We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for business”
Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Al Barsha
Ranked #226 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Bursa, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for business”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The rooms were clean and size was ok. The hotel facilities are also good. Reasonable price. But the charge for breakfast is high. Breakfast quality is ok.

I can recommend this hotel to business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UmutA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us at Ibis Al Barsha Dubai.

We are delighted to read you had a good stay and are glad you found the hotel very good for the price paid. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories.

Thank you again once again for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another pleasant stay.

Best Regards
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    405
    327
    113
    76
See reviews for
131
275
201
336
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

the hotel is great...attached to the metro station... the staff at the reception and housekeeping were really nice and helpful... rooms are spacious with good facilities.... the restaurant at the hotel was very good and reasonably priced....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamer_3G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

It's a pleasure to read that you had a good stay with us at Ibis Al Barsha and the location is good.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and will definitely continue to inspire us to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we stayed there 8 nights. 24 hrs reception is very convenient as our plane got there at 4 AM. i got a fab deal on otel.com including breakfast buffett, fees and taxes. staff very helpful and attentive. 15 min satisfaction guarantee worked out. as we had the impression of a smoke smelly room, at lunchtime we could change. size of a double is appropiate, bathroom size like most hotels in this category. overall a very good 3 star i recommend. free shuttle service are available to MoTE, jumeirah beach - the times are little bit off, and outlet mall.
walk to metro is safe, about a 10 minute walk. though not all the way is plastered yet. the hotel is not downtown, but that is not advertised as this of course. with the metro you can reach quite all major sites and malls. metro on friday runs from 1 pm on, and friday, saturday and sunday evenings its quite a challenge to get a cab. theres a great seafood restaurant behind the novotel, called serenas seafood.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buuussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback of your stay at Ibis Al Barsha.

We are pleased to know that you found our hotel ideal for your recent stay in Dubai, that our services and the hotel was to your expectations.

We thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I had plan to stay here around 5Nights, but due to bit far from even nearest metro station is around minute walk from the hotel, only stayed one night. Hotel staff is really helpful and rooms are cleaned. Breakfast was really great. Located at very quite place, nice for them having their own transportation :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syed Ahmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Al Barsha.

Having gone through your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us but we where sorry to hear that the location was not convenient.

We thank you once again for your review and we look forward to serving you again in future.

Kind regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

the ibis al barsha is a lovely hotel and the staff are excellent nothing is to much trouble but the bad bits are no pool and it is quite a long way from anything of course if you have deep pockets that won,t matter there is a good metro service and you can get to most places, but it is probably
about half a mile walk and remember it is very hot so always carry water with you all in all for the price and if you don,t mind a good walk then this hotel will serve very well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback following your recent stay at the Ibis Al barsha, Dubai

It is through feedback that we are able to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon at Ibis Al Barsha.

Thank you

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very nice new hotel with the tiniest of bedrooms! Only share with the best friends! No room to manoeuvre the twin beds too give you some breathing space. Cleaned daily. Leaking shower. There was a bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyLancs.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Al Barsha Dubai.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of the areas requiring their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis Al Barsha in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
1.4 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#166 of 546 in Dubai
1,321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#159 of 546 in Dubai
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#177 of 546 in Dubai
437 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#182 of 546 in Dubai
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#256 of 546 in Dubai
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Property: Ibis Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing