We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Al Barsha
Ranked #226 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Salmiyah, Kuwait
2 reviews
“Average”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Do not offer Promotional Voucher which are not valid and useless.

It was a disgrace to go to the counter and they inform you that the same is not valid.

Also please make sure that the water is available in the rooms

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Biju T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel to be your hosting hotel during your stay in Dubai.

However, we have noted your concern about certain areas of our hotel or services and we will be looking in possible option to be offered to our guests in the future. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon at the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai.

Kind Regards

Managemenrt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    381
    313
    110
    73
See reviews for
119
267
193
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This Hotel is situated towards the Jebel Ali side of Dubai. The area is awash with hotels and Mall of the Emirates is close by however you need a cab. You can reach the nearest Metro station by walking 10 mins from the hotel-not recommended under the heat of Dubai.

The hotel serves a predictable breakfast everyday which can get to you if you stay long. Rooms are quite tiny and they must have the smallest bathroom i have ever seen in a hotel. A plus size like me would have problems taking a shower or using the Jons.

They have a restaurant with 2 theme nights on Thus and Friday, seafood and meat. I think the dinner offering was not too bad. There is also an in house bar. No room service and everything is paid for upfront. Not good for family as rooms quite small

i believe for business especially in free zone area it is ideal

Room Tip: no tip here all rooms are same size no upgrade available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seme l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor.

It enables us to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement.

We have however noted your concern on some aspects of the room and we will be looking in possible option to be offered to our guest in the future.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back.again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide

Best Regards
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a good experience. Nice hotel in a central location. Rooms were comfortable and well maintained. Good value for money in an expensive city like Dubai. Taxis are easily available right outside. Close to attractions like Mall of the Emirates.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fareeda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel to be your hosting hotel in your last visit.

I was delighted to read your valuable comments on TripAdvisor, and I thank you for your delicate compliments.

Your message will be passed on to our team accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at Ibis Al Barsha

Best Regards
Ricardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the ibis and found it very central it was in the middle of the excellent metro - meaning you could do either way to different activities.
Excellent breakfast included and starts early 6.30am for those travelling.
Staff super helpful.
Only one problem the room smelled very damp, I think someone must have flooded the room.
Most comfortable bed we had slept in for quite a while.

Room Tip: I have marked the room average only because of the smell, it was clean and well presented with a win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh69_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Ibis Al Barsha Dubai.

We are pleased to read your positive review and we are glad that you had a perfect experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories.

We have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to them to continue to give the best service to all our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The rooms were clean and size was ok. The hotel facilities are also good. Reasonable price. But the charge for breakfast is high. Breakfast quality is ok.

I can recommend this hotel to business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UmutA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us at Ibis Al Barsha Dubai.

We are delighted to read you had a good stay and are glad you found the hotel very good for the price paid. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories.

Thank you again once again for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another pleasant stay.

Best Regards
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

the hotel is great...attached to the metro station... the staff at the reception and housekeeping were really nice and helpful... rooms are spacious with good facilities.... the restaurant at the hotel was very good and reasonably priced....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamer_3G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

It's a pleasure to read that you had a good stay with us at Ibis Al Barsha and the location is good.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and will definitely continue to inspire us to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we stayed there 8 nights. 24 hrs reception is very convenient as our plane got there at 4 AM. i got a fab deal on otel.com including breakfast buffett, fees and taxes. staff very helpful and attentive. 15 min satisfaction guarantee worked out. as we had the impression of a smoke smelly room, at lunchtime we could change. size of a double is appropiate, bathroom size like most hotels in this category. overall a very good 3 star i recommend. free shuttle service are available to MoTE, jumeirah beach - the times are little bit off, and outlet mall.
walk to metro is safe, about a 10 minute walk. though not all the way is plastered yet. the hotel is not downtown, but that is not advertised as this of course. with the metro you can reach quite all major sites and malls. metro on friday runs from 1 pm on, and friday, saturday and sunday evenings its quite a challenge to get a cab. theres a great seafood restaurant behind the novotel, called serenas seafood.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buuussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback of your stay at Ibis Al Barsha.

We are pleased to know that you found our hotel ideal for your recent stay in Dubai, that our services and the hotel was to your expectations.

We thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
1.4 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#175 of 540 in Dubai
1,217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#161 of 540 in Dubai
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
12.0 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
10.7 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#166 of 540 in Dubai
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Property: Ibis Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing