We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”
Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Al Barsha
Ranked #230 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 1 night 26th of June
The room was cleaned and big enough for couples but the bathroom so small and not comfortable

We went to the sport bar to watch the matche for Algeria vs Russia

The food was great we liked it much. The bartender ( Abed alrahem) so funny and friendly and he provided a very good service and help for all the customers
I go again in the morning to thank but unfortunately he wasn't there

The hotel located in great place where you can go to the most popular places in Dubai.

Prices are extremely fair and responsibled
Thanks alot

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roverfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Barsha !

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai Al Barsha.

I have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in continuously improving the quality of our services to meet the guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Ibis Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind Regards

Ricardo Rofail
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed there for a day, used it to crash while on a business trip, the rooms a relatively small but nice and clean, just perfect for those who do now want to spend a lot of time in the hotel, the room has many useful facilities. The location is fantastic, in the heart of the new Dubai, anywhere is like 10 min away.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the main road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73MAD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you found our hotel convenient and of good value. Rest assured, we will communicate your message to our team members who have contributed to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As so many other Ibis hotels, this one is well located, the room was clean, the breakfast way too good for this chain. It was a very good experience, you can take a taxi and pay little to go to the malls. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesvb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Ibis Ibis Al Barsha.

We are delighted to read you had a good stay and are glad you found the hotel very clean; It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories.

Thank you again once again for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another pleasant stay.

Kind regards

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hanisah A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

For me an Ibis Hotel does not stand for wellness. It's for sleeping. Mainly booked for crossovers.
Clean room. 15 minute service adhered. The breakfast was rich of store. Tourist information were given. As if on cue for me.

Room Tip: Guess it doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Ibis Al Barsha.

We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and the highlighted points have been taken onboard as constructive suggestions to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

Kind regards

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Room Tip: The desk inside the room didn't have a table lamp. I had to keep my laptop on high brightness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Mohamad A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Do not offer Promotional Voucher which are not valid and useless.

It was a disgrace to go to the counter and they inform you that the same is not valid.

Also please make sure that the water is available in the rooms

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Biju T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel to be your hosting hotel during your stay in Dubai.

However, we have noted your concern about certain areas of our hotel or services and we will be looking in possible option to be offered to our guests in the future. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon at the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai.

Kind Regards

Managemenrt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
1.4 mi away
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
10.1 mi away
Ibis One Central - World Trade Centre Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#143 of 556 in Dubai
1,219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#199 of 556 in Dubai
812 reviews
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £46 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Alpha Holidays Limited, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing