dubai is, we found that the location was great as nothing was too far away (we had hired a car), however I imagine many would like to explore from the hotel by foot/have attractions very closeby - in which case this wouldn't be the hotel for you.

The hotel itself was very modern and clean, and although we had no real need to deal with the staff they were very friendly and helpful upon check in and check out. The rooms were fairly modern and were perfectly clean, however they were very small with not enough room for us to store both our suitcases and have enough room to get ready comfortably etc. That being said we were only using the room as a base to explore Dubai from and I'd recommend it for this, perhaps it would not be great for a couple who'd maybe want to be a bit more comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathanjw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for the postive comments about Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

At Ibisl, we strive to provide a quality service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Al Barsha in the near furture.

Kind Regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Excellent experience in staying at the hotel. The hotel is just a 10 minutes walk from Sharaf DG station. So you are well connected by Metro which is the cheapest way to travel in Dubai.
The hotel is also a stone throws distance from Mall of Emirates and Palm Jumeira.

The room was very comfortable with free Wi-fi being such a huge plus. Its good if you are using this hotel for business purposes if u want to crash in for the night... But for a tourists or for a couple... the room is a tad too small.

The breakfast is really good although 50 dirhams felt a bit too costly. The food was fresh / hot and delicious. but a very limited menu. You do get bored if you have breakfast continuously for 4 days.

Overall a very good hotel to stay in and worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsnaik2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your experience at Ibis Dubai Al Barsha.

We would like you to thank you for the postive comments about Ibis Dubai Al Barsha and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingstone, Zambia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is hotel is an excellent mid-range spot for folks on moderate budget and just want a decent place in heart of Dubai. It's just along the biggest and busiest road in Dubai which makes it easy to get around. The Mall of Emirates is with walking distance. The hotel has moderately sized modern rooms with all essential including Wi-Fi. The breakfast menu was not to my liking though. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mutale2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that your recent stay at our hotel was an enjoyable one and that you found our location convenient. We have taken note of your comments regarding our breakfast and will look into ways of improving this.

We thank you for your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
1.4 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#174 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#161 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
12.0 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
10.1 mi away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#186 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Property: Ibis Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing